We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel although not Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #52 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel although not Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's a four star property located in the Zongshan Park area which is not too crowded, but is away from the more exciting areas. There is a small town in that area but there are no eating places around. There is a small food court on the side of the hotel and also a fair price super market which has everything one would like to buy. Book the hotel on a B&B basis, so that your breakfast is taken care of. One may feel it is a little pricey at S$15/- per head, but the spread is good and worth it. Only one or two of the food outlets in the food court open before 10am. Hence, one's choices for breakfast are very limited. If you are a breakfast person and do not like eating toast or laksa every morning, you will be well advised to book your room on a B & B basis.

There is a shuttle service from the hotel to the Novena MRT station and Orchard Plaza every 30 mins. But you have to call about two hours before and reserve your seats with the hotel concierge to avoid disappointment. Once you get to the Novena area, there are many breakfast options. You can also use taxies, which are conveniently available on a regular basis at the the hotel. The concierge at the hotel is very helpful if you want to book your tours. The rooms have free wifi, for which you can obtain the password from the front desk. Then you can even book your tours online or buy the tickets once you get to any of the parks you will be visiting. The rooms are quite small and as we took a triple room, once the third bed was placed, we had to practically jump over the beds to get about in the room. The luggage had to be placed mindfully, as it is not easy to find space to place three suitcases. We used to close it up once we had taken out what we needed and then keep it upright against the wall. The beds were quite comfortable and the AC worked well, so we had wonderful sleep every night. The bathrooms were new and well appointed and not too small. Housekeeping was great as they used to come every morning and clean the bathrooms and give fresh towels and top up the toiletries, tea, coffee etc. We didn't have a great view from our room, but it really didn't matter, as we were in the room only to sleep or rest and as everyone does in Singapore, we were out most of the time either site-seeing or shopping. <grin> The lobby area of the hotel is not very large like most business hotels, but it was bigger than most other places and had sufficient seating space for us to wait for our taxi or shuttle.

Please check your bills well in time without waiting for the last minute, so you have sufficient time to iron out any discrepancies. Please ensure you check your bills during office hours so that the manager is available to resolve any issue and you won't be at the mercy of the front office staff who are unable to make any decisions. I was offered a special rate as a corporate customer, but when I received my bill, I had been charged a higher rate which was the normal rate. The front office team did not understand this difference in rate and it took me quite sometime to drive my point through to them. Then, finally, they agreed to amend my bill to be in line with the special rate offered. If you try to settle your bill in the last minute while you are checking out to leave for the airport, you may not have sufficient time to resolve any issues with the front office team and end up paying the higher rate, as you will want to get to the airport in time for your flight.

Taxi Drivers were not exactly familiar with the hotel when we first mentioned the name, as it was relatively new at the time we visited (probably re-opened after refurbishing and re-branding only a few months prior to our visit) and we had to show the address from an email I carried along. They are familiar with Zongshan Park, so first mention that, if they don't seem to know the hotel.

Room Tip: certain rooms overlook Zonghsan Park and if you are hoping to spend a lot of time in your room, it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on the check-out process and have forwarded them to our Front Office team . We truly appreciate your feedback as at Ramada, we believe in continuously reviewing our products and services to deliver a great experience to our valued guests. Feedback like yours help us to achieve this aim.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    821
    186
    52
    36
See reviews for
583
482
102
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel and staff! This is my second stay at this hotel. I stayed last November and had written a bit of a negative review because I had been charged a full days rate when I only arrived at 0700hrs in the morning. Well it is important that I mention that the hotel management reached out to me after the review and credited me for 1/2 a days rate. This was excellent customer service that should make anyone go back to this hotel! I truly appreciated the follow up. For that reason I chose to stay at this hotel for another 10 day trip recently. I also brought 3 colleagues with me who each had rooms there as well. We were all very happy with this well kept hotel. It is very clean and staff very courteous and friendly. The gym is excellent and the restaurant is pretty good. I look forward to going back to this hotel. GM

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMCM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased to have delighted you during your stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback as it is through honest feedback such as yours that would aid us in our continuous strive towards delivering great experience to our valued guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to beautiful Singapore. We knew that finding a nice place to stay would be difficult, and at the last minute we booked a room at the Ramada. We were greeted by the staff and promptly checked in.
Our room was spacious and very clean and had everything we wanted. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great and the WiFi worked without any problems.
After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we were a bit concerned about the location but this concern was laid to rest with the hotel's shuttle which runs every 30 minutes and takes you to the nearest SMRT station. From there it takes about 7 minutes to the city center.
The neighborhood itself has some Asian restaurants and there is a small shopping mall connected to the hotel which also has some restaurants and a supermarket.
The hotel was clean, spacious with a nice location and affordable.

We had a great stay and would come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonatanw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you our other complimentary shuttle bus that runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here last year in September, sorry i am a bit late to review this hotel but i would share my experience. I was surprised when i checked in to this hotel, spacious lobby, yummy breakfast, good rooms and sparkling clean bathrooms. I never expected this budget hotel to be so good. The breakfast spread was too good, try their mushroom chicken omelets. Now let's talk about the location, it is not city center like orchard road or bay area but it has all the facility to reach city center in about 10 - 15 minutes, cab charges SGD 30 per way, which is quite decent. Singapore is a small city with all the accessibility so no problem at all with this tiny but lovely hotel Ramada. I would definitely come back ..

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sonalika_savvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you our complimentary shuttle bus services that runs to Novena and Orchard Road on a scheduled basis. From June 2014, we will be augmenting our shuttle bus services to provide better service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We happen to get the city view with all the building lights illuminating at night making the view awesome. Hence I suggest that you check for these rooms before you book.

The compliments along with the room are also incredible and offers a wide variety of choices from coffee to tea .

Room Tip: City view is an excellent choice to go for when booking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maximus_max007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama RiverFront
#109 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Property: Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing