We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sister Property to Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #56 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Sister Property to Ramada”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

As I was satisfied with Ramada next door, I decided to try out Days Hotel just to complete the understanding of both hotels. Days hotel is priced slightly lower than Ramada yet is still able to provide one with all the basic comfort they need, it it local or foreign guests.

I love the idea that they have a self-help laundry machine area on the second floor next to the gym. It is a great bonus for those who wish to have a budget stay yet have fresh clothes without exorbitant laundry charges to their room bill.

The front desk noticed my room came without breakfast and was kind enough to offer me an option to purchase breakfast. Upon politely declining, she took it well without further selling which is great as some hotels choose to hard sell.

The room setup is much like Ramada's but of course, more downplayed in design. Nonetheless, a comfortable stay with a good's night rest will await you. Please continue the great job and to maintain the place clean. Most such hotels fade off after a few years once occupancy increases consistently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park or The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    923
    211
    51
    15
See reviews for
424
462
176
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying there – a modern, clean, efficient hotel. And most excellent staff - very friendly, courteous and professional – from check-in, to the restaurant crew, to the terrific guys who were assisting with cabs and luggage – great work. Lots of great places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks you for all staff..and for the best staff name philip...i very happy stay in days hotel.always help me found tour the best.this hotel very cleanning,wifi very fast and shuttle bus go to orchard mall and mrt novena then near mall zhongsam .very amazing..if i go to singapore again..we meet again...thanks days hotel singapore at zhongsam park..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We have shared your compliment with our associate, Philiph and his team. Your comments go a long way towards boosting the team’s morale and reaffirming our efforts towards delivering a great experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent place to stay for visiting Singapore, Nice rooms with city view, Awesome breakfast, Great WIFI speed, Perfect location just next to the Zhongshan Park, Walking distance to Shopping malls..........well managed on time shuttle service to MRT.

Recommended to all ............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishabverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austrlia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel just that to much time wasted on the MRT and waiting for the shuttle bus. Zhongshan Park was good with less people around than in town. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a top breakfast service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I like this location as it has a local neighborhood feel and not in a congested city-centre. There is a nice little mall with restaurants next to the hotel and also a great drinking place right below.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James Ai Khuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There is nowhere for guests who are travelling late in the evening to sit in comfort while waiting for transport to the airport. The "lounges" in the Foyer are insufficient in number and extremely uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we have noted your comments on our lobby facilities and will certainly take them into consideration in our continuous review of our services.

We look forward to serving you better at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 312 in Singapore
336 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#98 of 312 in Singapore
372 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 312 in Singapore
6,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 1 Jalan Rajah Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park, Singapore 329133, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#53 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park offers basic yet smart amenities including an all-day dining halal restaurant - 21 on Rajah, a gym, and 405 contemporary guest rooms decorated in a vibrant avant-garde style.Situated within the central district of Novena, the hotel is a mere five minutes' drive away from the Velocity and United Square shopping malls and office towers, the Novena Medical hub and newly-opened Mount Elizabeth hospital. The Orchard Road shopping belt, Marina Bay Financial area are conveniently located just 10-15 minutes by taxi, whilst Resorts World Sentosa, Universal Studios, and Changi international airport are a half-hour taxi ride away. Right beside Days Hotel is a retail mall - Zhongshan Mall, consisting of approximately 35 retail shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing