We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, new and clean hotel, service ok”
Review of The Seacare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seacare Hotel
Ranked #210 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hotel is quite new and we stayed at superior room which was nice and very clean, well equipmend: large, nice bed and big pillows, tv, minibar, coffee and tee making facilities and bathroom included toothbrush, shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer etc. Free wifi which worked well.

Location of this hotel was good, within walking distance (10 min) from clarke quay and chinatown. Chinatown MRT was nearby, so it was easy to reach all main areas and attractions. Also getting taxi was easy and quite cheap to go everywhere.

Hotel service was ok, having a room earlier than check-in time was not a problem. The staff were friendly when we asked some advices but you have to ask. They let us leave our baggage there after checking out while we went shopping before our flight. Only big minus for that the skylounge was closed although they are marketing that is part of their services. Only open for private bookings.

As a conclusion we (young couple) think that this hotel was a good value for the money if you are looking for a nice and peaceful accommodation with good location and affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

First of all , check-in and check-out was smooth and fast. Friendly staff. We requested for higher level rooms and we get it but didn't get the same level as our friends. The room was comfortable but it's quite small maybe because we get a corner room near the housekeeping room. We can here them in the morning because its just beside our room. Nice view from our room .The bed & pillow was comfortable, room is clean. We went to the rooftop terrace at night to chill but how we wish if there's some fans because it's quite hot when there's not wind. After All , it was cosy with big & comfortable sofa. But the view, you can only see flats around you. When to club 52 but there's a lot of chinese old man hanging there so we decided not to chill in there.
Don't know how the food taste like because we didn't order any food from the hotel restaurant.Lastly , the wifi, we tried to connect using our iphone but couldn't except for ipad . Too lazy to check with the receptionist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BYTOYTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

930pm check in was ominous, the two young things at reception simply watched us though the glass doors struggling with baggage and did not move a muscle to assist or to get assistance.
Quick check in, but my booking-time request for a late checkout had been ignored. Offered me an extra hour till 1pm. You must be kidding: for an out flight at 1030pm! Pulled the "I am an Acor Silver Carder" routine and squeezed 2 extra hours out of them. Disappointing.
Typically tight Spore room, minimal luggage space, large comfy bed but only one pillow each, poorly placed light switches out of reach of the bed. Empty bar fridge! Minimalistic toiletries. Good included WiFi in the room.
Day 2: Woke up to the sound of birds - so rare these day! Terrible 3-in-one instant coffee (no option for someone who wants black or who wants no sugar).
Day 3: Someone must have complained about those birds; pity. Discovered that they have no printing facility: I won't be able to print our online (via iPad) check in Boarding Passes. Quick check-out. Warning: if you have a lot of luggage and ask them to call a big-sized taxi they will supply you their hotel Excursion Mini-bus at a cost of S$50 rather than a taxi that'll cost you ~S$30.
Overall 2 Stars (of 5)
+s: very central, a hop away from Robertson Quay, a few extra steps to Clarke Quay and just a jump from China Town, strong WiFi in rooms
-s: poorly trained front desk staff, poor amenities, no PC/Printing facility, poor air con controllability

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a new hotel, and it is quite modern in it's decor. I liked it, others might like something a little more traditional.

We had free wi-fi which was great. The breakfast is expensive and not particularly good.

The bed was nice and firm, and everything worked fine. The toiletries are a little 'budget' but did the job.

Staff were friendly and accomodating.

Close to Chinatown and MRT stations, and a walk to Clarke & Robertson Quays.

Overall, a good experience if you're on a budget and want something modern and close to Chinatown & MRT.

NOTE: There is no pool.

TIPS: Right behind the hotel is a locals food court. Great cheap street food. There is a supermarket across the road, go grab some snacks and beers and go to the terrace and watch the sunset / storms come in. It's partially protected.

Room Tip: Higher = Better. I think the road side has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed in the hotel during a layover between Oslo and KL. The hotel has a great location, close to the Riverside. It is only 5 - 10 minutes walk on a sheltered walkway and then you are at the Riverside, close to Clark Quay.

The staff is nice, but sometimes the receptionist is more occupied with her Iphone than the guest passing by.

The rooms are good - OK size, and OK equipped bathrooms.

I would probably try to find another hotel next time, but based on the price/location when I searched last time, the Seacare is the best available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

stayed there for a couple of days. Check in was easy but got the room just at promised check in time of 1:00 PM. Hotel is a bit off the main attractions but taxis are easy to find. Rooftop bar was not yet open and the hotel's webpage did not point that out, so we were disappointed because there are no places to go nearby. Rooms were clean and newly furbished. All functioned well.
Room service was quick and food was good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco-NB-Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Have been there on 11.03.2013 for a couple of days.The hotel is brand new,very modern,and clean. Breakfast is very poor.You have a nice open air terrace and a nice bar.The japanese restaurant is quid good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucharestCatalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#144 of 319 in Singapore
344 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#141 of 319 in Singapore
313 reviews
Hotel YAN
#64 of 319 in Singapore
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Keong Saik Hotel
#139 of 319 in Singapore
271 reviews
Hotel Kai
#155 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#95 of 319 in Singapore
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seacare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seacare Hotel

Address: 52 Chin Swee Road Seacare Building, Singapore 169875, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seacare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Seacare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seacare Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing