We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best briyani I've tasted!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victory Restaurant

Victory Restaurant
Ranked #957 of 10,496 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Kampong Glam
Description: Tel 62986955 Fax 62924202
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“best briyani I've tasted!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

we ordered chicken briyani, murtabak and egg prata and they were delicious! i have to say their briyani was the best one I have tasted so far. I didn't like the mutton we ordered though - the one with eggs, it was drowning with ketchup. Milktea was also great. will definitely come back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithLacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yona, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
280 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had Chicken & Mutton Murtabak, 2 different curries for dipping, fried chicken and cucumber salad. This was our first experience with Muslims food and we were both very impressed. It was our second favorite meal in Singapore next to the Indian Curry that we ate. The murtabak is definitely worth a try if you have not had it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tattskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Murtabak-heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Don't waste time or money on anything else but the murtabaks! They are some of the best you'll get on that side of the marina in Singapore!

The chicken murtabak is fluffy and delicious and the mutton is completely different but still very tasty! order up a couple and try them!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banglore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Chicken Murtabak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

recommended by the staff of feel at home backpackers, we went to this restaurant which is only few seconds away from them. We really enjoyed chicken murtabak and mutton biryani at a very cheap rate. We recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We turned up late when they were starting to close up & they still served us. The food is good & service was quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Victory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing