We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #58 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The stay was great. Nice and clean room with good park view. The room were v spacious and service was prompt and quick. The only downfall is a bit far from Novena MRT and could have more Indian cuisines. Overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you our complimentary shuttle bus services to Novena and Orchard Road areas around which there are several Indian food eateries for your selection.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,824 - 1,830 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Conveniences:
having a grocery (which closes late) + shops and food outlets were a big plus;
shuttle to novena square and orchard plaza; for my purpose (daily meetings at novena square) was most useful
the bars in the park were convenient for late night snack/drink
pool and gym are good amenities to have + a historical site nearby
Flaws:
somehow noise from closing of doors of the adjacent rooms as well as the cabinets can be heard from within the guest room; some outside noise (music) also from the balcony can be heard

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Pablo Fortunato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have visited last week and found this hotel excellent. They have given the best service one can expect. I found problem with vegetarian food expect it all services were excellent. They have facility for free local traveling,best security access to rooms, good location. They provided me early check-in and late check-out which I was really needing. I will surely be using this hotel on my next trrip

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitjind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Happyholsinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked this as a short SQ Stopover (18h between flights). The usual efficient SQ Stopover shuttle. Staff at Ramada were friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms with all that you need. Great modern outdoor pool. Excellent value. Ate at the restaurant - again, we're pleasant service and the food was better than expected. Hotel food is often generic and adequate, but we had fresh, well-spiced food with good ingredients. E.g. Green mango, crab and dried shrimp salad (sharp, salty, sweet and spicy in great balance), snapper in lemon grass coconut milk with eggplant and okra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i like this hotel..not located in crowd areas, but enough to find delicious food with worth price...
the only things that annoyed us just the shuttle bus schedule.
we have to wait about half hour if we miss the shuttle from novena square to hotel, because if we want to use public bus, we have to walk around 500m to get to the bus stop.

but the room was very nice...hall room, lobby...also nice..zhongshan park also nice
staff also very nice..fast check in and check out

Room Tip: higher floor will be better, so u can see better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your future stays, you may wish to refer to the useful information flyer in your welcome kit which would be useful in your planning for our complimentary shuttle bus service to Novena MRT and shopping malls as well to Orchard Road.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first stay at the Ramada, only overnight, but we weren't disappointed. The hotel is not in the middle of all the action, but we found it great for a short stopover. There is a shopping complex, including many good eateries, located next to the hotel. The reception staff were professional and welcoming, just what we needed after a long flight. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The small bar is comfortable, with a good selection of drinks and not too expensive by Singapore standards. I'm sure we would have enjoyed a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPBConnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#100 of 317 in Singapore
1,386 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £90 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing