We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel - pleasant hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #57 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel has very friendly environment especially with the Park just next to it. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Clean bath and room is the most important. Please keep it well maintained.
My next business/leisure trip to Singapore - I will surely stay at Days hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to deliver a great experience for our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed our service and the cleanliness or our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel has small rooms but is very clean & staff are very friendly. Bus service to MRT is helpful. Buffet breakfast as well as food is good. Forex changer is in the mall next door, with good food options. Location is pretty good to commute to different parts of the city. Overall a very satisfying experience. Good value for money. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Viraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed our service, location and value.

You may also be interested in our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road between 12pm and 7pm, complimentary for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The phone is not user friendly, when the message store need to use password to retrieve, however, when i press the passwork it still doesn't work. It stuck and i hardly to make any outside call, which is the very disappointing i stay at Room 822, please check that phone !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yin Hung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beds as we truly believe in providing quality accommodation to our guests. We are, however, disappointed that you found it difficult in using the in-room phone and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Should you require assistance with the phone, our Guest Service Directory which is located in the desk drawer has step-by-step dialling and message retrieval instructions. Alternatively, please feel free to contact our Service Centre for instructions. Please be assured that as a pre-caution, we have also looked into the in-room phone to ensure that we have it in working order.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me and my mother reserved a room 13th - 19th Oct for 6 nights before we came to Singapore for a medical screening. Full payment was taken from my card when their policy was to charge only 1st night payment prior arrival. Due to flight problems we could only get there on 16th Oct and had to check out on 18th Oct. The hotel said will not refund my payment because I reserved a room with 'stay 3 nights and save' package. But still it wasn't my fault that my flights were cancelled and changed return flight was on 18th Oct. Thought will never do that kind of dangerous business with this hotel (or never book this hotel again)- I've lost about 500$ just because I've booked this hotel. I would advice the hotel management to be more flexible and understanding because there might be things that are out of human control. Couldn't have any good impression of my first trip to Singapore and the hotel management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tsolmon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We share your disappointment of your stay being marred by issues relating to your flight and we are sorry to hear that this triggered a domino effect of unpleasant events.

Like airfare promotions with full no-refund policies, your selected package is attached to a fully non-refundable policy, as communicated by our Reservations associates during your confirmation and also prior to your arrival. As your situation stems out from your flight, we suggest pursuing the airline or your insurance company for your losses.

We appreciate your feedback and certainly hope that you would allow us another opportunity to serve you with better circumstances, and look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights as a stop over on route to Thailand. Two families, four rooms in total. All booked through hotels.com and we got exactly what we were lead to believe we'd get. Welcoming staff,Good small, clean, bright, comfortable (although as almost always throughout Asia and South East Asia the beds were too firm for our comfort) with views of building construction next door! Tripadvisor reviewers are remarkably accurate! As it was a weekend there was no construction noise to be heard.
This was perfectly fine for somewhere to leave our bags and sleep whils we explored Singapore. It was a 10 sing dollars taxi ride from Marina Bay Sands etc but the price of the accomodation made this worth while.
I suggest you skip the breakfast in the restaurant though. We took a look, it resembled an American high school cafeteria and was about $21 Sing dollars for a continental buffet. (no hot food) If we ever returned to Singapore, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversandsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and that you had a satisfying experience with us.

For our breakfast buffet, we serve a variety of hot and cold dishes, including an ‘egg station’ to serve fresh eggs the way you like it, local and western dishes, pastries, cold cut meats, yoghurts and fruit juices, to name a few. To maximise value, you may wish to consider our bed and breakfast package on our website or pre-purchasing breakfast in advance for only S$15++.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Being located within Zhongshan Park, Days Hotel is indeed the place to stay where you need to relax your soul. There are 3 temples nearby if you need a place to calm your nerves.

The seats at the Windows is another location where you can watch the city or garden, depending on the choice of your room (City / park view). Choose a high floor if you are booking a city view as you would be able to see a partial Central Business District (CBD) at the top levels.

If you want to have a garden of your own or immediate access to the gym, stay at Level 2. Overall, the choice of colours in the room brightens up your day (No wonder it's called Days Hotel!). Room is very clean and there is a mini fridge to store beverages and chilled food (get your groceries from the supermarket at Ramada Hotel, beside Days Hotel).

Bathroom is fabulous with Grohe fixings. Albeit small, I love the amenities provided. I smell so fresh after the marvellous bath. Refreshing!

There is an in-built i-phone dock and radio in the room too. Unfortunately, it cant charge the i-phone (maybe due to certain settings). Some of the radio channels in Singapore are marvellous with their choice of songs.

If you ask me, I will definitely come back and stay in this fantastic hotel! Marvellous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fountain1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely delighted that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to please you with our location, design and cleanliness of our rooms and amenities. We have also noted your feedback on iPhone charging through our docking station for rectification purposes and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Bright, clean, beautiful white bed linen, funky modern design, and the most attentive, helpful staff possible. I loved this hotel and will always stay here when I am in Singapore. Even the location being away from all the hustle and bustle was perfect especially with the free shuttle to Orchard road and the nearest MRT train station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Indiabuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We feel privileged to be your first hotel choice in Singapore, and are extremely pleased that we exceeded your expectations with our service, rooms and amenities such as our shuttle bus services to Novena MRT station and Orchard Plaza on Orchard Road.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
417 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 316 in Singapore
1,357 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 316 in Singapore
6,501 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing