We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Lofi”
Review of Phil Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phil Inn
Ranked #185 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Family of 4, we stayed here twice duing our trip. Good price in a city that is generally very expensive. Great staff, very helpful, good Wifi. Excellent location, Little India is a great place to stay with lots of cheap but amazing places to eat, good for the MRT too. Would stay again if in Singapore as a family. My only advise would be to take earplugs as the mosque is quite close and also eye shades (we had both) as the curtains are not heavy and that Singapore sunshine can be quite bright first thing. But apart from that, good value budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRouffignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This was my first time ever staying in a hostel and I booked a room for 4 nights (that's definitely not a short period of time). I was afraid that I had chosen the wrong place to stay but turned out it was perfect!!!!!!!!!
There were only 3 of us, but we had the 6-bedded room by mistake :p bcs the 4 bedded family room we initially booked via the Internet was somehow not available so they had to replace it with the 6 one aND IT WAS AWESOME! Everything was great that I can't find anything to complain about, I would totally recommend this hostel to everyone I know, thank you for the great accomodation Lofi Inn :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rininta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Best Place to Stay.Cannot imagine another place to stay whenever I come to SIngapore.Excellent Services,Rooms,Friendly Staff and it goes on and on.Reasonable rate and good facilities,spacious and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Best Place to Stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I've stayed here for previous nite and now I comeback for 2 more nites.
Me and my sister, my cousin stayed in 4 mixed beds room and it's very good.
The staff really friendly and helpful!
The hostel nears the MRT station, which very convenient.
Good place for backpackers, totally!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truongthanhtam212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Very happy with the Lofi Inn, stayed for 2nights a group of 5 of us in a 6 bed dorm. Close to MRT and easy walk to the city.
Rooftop Bar provided a great atmosphere to hang out and the Dart board provided hours of entertainment. If your looking for a good backpacker place you can not pass this place as the door locks are also very good (which was something I was worried about) :) Staff also friendly and able to help when required

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Really nice hostel, great stay with my family as we booked a family room of 4. At least all rooms come with attached bathroom, it's like a hotel room to me. There is an awesome roof top terrace that has couches and a great place to hang out. The location is excellent in very close walking distance to the MRT. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.
Cindy C93

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed there for 3nights with the 6bed dorm, it was clean and neat although not much space for me to leave my luggage but I chose a dorm room not a hotel room so yea, cannot expect space much.
Location is very good, center for everything
Staff is ok
Overall, it's a good choice for backpackers in Singapore

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeVin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Checkers Backpackers
Checkers Backpackers
#174 of 240 in Singapore
59 reviews
Little India
Central 65 Hostel
Central 65 Hostel
#100 of 240 in Singapore
236 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#58 of 240 in Singapore
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,184 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#79 of 240 in Singapore
430 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phil Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phil Inn

Address: 43 Dickson Road Phil Inn, Singapore 209518, Singapore (Formerly Lofi Inn)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £16 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phil Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're close to everything which a budget traveler could possibly need. Our 4 storey building are built with a spacious lounge for entertaining groups for gathering. The interior is brand new and decorated in in a classic New England style, with reclaimed marble floors. All rooms are attached with bath AND hotel security systems! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Phil Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phil Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing