We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for transit - relaxing alternative to the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #47 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a few hours layover in Singapore and rather than go all the way back in to town, I searched for something close to Changi. The Capri looked interesting and rate wasn't bad (S$187) so gave it a try. Wow, this is a very hip hotel! I really like the rooms (apartment style with kitchens, separate work area, huge flat screen TV). Very modern décor and comfortable.

Even though it's just a few minutes from the airport, I really couldn't hear the planes unless I was out by the pool...which is AWESOME! The in-pool treadmill is something I've never seen before and I love the jetted lounges. Make sure you save some pool time, you will love it!

The hotel is only a year old so everything is still very pristine. You can tell it's got a lively bar scene, and a nice shopping/dining area just outside the front door. Really a terrific alternative to downtown Singapore. Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear dm713,

It was a pleasure reading your glowing review, thank you! We are delighted you had such a great time at Capri by Fraser, and we certainly look forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Even though this hotel is away from the main town, if you are on business with work in CBD, then this is the best place to stay. The rooms are modern and spacious. Apart from a functional kitchen space, they have taken care of the lil things like an iphone dock, nespresso machine, etc which makes the stay comfortable.

The staff is friendly and efficient. Just ask the concierge to book a cab whenever you plan to step out to the city. Breakfast spread is ok and there are quite a few restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swathi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Swathi999,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our service, rooms and the amenities, which like you mentioned, makes the stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A great and relatively new hotel best suited to people transiting through SIA. My room was modern, clean and well appointed. The hotel is basically attached to a decent shopping centre (Google Changi City Point) with restaurants and bars at your doorstep. I took a cab to Marina Bay Sands which cost roughly SGD$20 each way, travelling at 8pm. My only gripes; the hotel shuttle is difficult to locate at the airport. The instructions say to head to the coach bay which is easy to locate however there are quite a number of bays. It'd be help if it stated which bay number and unfortunately I have forgotten what that was (tip: look for an attendant dressed in purple). My only other issue was that I booked a room with a king bed and upon check-in there were none available to I was given two single beds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bense1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Bense1983,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit .

It has been wonderful to know that the overall comments have been positive and indeed both annexed shopping centre and the hotel have complemented each other for the convenience of our transit as well as long stayiing guests.

We have noted your reviews of locating the airport shuttle service. As the coach bay has not been solely designated for our hotel's shuttle service, we have since changed the uniforms of our coach drivers to make the location of the driver and the coach more visible.

We have taken note of your preference of the bed configuration and hope to meet your expectation better during your next visit.

Thank you for taking the time to review and we hope to be of service to you soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel with great service and close to the subway and easy access to the airport with a free shuttle bus and the bar staff make a great strong Singapore sling we highly recommend only downside was construction next door but we couldn't really hear it. Loved this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Bobstar27,

Thanks so much for your review! We loved having you here with us as well, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent three nights in Capri by Fraser Changi City and was pretty impressed about this new facility which is located next to a big shopping center with quite some factory outlets and nice restaurants. The suites are very big and well equipped. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The gym on the second floor is ok (lighting in the early morning resp. late evening hours could be improved). Breakfast is fresh & tasty and gave a good impression.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumForeverDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear FamTrescher,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear we left you with a good impression. Thanks also for your feedback on the lighting in the gym, we have taken note of this. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel-residence with 2 kids.
The hotel/rooms/services/staff/breakfast are really good, clean and modern.

When we arrived in the hotel, by mistake they gave to us and to another client the same room. This is not a big issue but the manager called us to apologize and offered the breakfast.

We really recommend this hotel/residence. The area is really nice as well and close by the metro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Malika N,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

It was great to know that your stay have overall been excellent.

We seek your understanding about the rooming issue which was due to system glitch and was glad that the Duty Manager had personally called to offer our apologies and was happy to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast.

We appreciate your reviews and thank you for recommending the hotel. We look forward to having you and your family to stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a perfect hotel if you have business to attend to in Changhi business park. New, modern spacious rooms which are nice but soulless. Very well thought through with an extra bonus for the Nespresso machine in the room.
The gym is as a bit small, as for most of these new modern hotels, but still ok - good enough to sweat 45 min in the morning.
Another plus is the shopping mall in the same building.
The breakfast is ok but nothing extra, good coffee machine though

Room Tip: The restaurants/bars just across the hotel arent as good as the look - have tried three of them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna C, Executive Assistant Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear LG4KL,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay overall, and hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#85 of 319 in Singapore
483 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 319 in Singapore
4,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 319 in Singapore
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £91 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing