We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
89
48
17
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
48
17
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender mrtmrt stationsharing roomwatch tvfood stallspleasant stayhostelwifikopitiamtoiletsupermarketreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The lady in the reception was very friendly and great hospitality. Since its a b&b you get what you pay for. Rooms were simple and clean with air condition. Great location and close to the MRT. There is a big grocery store 30meter away were we bought some compliments to the toasts you get at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enzell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Enzell,

Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our hostel.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

After the first day at Gusti, I could see how they get the rateings they do on trip advisor. The place felt like a home. The dorms we stayed in only had 6 beds. The place was aircondioned and included free breakfast. Audrey & Sue were so helpful who made it feel like home and any questions we had about Gusti or Singapore were answered.

The price is very reasonable considering the cost of rent in Singapore & The place was safe and clean.

I will defiantly be returning before the end of the year and will highly recommend this to anyone looking for a hostel in Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Justin,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. And we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The owner and her sister are very warm and welcoming. The owner even let me took shower after I checked out, the evening when I came back to took the luggage before heading to airport.

Location is great, near 24 hour food court, convenient store, and SMRT.

Wifi worked perfectly.

Room for improvement is for electricity, maybe don't save too much. When I arrived t hostel around 7pm, I was the 1st one who checked in on 3rd floor. Common room, kitchen, and all other rooms are dark, which was kinda scary.. Water heater was also off. Actually the next morning I tried to turn on the heater, it still didn't work. Pretty annoying to "see" the heater but it wasn't working, but not such a big deal as SG is hot.

Cleanliness is OK, only dusty on the stairs as they r renovating.

I stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm, with a Philippines family of 4, who checked in at midnight. They and their other family members staying at other rooms keep coming in and out, and even kept the door opened for a while, doing their family things while letting all the cool oir out. They also didn't turn their mobile phones to silent mode, so during the night their phone rang a few times. Their mom snored and keep coughing during her sleep. So I completely got beaten up cannot sleep because of the manner of this family that night. However, this is not hostel's fault. They probably can do better by alocating solo traveller with another solo travellers though, not among a family like that.

However, I was really impressed by their service. Coming back? Yes, with better preparation - bring ear plugs & eye cover :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_backpackgal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014
Google Translation

Hi Lucy,

Apa khabar? Makasi ya reviewnya.

Kita akan selalu mencoba buat improve membuat hostel kami lebih better. Hopefully akan jauh lebih baik on your next visit.

Sampe ketemu ya.

Makasi

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

very strategic location with MRT and shopping malls are cheap. very friendly. near the bus stop. lodging is cheap and very good. the staff were very friendly. thanks to audrey and sue who made ​​us feel at home. and thanks also to vitri who have recommended this Inn to our family. wonderful first experience and so much fun. I love Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoewhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014
Google Translation

Hello :)

Wah reviewsnya keren banget. Makasi ya.

Kapan ke sini lagi?

Semoga kita bias ketemu lagi ya.

Makasi

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location is great, very close to dining places and MRT station(s). Very friendly and helpful receptionists who would give complete information of what to see and where to go without hesitant The bedroom and bathroom are clean. Definitely a great value for money and a good recommendation for travelers in group or big families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Enny,

Thank you for your positive review. We are really encouraged by the good review and will definitely keep up to the standard at all times.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to our hostel.

Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews