We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beary good time in Beary Best! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beary good time in Beary Best! :)”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

5 Nights for my stay..with the beary helpful and friendly staffs!! Very closed to MRT station and convenience store (and McDonald's also!). The facilities and rooms are good and clean. The Wi-Fi internet is awesome! Overall, It's worth to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Look-Bask K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    255
    61
    15
    1
See reviews for
67
60
203
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at Beary Best for 11 days. Since i was taking a course in Singapore, it was imperative that i be comfortable and have a "sense of home" while staying at the hostel. Beary Best provided a safe and restful haven for me to study and rest my weary head. On top of this, the receptionists were very helpful and accommodating. They directed me to must see places, were willing conversation partners, and even went out of their way to ensure i catch my flight home on time. overall, my stay was enjoyable and worthwhile. Thank you for the beary awesome experience!

Room Tip: request for the lower bunk if you are staying for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celynnevallejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

All is excellent. I loved it. I have stayed here 5 times whenever I'm in SG. Will come back over and over again. Perfect location and surroundings. Value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. There is nothing I have to complain about. So it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay there for 4 nights 5 days, it was an amazing experience. The service there is good and the people there are so nice, helpful and friendly too. The bed, facilities, bathroom and common room are clean, up to date and good. The environment and deco is so vibrant and a lot of bears in ever conner. The hostel is located at such strategic location near to the MRT and tourist spots as well food courts and restaurants. The Wi-Fi is strong and good signal and the air-condition is cool.

Room Tip: Female dormitory is better, clean and no snoring compare to the mix dormitory
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I went for a trip to singapore in August 2013

I was recommended to this hostel by my brother who often went to singapore

The hostel was great, the service, the strategic location (near chinatown MRT), and its value!!! all around in one place

Good:
-Warm Reception and Helpful Helpdesk (that trait is what a help desk officer must have rite? :))
-Cozy room with great value
-Location are strategic

Bad:
-I cant write bad things about Beary Best Hostel, it is a very best hostel actually

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigitPra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

beary hostel really have a nice place to stay if you are in singapore, really have a nice service and very very clean place. i want come back stay in beary hostel if i will come in singapore again.
beary hostel have wifi connection too, so when i bored to go outside, i can stay in room or play laptop or play ipad on living room. beary best have a good location because it is near from MRT , bus station and near from mall or shopping area.

Room Tip: room for 8 people are very nice on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hostel is great for the shared facilities. You can use an iPad or notebook, there is a washing machine, and there is a nice TV corner. Our room, however, was really disappointing. We (two persons) slept in (I'm estimating) a 6 m2 room. There was only space for a bed, nothing else was in the room. I don't think this hostel gives good value for money.

Room Tip: I would take a look at the room first before paying. Maybe there are larger rooms for two persons th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87_RAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 306 in Singapore
2,642 reviews
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#7 of 223 in Singapore
674 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Luxury Hostel
Adler Luxury Hostel
#6 of 223 in Singapore
580 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#13 of 223 in Singapore
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!

Property: Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Address: 16 Upper Cross Street Chinatown 18, Singapore 058331, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel! 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing out independently in a beautiful art deco heritage building, Beary Best! was designed with the simple intent to merge backpackers practicality with hotel like space and comfort.Fellow backpackers and budget travelers are welcomed to choose from a variety of dorm types (6, 8, 9 bed dorm and female dorm with ensuite bathroom) at great and affordable prices.Rates are all inclusive of free breakfast and a long list of high quality facilities such as large and clean showers, spacious lounge, free internet, WIFI access, air conditioning, fully fitted bunk beds with international power points) The hostel is located just 3 minutes from Chinatown MRT station and within 10 minutes walking distance to Singapore River, Marina Bay and the Financial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beary Best! By a Beary Good Hostel! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing