We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest hotel that I have ever staid in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #62 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The friendliest hotel that I have ever staid in”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The level of customer service and friendliness at this hotel - is head and shoulders above any other hotel I have ever experienced. A new addition to the competitive hotel market in Singapore, my stay at the Ramada Zhongshan Park, was exceptional, due to the people. The facilities aside (comfortable rooms, free wi fi, a good nights sleep and a substantial breakfast) but the hosting, and attention to detail from the staff have been 'next level'.

Room Tip: Corner room if possible over looking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellatheblackrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi, and are extremely delighted to know that your experience with our service was memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    922
    213
    60
    44
See reviews for
693
540
112
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shang Hai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It has been a good stay with your hotel. First its quite far from the SUBWAY station and there was no notice or even a paper that shuttle bus pickup is there from the NOVENA subway to the hotel. Next the front desk service is so slow. I agree and understood from different parts of world customers book from various methods but these days everything is computerized and advanced. When other hotels have improved their check-in and check-out time what's the problem still going on with your hotel ? front desk staffs are very efficient and fast but still it has not been organized. There should be a proper person should be placed outside of the front desk on the reception lobby to attend the customer's need and make them to wait because there is no notice who is front of us or back to us. Un Organized management ethics. Really Unhappy. About the Pillow ???? all the pillows are so hard. atleast try to keep one soft pillow please.I just think whether to stay again and not to recommend others. I never faced such a problem while staying in china. So quick and organized. Sorry for giving my true comments but it was experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony Raja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed that your overall experience was marred by the organisation of our check-in and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have highlighted your experience with our Guest Services associates as a training exercise to place an immediate plan on improving the queue management at the lobby.

We are also disappointed that our pillows were not to your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We also trust that you understand that the firmness of pillows is subjective, and we do provide two soft and two firm pillows in each room for the preference of our guests. However, for future reference, you will be pleased to know that we do keep another soft pillow in the closet.

We are away from the hustle and bustle of the city and only a ten minute walk from Novena MRT station, or a 5 minute drive on our scheduled shuttle bus service. The ‘Useful Info’ guide which we hand out to all our guests during check-in includes information regarding the shuttle bus service to Novena MRT station, including the pick-up/drop-off points. Should you require more assistance, please approach our front desk and our Front Office associates will be more than happy to assist.

We hope that this does not taint your overall impression of us, and that you would give us another opportunity to make right what was wrong.

We look forward to serving you better at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

On November 12, I arrived at the hotel at 4 am, as finished dropping my daughter in hospital. Hotel staff worked quickly so that my husband could instantly be able to rest. the next day, as it is still confused as to focus on the health of our daughter so we made an mistake in the date time extend. I should not be able to stay in a hotel in it's day, but the hotel staff was very friendly, they keep me stay, despite the hotel being full. The staff are very friendly and very understanding. The hotel room was very comfortable, luxurious modern design, wifi, and exceptional staff who are professional, friendly, and understanding. Thanks to all hotel's stuffs. God bless you all..

Room Tip: Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa777lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that our associates were able to exceed your expectations with service, and that your enjoyed our rooms and free Wi-Fi. We hope you were able to use our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs you to Novena MRT station.

We wish your daughter a speedy recovery, and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice new hotel in a good setting. Pity about the strange erratic housekeeping. Towels changed. No towels next day. Dressing gowns one day. Never again. Plate and knife one day. None the next. Requested two plates and two knives (two of us staying). Provided only after prompting. Removed next day with no replacement.

Because we were staying a week we were asked whether we would like some extras. Papers every day. Sure. Provided for five days then stopped. Queried at front desk; you don't have newspapers included in your room rate. Asked if we would like fruit regularly. Provided once. BUT they removed our fruit that we had bought. Why??

So a nice new clean comfortable hotel with a big pool let down by its erratic approach to service.

Oh our room was on the 17th floor. Unfortunately we had a view of a grey wall (unless we stood in one corner where you could see the surrounding views. Booked in again in a few days time. Hope I get an unobstructed view this time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canbgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not all that it could have been and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have raised your experience with our associates as a training exercise to ensure consistency in our service quality.

We hope we were able to exceed your expectations on your second stay with us, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 314 in Singapore
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#54 of 314 in Singapore
374 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 314 in Singapore
1,004 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing