We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
89
48
17
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
48
17
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender mrtmrt stationsharing roomwatch tvfood stallspleasant stayhostelkopitiamtoiletsupermarketreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a great location, great value, and great find as I visited my son who is a student in Singapore. In my 5 nights there, over two weeks, Sue, Audrey, and Bernie went out of their way for me and others. A few minute walk to Lavender MRT Station, Fair Price Grocery Store nearby as are low cost food stall near station and a Wendy's if you really need an American treat. They cleaned and aired out room everyday, great new mattresses, hot showers, and cold water machine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMikeSUNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We were so happy to have you, and hope to welcome you back soon. Do take care.
Thank you
Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Actually this hotel is the last option of some list hotel which i have already chosen beforehand. But my choice this time really the right decision, felt like home. Staff a wonderfully hospitable esp. Audrey. The bathroom and bedroom very clean . Just 5 minutes walk from MRT Lavender station and cheap food stall nearby, mostly halal food. 7eleven store beside the hotel. Next trip to singapore.....i ' ll be staying here again..... !!! love gusti bnb

Room Tip: Gusti inn situated above the cafe, if you take your father or mother who is old i suggest to order the guestroom be on the same floor with the front desk
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fela_ertanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Fela,

Than you for your positive review.
It was good to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and good to know that you will be back soon.
Thank you
Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Gusti B&B is a comfortable place to rest, for both individuals and groups. I went there last week with my students (there were 29 people in total) and we had a great time staying in Gusti. Thanks to the owners and staffs, the students feels at home even though they are actually far from their house :)

It's clean, WiFI-ready, easy to locate, close to MRT (Lavender) and also supermarket (Fair Price), and it's quiet, very nice environments for anyone who wanted to take a rest or enjoying their stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillySudiartoRaharjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Willy,

Thank you for your positive feedbacks.
We are so encouraged to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Gusti BnB is a magnificent place to stay, specially if you travel with large group. It was very fun when we sleep together in the room with 8 beds. Free wifi also very helpful for us who can't be separated with our gadgets. It was very easy to go everywhere in Singapore because it is close with Lavender MRT and bus shelter. Next time when I travel in low budget, this hostel is my number one choice!

Room Tip: If you go backpacking with one friend only, or you are with your spouse, you can choose the small room on the backside of the third floor. It will gives more privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukasChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014
Google Translation

Hi Lukas,

Thank you buat reviewnya.
Kita senang sekali Lukas dan teman teman enjoy staynya di hostel kami.
Sampai jumpa lagi ya.
Makasi

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Gusti B&B is the best place to stay in Singapore. i stayed at Gusti for 2 night. this place is close to the Lavender MRT, free singapore map, clean, free wifi, the owner is so kind and friendly. Thank you Gusty B&B^^

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byeols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustiSG, Owner at GUSTI Bed & Breakfast Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hello :)

Thank you for the positive review.
Its good to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you

Cheers;
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews