We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a stopover or business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Ranked #45 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the rooms were clean and modern, and considering its proximity to the airport it was also quiet. the only drawback is that it is a long was into the city, although once the MRT is completed the trip should be a lot quicker. we didn't spend much time in the are however there seemed to be a few restaurants and bars nearby

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColinAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear ColinAJA,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are located conveniently near to Expo MRT station as well as near to the major expressways like ECP and PIE which provides easy access to the city via taxi. Our hotel is also part of a bigger development including a shopping mall with lots of restaurants and bars.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
There are newer reviews for Capri by Fraser Changi City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for 25 nights whilst on business at Changi Business Park. The rooms are very large, clean, modern and comfortable. The layout of the rooms are really light and airy and the artwork and interior designs fresh and lively. The staff are excellent and very efficient, friendly and professional. The food served is also very good and of a very high standard at a good price. Breakfast is enjoyable and on the occasions that I stayed for dinner; very relaxed with excellent food. Don't be put off by the location near the airport. To get down town Singapore there are 2 options; taxi (S$25 approx) or the MRT which is 7 minutes away and very cheap and convenient. There is a small shopping mall next door to the hotel that sells everything you could possibly need and the restaurants there are also very good. This is a very popular hotel so book as early as you can. One tip...press the white remote control and you can divide your room in two with a very unusual room blind.

Room Tip: This is the second time I have stayed here. The first time in a smaller room and that was lovely and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alison298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear alison298184,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that our service and food had made a difference to your stay. We appreciate your encouragement and we will continue to work hard to deliver great experience to our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I made the decision to book this hotel to celebrate my 1st year of engagement with my fiancee, seeing that the hotel is exceptionally new.I booked a Studio Superior & to my surprise,we were upgraded to a Studio Premier.The room was HUGE,my fiancee was so elated she started running around to check out the place.The toilet was humongous and the room came with a fully facilitated kitchenette.There was a hydro treadmill in the pool and Spin & Play rooms at every floor; 24 Hour Launderette With Interactive Games; Wii/Kinect, Ciclotte Room, iPad Room, Boxing Room & Foosball Room.The hotel is connected to Changi City Point so food is no problem..And if you're lucky like us,there was a Metro Expo Sale, Wedding Bliss & Lifestyle Asia 2014 And The Tech Expo ongoing that weekend so we had fun shopping & searching for food.We always go for staycations and this hotel is definitely one we will return to!

Room Tip: High floors & away from the lift are better if u want a nice,quite time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanialAlCapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear DanialAlCapone,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that the spaciousness of our room and the fun activities available in our Spin & Play made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Capri by Fraser is situated conveniently at only 1 MRT stop away from Changi airport, which means you can get to anywhere promptly, takes around 20-30 minutes to town area.

Great location, as it is just next to Changi citypoint (shopping mall), which means you have easy access to food, groceries, shopping and toiletries. Great selection of restaurants and shops.
There is also a line of bars just 1 minute's walk away from hotel's lobby, so fret not that you'll be stuck in this eastern part of Singapore with nothing to do

my staycation was on 15-17 Dec 2012, but it was too long ago that i couldn't select the actual date.
reason was because i chanced upon the pictures i took and remembered i have yet to do a review.

It has a small kitchenette with full set of cutlery and utensils at your disposal, free minibar and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Toilet was spacious with built in cupboard, and the bed was really comfortable.

We tried the room service too and service was really commendable. We ordered fish & chips and Aglio Olio (if i din remember wrongly) and it was awesome and affordable.

I shall let the pictures do the talking :)

Room Tip: We were given a good size room and quiet one when we checked in, did not managed to get a good view...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear gwenned,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We had put in much thought in the design of our hotel to ensure that we deliver a different experience to our guest and we are delighted to know that these features had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best staycations we had.

Check in was a breeze, staff were polite. The room was spacious. I loved everything about the room the moment we stepped in. They had wardrobes in the toilet complete with iron facilities, laundry basket, slippers. There was rainshower too, the shower space was huge.

On top of the comfortable king bed and sofa provided with a table workspace, they even had microwave and induction cook complete with a mini hood.

They even provide utensils, plates, bowls and pans...u name it. Bringing food in and heated it up the next morning was such a convenience. Managed to request for late checkout at 1pm to further enjoy the facilities in the room.

Before we left, I was curious as to see what the "spin&play" room was. Scanned our room card and they actually provided washing facilities. And while waiting for it to wash, there's PS4 to play with. Missed this chance though, so might make a comeback and make full use of its facilities.
Highly recommended!!! Good job Capri!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZaraHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear ZaraHardie,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are excited that the efforts put in to ensure that our guest have a memorable stay had paid off.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Capri by Fraser is located very conveniently for business travellers to Changi Business Park.
Good, well furnished rooms, very courteous staff and reasonable service. The restaurant is okay for breakfast but has limited menu options otherwise. But that is more than compensated by options for restaurants in a co-located Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear vpsharma,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize that our restaurant menu did not meet your expectation. We will continue to work on our menu selection and we hope you will notice the improvement on your next stay with us.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The airport shuttle was on time and the hotel is close to the Expo MRT station and a mall (if you want that kind of shopping). We arrived at the hotel before check in and were willing to just have our bags stored while we jumped on the MRT to explore Singapore. While we were shifting some gear to get ready for our venture, the delightful receptionist (Saidyah) called us back to the desk to inform us that they had a room ready for us that upgraded us by 2 levels (no additional charge!). The room was large with a complete kitchenette that included pots, pans, dishes, etc. (for those who want to cook) and complimentary apples, coffee, tea, and wi-fi.

The bed was very comfortable and the inclusive breakfast choices were awesome. All the hotel staff were attentive and gracious.

This hotel was a fantastic stopover - great location, facilities, and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Vernon, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Changi City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Starrette G,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Capri by Fraser and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We understand that location, facilities and service have a significant impact on our guest experience. We strive to meet the needs of todays travellers by constantly challenging the norms in these areas and upgrading our product and services.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
General Manager
Capri by Fraser Changi City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 316 in Singapore
414 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#34 of 316 in Singapore
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#96 of 316 in Singapore
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri by Fraser Changi City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri by Fraser Changi City

Address: 3 Changi Business Park Central 1 Capri By Fraser Changi City, Singapore 486037, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri by Fraser Changi City 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the lifestyle needs of the digital generation, Capri by Fraser is a hotel residence that empowers its residents with a menu of intelligent services to choose the way they want to rest, relax and recharge. Urban inspired, high-tech and intuitive, Capri by Fraser's "always on" e-efficiency includes iPad-activated check-ins, interactive e-concierge, interactive walls, a Data Box and high-speed WIFI internet access. Its spacious studios, a total of 313, complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, allow more freedom of space than that of the average room. The option to cook any time of the day and play Kinect for Xbox 360 while doing the laundry provides a refreshing alternative to that of typical hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri by Fraser Changi City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri By Fraser Changi City Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing