We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
470
325
89
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
325
89
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room business room outdoor shower killiney kopitiam sky room dipping pool somerset mrt minimalist design breakfast vouchers vending machine boutique hotel kaya toast local breakfast quiet street birthday staycation standard room free upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This inn is Japanese minimalist. White concrete and funky plants. There are no extras or facilities other than a small garden and a plunge pool but the room was clean, well laid out, had everything we wanted. We loved the shower which is open to the elements. The staff were excellent. Location is very good. 15 minute walk to Robertson Quay. We will stay there again when we next go to Singapore.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Simon H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The location is lovely -situated in the city, yet away from the hustle and bustle- great for a wind down. Several cafes and other dining options nearby, so food isn't an issue. Staff at the check in counter were friendly; they made the check in pleasant.

The room was clean when we checked in, and everything was in order. Some areas/things that aren't visited/used often were a little dusty though.

However, the walls are little thin, could hear the cleaners in the morning. It's not a big issue if your neighbours aren't loud and noisy.

All in all, this place is great if you are looking for somewhere solitary/tranquil, yet convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schtroumpfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Schtroumpfed,

Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience as much as we enjoyed hosting you. We have noted your feedback on room cleanliness and have taken the necessary actions with our team to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I stayed for 2 nights in Lloyds Inn during the Hari Raya holiday. It was a very pleasant stay, the room was clean, the staff were very helpful and the accommodation located in a nice neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road. To add on that, you also get breakfast voucher at the nearest Killiney Kopitiam and various instagrammable spots inside the hotel. Definitely gonna come back!

Room Tip: Try The Skyroom, it looks great on pictures!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeutiaA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Meutia A,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lloyd’s inn has always been my dream boutique hotel to stay in. I have always admired its pristine white walls and their clever use of concrete all around the hotel. The sky room I had stayed in was well stocked with bathroom supplies, a pretty robe and the bathtub was simply deep and a joy to use! I would love to return to stay someday in their Patio!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank verachua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Vera Chua,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience as much as we enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Lloyd’s Inn boasts a fabulous location in Singapore - close to shopping, museums, and the gardens - while being tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city thanks to their beautiful hedged gardens. The room was cozy and the meal tickets for breakfast were a welcome change to the usual continental breakfast you find most places.

We didn’t take advantage of the pool, but it looked like a fantastic oasis of lounge chairs and shade.

May not be the best for families with kids since it’s a minimalist hotel. Not a lot of amenities to keep kids entertained while parents relax.

The staff were friendly and quick to call a car when we needed a lift to the airport at the end of our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnsonMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydsInn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear JohnsonMeg,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn & we are glad you enjoyed the local breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews