We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Rickinghall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for two nights, staff very helpful accommodation was very user friendly. As stated in other reviews free shuttle bus and near to most modes of public transport, we thought breakfast was good a large selection, we ate in both nights excellent meal first night, but not so good second night but that was more about our choice rather than quality of food. Shower was best we have ever used.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducati4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the services rendered by our associates, as well as our breakfast and rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    860
    204
    49
    14
See reviews for
390
440
161
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at Days Hotel for just 1 night but will definitely return. Location was in a quiet area adjacent to Zhongshan Park and Mall. Although, outside of the central business district; the free shuttle bus to the Novena MRT station just 2 stops away from Orchard Road made it very convenient to stay at this location. The hotel is surrounded my lots local restaurants and food stalls so I'm sure you'll find something to eat within your budget. My check-in was quick and able to be in my room within 10 minutes after arriving at the hotel around 9:30 pm. The room assigned was on a standard non-smoking room with a single bed. Room is small but the design, efficient layout use of mirrors and large windows made up for the size. Plus, lots of electrical outlets to charge all my devices; notebook, iPod and 2 iPhones. Great for a solo business traveller or leisure solo traveller or couple travelling on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be of great value. We are also glad that our rooms, location and services had exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed what was available in the vicinity of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

2MovingTheChi.com arrived in Singapore from Langkawi for an enjoyable four-night visit to this beautiful city. The hotel selected for the visit was the Days Hotel based on travelers reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor.

The Days Hotel is located a bit north of the central business district but is easily assessable via the Singapore MRT. The Days Hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Novena MRT station that runs about 3 times an hour from 7:00 am to 10:30 pm. If you care to walk, the station is na easy 10-15 minutes away.

We were assigned room 338, a queen, centrally air conditioned and carpeted room. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but small. The queen size bed was comfortable with four full pillows (not flat and used like some properties). Additional features include a flat panel TV, a small refrigerator, desk and chair, an enclosed closet with in-room safe, iron and ironing board.

The shower-only bath is also small. The shower in enclosed versus an open shower, keeping the shower water contained to the shower area. Plenty of hot water and good shower pressure. A hair dryer, bar soap, and other toiletries are provided. In addition to large absorbent towels, hand towels and wash clothes are provided.

This hotel does not provide room service but does have a restaurant on the main floor. A small work out room is located on the second floor.

Our room was located next to a stairwell and a room attendant storeroom, which made our room noisy. All through the early morning and late night, we could hear many clunks and bangs, which did not make for a great night’s sleep.

We would stay here again, but would ask for a different room location.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

Room Tip: If you can avoid the "38"s, you will not be next to a stair well and a housekeeping storer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms along with our shower facilities. We are disappointed about the noise that affected your sleep and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have raised your experience to our Housekeeping associates as a training exercise to avoid future occurrences as such.

You may also be interested in our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Plaza on Orchard road between 12pm and 7pm.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was satisfactory. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even upgraded my room to parkview when they saw that we have a child with us. The room may be small for a family of 3 but it was nice and clean. Thumbs up on the cleanliness! The buffet breakfast was average and I have to agree with some reviewers here that the coffee was bad. One thing to note if you booked the hotel through hotels.com. Through the website, it says the too comes with free breakfast but upon check in, we were told their system shows that our room does not include breakfast. Luckily I print out the hotel confirmation with the free breakfast icon and they agreed. So remember to print out your hotel confirmation to save yourself some argument later. Overall I am very pleased with my stay and I would recommend anyone to stay at Days hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindylee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our associates to be friendly and helpful and our rooms to be nice and clean. We are, however, disappointed with the breakfast inclusion package hiccup experienced during your check in and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Days Hotel for 8 nights in October 2013 and had a wonderful stay. The room may be a little small for some but it was nice & clean. Beautiful shower & comfortable bed. Awesome staff - always friendly & willing to help. Shuttle bus service was efficient & convenient. Even if you miss the bus, a short walk to Novena station was nice. There is a beautiful park next to the hotel as well as a shopping mall with supermarket & restaurants. Could easily live here! There are many nice restaurants & food courts nearby. You don't need to go to any fancy looking place & pay heaps. Pay $3-4 you'll get the yummiest dumpling noodles around the corner from hotel.
We had the most pleasant stay thanks to Days Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank shigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you found our associates friendly and helpful and our rooms nice and clean. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our shuttle bus service and what is within the vicinity of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Recently stayed 3 nights. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean, bit compact. Breakfast buffet was not kept hot enough, food items warm or cold. A bit away from the city but courtesy bus gets you to to underground. The cleanliness is what mattered to us. Very nice stay and would recommend for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ericameakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, service and shuttle bus services to Novena MRT station.

We are, however, disappointed that our food did not meet your expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have raised your experience to our chefs to place an immediate plan to ensure our overall quality of food is uncompromised.

We look forward to serving you better to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel has very friendly environment especially with the Park just next to it. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Clean bath and room is the most important. Please keep it well maintained.
My next business/leisure trip to Singapore - I will surely stay at Days hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to deliver a great experience for our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed our service and the cleanliness or our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#89 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,213 reviews
Hotel Boss
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing