We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
734
529
117
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
529
117
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo mrt stationshopping mallbusiness parkclose to the airportsmall kitchenettestudio premier roommalin goetzmini kitchenwalk in wardrobemicrowave ovensauna and steam roomlaundry roomgreat staycationbusiness tripfree shuttlerain showershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best staycations we had.

Check in was a breeze, staff were polite. The room was spacious. I loved everything about the room the moment we stepped in. They had wardrobes in the toilet complete with iron facilities, laundry basket, slippers. There was rainshower too, the shower space was huge.

On top of the comfortable king bed and sofa provided with a table workspace, they even had microwave and induction cook complete with a mini hood.

They even provide utensils, plates, bowls and pans...u name it. Bringing food in and heated it up the next morning was such a convenience. Managed to request for late checkout at 1pm to further enjoy the facilities in the room.

Before we left, I was curious as to see what the "spin&play" room was. Scanned our room card and they actually provided washing facilities. And while waiting for it to wash, there's PS4 to play with. Missed this chance though, so might make a comeback and make full use of its facilities.
Highly recommended!!! Good job Capri!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZaraHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear ZaraHardie,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are excited that the efforts put in to ensure that our guest have a memorable stay had paid off.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Capri by Fraser is located very conveniently for business travellers to Changi Business Park.
Good, well furnished rooms, very courteous staff and reasonable service. The restaurant is okay for breakfast but has limited menu options otherwise. But that is more than compensated by options for restaurants in a co-located Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear vpsharma,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize that our restaurant menu did not meet your expectation. We will continue to work on our menu selection and we hope you will notice the improvement on your next stay with us.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The airport shuttle was on time and the hotel is close to the Expo MRT station and a mall (if you want that kind of shopping). We arrived at the hotel before check in and were willing to just have our bags stored while we jumped on the MRT to explore Singapore. While we were shifting some gear to get ready for our venture, the delightful receptionist (Saidyah) called us back to the desk to inform us that they had a room ready for us that upgraded us by 2 levels (no additional charge!). The room was large with a complete kitchenette that included pots, pans, dishes, etc. (for those who want to cook) and complimentary apples, coffee, tea, and wi-fi.

The bed was very comfortable and the inclusive breakfast choices were awesome. All the hotel staff were attentive and gracious.

This hotel was a fantastic stopover - great location, facilities, and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Starrette G,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We understand that location, facilities and service have a significant impact on our guest experience. We strive to meet the needs of todays travellers by constantly challenging the norms in these areas and upgrading our product and services.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. It's a hop skip and a jump from Changi and has a modern, sleek vibe. Breakfast had a great range of options, the gym was light clean and spacious, and there are a few unique features - like the pod, where the hotel screened World Cup matches. Room was really well designed, with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and even a few free magazines. Those willing to pay extra, compared to Changi airport hotel, won't be disappointed. We'll be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mave T,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are encouraged that our world cup screening and efforts put into the design of our rooms had made a difference to your stay. We will continue to improve our product and services so that our guest will have a great experience at Capri by Fraser.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our family experience was great because of Ganesh. He was kind, friendly and warm. Traveling can be a tiring experience but when you are greeted by staff like Ganesh you know you are in good hands. Because of him and Capri's location, we will be back.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear P M,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Ganesh and he is delighted that he had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews