We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with the hotel just that to much time wasted...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #54 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Austrlia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with the hotel just that to much time wasted...”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel just that to much time wasted on the MRT and waiting for the shuttle bus. Zhongshan Park was good with less people around than in town. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a top breakfast service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    903
    209
    50
    14
See reviews for
415
458
170
512
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I like this location as it has a local neighborhood feel and not in a congested city-centre. There is a nice little mall with restaurants next to the hotel and also a great drinking place right below.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James Ai Khuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There is nowhere for guests who are travelling late in the evening to sit in comfort while waiting for transport to the airport. The "lounges" in the Foyer are insufficient in number and extremely uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we have noted your comments on our lobby facilities and will certainly take them into consideration in our continuous review of our services.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just back form SG and stay at this hotel for 1night. Room is small but comfort and clean. Wi-Fi is fast, staff is polite and helpful. Next to the hotel is shopping centre, you can shop and dine there. There is a Balestier Food Court just around 5 min walking distance whereby you can enjoy a local Singapore Chinese Cuisine. Novena MRT station is 15 minutes walking distance, however hotel do provide you the shuttle bus transfer for every 30 minutes, you may get the shuttle bus schedule from the reception counter. At Novena MRT station, there are 2 shopping centre, Novena Square and Velocity, you can enjoy your shopping there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khorbt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
297 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We are regular stopover visitors to Singapore and this has become our hotel of choice. its clean, very comfortable, quiet and cheap. Staff are helpful and efficient and the hotel restaurant is excellent quality and value.

Room Tip: Front and east side are away from the main road road. Noise no problem on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Days Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well, I can start off by saying that I heard every single toilet flush the room next store made... but that was the least of my problems. I have an infant, she fell asleep at 9pm as usualy. 10:19pm phone rings, no answer from caller. I call front desk to see of they had called, they say no. in the mean time kids are running the halls, yelling, banging around. I inform the front desk of the noise complaint and they said they would take care of it. 10:43 and 11:06, 2 more prank calls come thru. and this point my daughter is AWAKE! kids are STILL yelling in the halls, I ask them to be quite and call front desk AGAIN to complain, they obvoiusly do nothing as the noise continuted until about 12:20. As i wake up a 530 to leave for the airport, im beyond pissed that myself, and my daughter had the worst nights sleep in a LONG time. thanks for nothing Days Hotel staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are very concerned to learn of your less then satisfactory experiences during your stay. World Scholar’s Cup was held in Singapore from 24 – 27 June 2014 and some of the participants were staying in our hotel during that period. Our Security were already on hand to do manage the noise. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and would like to seek your assistance to contact us at http://www.dayshotelsingapore.com/en/contact-us so we can extend our apology to you personally.

We look forward to serving you better at Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room is tidy and comfortable. But the room I stayed was facing Balestier road and the noise of traffice was terrible. A lot of students were flocking the receiption nuisance but no staff took action to settle this situation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank akipierrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on your experience at the reception has been shared with our Front Office and Security team to better ensure crowd control during our high occupancy period.

For your future stays, you may wish to consider our “Park View” rooms which has a view of Zhongshan Park for a different experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#95 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,338 reviews
Hotel Boss
#141 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#98 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing