We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #59 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Not the most central but hey, nowhere is far in SIN! 15-20 mins to the airport, same to centre of town. Rooms clean and comfortable, great pool and lots of interesting stuff nearby (Buddhist temples, a mall with a good super market on site and in particular great food stalls in the hawker markets). Good value rooms too. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and the location.

We would like to advise you of our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs to Novena MRT and to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    908
    209
    59
    43
See reviews for
680
536
111
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia,
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It only took us 12 mins to walk leisurely from Novena Square/MRT cutting through Ren Ci community hospital or Tan Tock Seng hospital basement NNI side, keeping left down Irrawaddy road, past some beautiful condos to reach the hotel. From Ibis hotel, cross the road to the shopping mall in dark grey/black opposite; it has a bus stop right in front of the shopping centre. Entrance to the hotel connected directly via this.
The mall also has a NTUC supermarket with all groceries you could need, a bakery, Golden Jade restaurant with dim sum and bubble tea shop. Local hawker food in the shophouses just 3 mins down the road has Thai, Western, Chicken rice etc. and fruit juices, and it was simple to takeaway and eat in the comfort of our hotel room for no more than 5 SGD a person.
We tried the hotel's dinner buffet and it was very decent, with an exotic & fresh salad bar, seafood, good range of yummy desserts and mains (have a browse before you decide to dine in - there was roast duck and siew mai, which I was craving). Nice ambience overlooking the park and tree. Also a wine bar just round the corner with tapas, and a pub across the green field that looked quite popular and a nice place to chill out.
Also had drinks at the bar and was decently priced and quiet after dinner, bartender polite and patient despite it being obvious we were the last guests close to 12 midnight.
People have complained about the size of the room but this is clearly stated in all booking websites, so really, you should be doing your research. The rooms are no smaller than standard city hotels in Singapore, and much more reasonably priced for its location near Orchard Rd. (Sourced online for under 170SGD/night). The bathroom was well-designed, it didn't feel cramped and there was still a bathtub.
We had a room at the end of the corridor and weren't disturbed by any noise despite being light sleepers. Check-in and out was a breeze, the hotel called a taxi for us during peak hour when we left, and it took no longer than 10 mins after checkout for the taxi to arrive.
Big pluses for this hotel compared to others I have seen is the intimate but very well equipped 24-hour gym - you can even swing some kettlebells and do your kickboxing with the punching bag.
Also, great pool area. We didn't get the time to use it, but it was spacious, clean and very inviting. Would have been perfect for some laps. Pool towels free to take from poolside.
We never found it troublesome to shop down Orchard to Dhoby Ghaut with this hotel as a base. Travelling back via MRT/train didn't tire us out. Even if you're laden with shopping, a taxi to the city shouldn't cost you more than 15SGD.
One thing that stood out to be was the labelling of the room numbers - really clear and well-lit, easy to see along the corridor and you could indicate if you wanted room cleaning or not with a simple press of a button. There are universal plug points as well so no need for your adaptor.

Room Tip: End of corridor was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to have delighted you with our rooms and its amenities, pool and gym facilities and value for money, as well as the convenience and accessibility of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is new and well maintained. Spacious and clean rooms and good quality of service (the staff was nice and helpful on all requests). There is a small shopping mall and a supermarket in the adjacent building and a nice park nearby. About 15 min walk to Novena and Toa Payoh MRT stations (reasonable even in Singapore’s heat). The only downside for me was a relatively pricey laundry service (lack of self-service laundry) which was an issue in Singapore’s weather but at least they gave me a nice discount eventually. Overall a very nice stay and I would be glad to come again when there is an opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and service rendered by our associates, as well as the convenience of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is what it is and if you're happy to book $200 for a room the size of a postage stamp... In it's favour, it is clean, tidy and most of what you need is there including an iron, tea making facility etc. But it is so very small. I enquired if there was a larger room, but apparently all their rooms are the same size. And the area is not great for going for a walk and finding something to do or eat. And the window has views of other ugly high rise building close by. There has got to be better options than this in S'pore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogDayDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with your experience with us. While we are pleased that the room facilities were satisfactory, we regret that the size of the room did not meet your requirements and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Away from the hustle and bustle yet on the outskirts of the city, our hotels offer a unique experience to our guests – For avid fans of history or culture, the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall is just across the Zhongshan Park and complimentary for our guests upon the show of key card. To have an authentic taste of Singapore, the Balestier stretch has many famous local delights such as Boon Tong Kee’s Chicken Rice, Bak Kut Teh, to name a few. Best of all, we are only two MRT Stations away from the famous shopping belt Orchard Road and close to many tourist attractions, such as Little India and the Botanic Gardens, to name a few.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Though the hotel is really decent but not particularly something that would appeal Indians. The rooms are clean and spacious and offer a great view to city but the breakfast is really bad, something you need desperately before you start your day of vacation. The best part about the hotel is their frequent & effective free shuttle service to various parts of Singapore. Swimming pool is also pretty decent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our pool facilities and complimentary shuttle bus services to Novena MRT Station and Orchard Road, we are truly disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our breakfast. Our breakfast items stem from a variety of cuisines to ensure that our guests from different countries are able to experience the unique cultures that we have in Singapore. With that said, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It took me a while to consider Ramada to be our hotel in our last trip to singapore (april15-20) given its location, however due to budget issue, Ramada offers a good rate.

We arrived at the hotel around 1030am and they have accommodated our early check in and given a room at higher floors. Thanks for that my family was able to rest well given an early flight. They also offered to be a member of wyndam group.

Despite some reviews of the rooms were small, for us, room was just fair. Bed are so comfy though the room gets so cold which is good for a hot weather outside. :)

I loved the rain shower.

We never tried the breakfast. The mall connected to the hotel is okay.. no much choices on food. Toast box, subway, breadtalk and 4 other resto i think. Try to order the pizza in pizza mania, eat ramen at the japanese resto and thai express. The food was delicious. Good thing also there's gong cha!

One down side is the location, though hotel provide shuttle service, but cant hardly take chance to ride as it is mostly fully booked. So better book ahead if you want to utilize such.
Taxi waiting will take about 5-10mins. You can walk around to novena mrt but advise to take cab. It will cost around 5-7sgd.

Note also that most of the taxi we rode didnt know Ramada even saying zhongshan park. But if you tell them days hotel and balestier road they somehow know how to get to the area. The hotel is quite new that's why.

I requested as well a simple set up for our wedding anniv and niece bday and they suprise my niece with a carrot cake. Thanks!

Fast check out is great!

Overall,we were relaxed staying at Ramada and refer to our friends.

But if you consider the location, i think for convinience hotel within orchard or near to mrt like oasia (with direct link) will be better since at end the cost is just the same.( hotel+taxi cost).

Hope this review helps!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Elisse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations with our rooms, service and value.

Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, our hotels offer a unique experience to our guests – For avid fans of history or culture, the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall is just across the Zhongshan Park and complimentary for our guests upon the show of key card. To have an authentic taste of Singapore, the Balestier stretch has many famous local delights such as Boon Tong Kee’s Chicken Rice, Bak Kut Teh, to name a few. Best of all, we are only two MRT Stations away from the famous shopping belt Orchard Road and close to many tourist attractions, such as Little India and the Botanic Gardens, to name a few.

You may be interested in our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis. We also hope that you will get to try our breakfast when you visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Although it's not located in the heart of the city, the surrounding is very nice with the attached small mall giving us the possibilities to get our needs with various of small restaurants and kiosks. Also the free shuttle bus to Novena helps a lot, although the taxi fare is not expensive in Singapore.
The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Beautiful roof top swimming pool, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast buffet, etc etc.
All in all we were very pleased with the hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

Nadya narendraputra

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nadyanarendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you enjoyed the service provided by our associates as well as our complimentary shuttle bus service to Novena MRT Station.

You may also be interested in our other shuttle bus service that runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#62 of 312 in Singapore
361 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#99 of 312 in Singapore
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing