We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park
Ranked #58 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

An excellent hotel - 20 minute drive from the airport. Well connected to Novena MRT through a hotel shuttle bus and the local bus service.
The rooms were clean and functional, and yes, contemporary...
The staff, despite the Singaporean ethic, were helpful.
Avoid food at the hotel, its expensive especially when the Balestier Food Market is barely 5 minutes away and you get a high quality and fresh meal for under SGD6 - a meal in the hotel costs upwards of SGD25. Plus, the queues at breakfast are scary...
Zhongshan Park next door is an excellent place to relax. Also do visit the Balestier Heritage Trail - the Sun Yat Sen Memorial and the Burmese temple next door...
Overall, an excellent property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased we have delighted you during your stay with us. Our breakfast rates are competitive with other 4 star hotels and due to high occupancies, there are rush hour times that can be very busy and apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,782 - 1,788 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Was expecting the standard to be quite high as it is a ramada hotel, but unfortunately it was too small, we had booked for three people had a king bed and they said that my daughter could probably have an extra bed, well I don't know where it would have been placed as it was a congested room, was expecting it to be be a bit more grandeur

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a more deluxe room than us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Parveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. For your future stays, you may wish to consider either our connecting family rooms or our newly-added suite rooms that would be suitable for families.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pleasant stay, close to the city centre. Accessible to a lot of regional restaurants and decent surroundings. Has a good general store/supermarket within the premise. The staff are helpful and enjoyed the morning buffets........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kaleemsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

It's all in the title, quite standard for a hotel of this chain or equivalent. The complimentary shuttle to Novena was convenient and efficient fortunately, as Novena is not really at walking distance.
Very large and clean pool and helpful personnel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank phil647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you our other complimentary shuttle service runs to Orchard Road on a scheduled basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a stopover on both legs of our recent Australia Europe trip, primarily to sleep and secondly to revisit Singapore after an absence of more than 30 years. We chose the hotel for it's location, hoping that it would be quieter than the frenetic downtown area and we were not disappointed. The location, apart from being quiet, also gave us a glimpse of the old Singapore and the chance to enjoy some green space in the adjacent park which was cool and shady.

We did not eat in the hotel however had fantastic food at a local eatery...cheap and very cheerful despite no English being spoken. It was so good we looked no further and ate there every night!

The room was well laid out and while not huge, was not pokey and made very clever use of storage space. We had excellent service at this hotel with staff literally running to help us with luggage, taxis etc. and will definitely stay here again should we return to Singapore.

Room Tip: High floor and end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KatecHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You may be interested to know that most of the shop houses around Balestier are protected buildings and are part of Singapore’s rich heritage. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 4 Ramada hotels before, namely, 1) Ramada in US 2) Ramada Resort Bintang Bali 3) Ramada Naples 4) Ramada Zhongshan . We love Ramada Zhongshan best while we think Ramada Naples needs a total upgrade of its amenities in its rooms to befit its image as a Ramada hotel. The breakfast at Ramada Naples was good though. The Ramada Resort Bintang Bali we stayed in late 2012 was not new, however, it was well-kept and we enjoyed its breakfast, and the artificial rain at breakfast area was interesting! The pool and its close proximity to the beach were great too!

Well, back to the subject on Ramada Zhongshan, we saw its construction and from Jan 2013 when the hotel started its operation, we have been wanting to stay and finally had a chance to recently. Yes, it was a good experience!

The hotel is flanked by Sun Yat Sun home in the past, a Myanmar temple, Zhongshan Park, many residential developments, schools, a recreational club for the Police and small eateries. Additionally, the hotel is located in the Balestier Road vicinity which is culturally-rich that is worth exploring. Look for a plaque erected on a pedestal near the entrance at Zhongshan Park to learn more about it.

Front desk staff, Stacie was friendly, cheerful and efficient! Room size was not bad, 250sf at least. Bathroom size was ok. For guests who like a less-open bathroom concept, this hotel is an answer for them. There is a frosted glass divider between the bathroom and the room, even without the blinds, it is almost opaque. And yes, the bathroom has a proper timber door. For a 4 star hotel, Ramada Zhongshan has gone all out to impress: Grohe taps, Grohe shower head, Grohe rainforest shower, Samsung Smart TV, iron, ironing board and cordless phone. This is the FIRST hotel we stayed that uses cordless phones. Toiletries, shaver, shaver cream and toothbrush sets are the usual stuff that almost all hotels in Asia provide are also available@Ramada Zhongshan, of course. Wifi and local calls are free. The view, be it park or city view, is just as nice! We really could not find anything unpleasant about the hotel except we felt the peripheral of the shower area could have been cleaner, perhaps re-grouting or bleaching may help to remove the near-brown stain.

ibis Balestier/Irrawaddy and Days hotel nearby have smaller rooms. We saw ibis' rooms before and they are about 200sf only, hence, Ramada Zhongshan's rooms are more comfortable! Moreover, Ramada Zhongshan enjoys a direct link to Zhongshan Mall, thus apart from the F&B at the hotel, you can dine at other restaurants/eateries in the mall like "Crystal Jade Steamboat restaurant", "Thai Express", a Japanese restaurant, "Subway", "Toast Box" etc. "Crystal Jade Steamboat restaurant" serves one of the best steamboat meals that we have tried in Singapore. The soup base is good, the raw food is clean and the sauce is really nice! You can have dim sum and other Chinese dishes there too. The mall has a fairly big supermarket on the 2nd storey that only closes at 11pm which offers loads of convenience to travellers. There is a bakery (Bread Talk) , laundromat, hair salon, money changer, newspaper/magazine shop, foot reflexology/massage shop on the 1st storey of the mall. All these are just 1-min away from the hotel.

Chill out with a drink by the park? Alfresco dining? Just walk across Zhongshan park from the hotel to "Starker" which closes at 1am nightly. Its beer is fabulous and its western food is delicious! Please note that it opens only at 4pm daily except Sundays. "Starker" starts early on Sundays and it serves Brunch right from morning!

For tourists who want to taste a kind of red bean or green bean paste local biscuits, don't miss them, a few shops selling them and they are like 3-min walk from the hotel (For example, No. 603 or 639 Balestier Road). These shops are well-known for the biscuits and Singaporeans living in other parts of Singapore travel to Balestier Road just to buy them.

The hotel has free shuttle bus services to Novena MRT station and DFS@Scotts (near Orchard Road). If you missed them, you can easily catch a bus (bus no.21) from bus stop just opposite Zhongshan Mall to Novena MRT station where it is just 2 stops away from Orchard Road station. If you do not mind a 15-min stroll, you may even want to walk to Novena MRT via a short cut through Irrawaddy Road (just look for ibis and that's the road). Note that it is a little hilly. Once you reach the end of Irrawaddy Road, head straight towards Square 2 (name of a mall) or Velocity (name of another mall) for direct link to MRT station in air-con comfort. There is one more entrance to the MRT station right before "Old Town White Coffee"
if you can locate the eatery.

Facility-wise, the pool is fairly big, not too deep too. Though we thought locating an infinity pool on the top floor like Capri by Fraser, KL might have been even nicer. There is a gym but we did not use it.

All in all, Ramada Zhongshan has so much to offer. We enjoyed our staycation thoroughly and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jedai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that we have delighted you during your stay with us. We have shared your compliments for Stacie with her and her team. Your comments go a long way towards boosting the team’s morale and reaffirming our efforts towards delivering a great experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

重要な用件のため手配したにも関わらずハイヤーが到着せず。そんな時にスタッフが丁寧に対応してくれ、救われました。エアコンが強すぎるなどの問題も言えば対応してくれるホテル。朝食もまあまあ。今回は車利用が念頭にありここにしましたが、時間があれば駅も徒歩圏にはあり、食通通りやホーカーセンターも近くお勧め。価格は交渉で多少下がりましたが、もう少し安いのが妥当。
though walkable not too close to MRT (there's shuttle service), but close to Balestier Rd, hawker centre and speed way. I didn't get confirmation for my last min reservation, but Mr.Ivan HO quickly attended to it.
car I hired didn't show up - I'd already checked out, but Mr.Ho let me use his phone and promptly called a cab. due to medical needs I was panicking with delay, but it was calming to have a staff who is willing to help and showed kindness. rate-wise could have been cheaper, but for this time I got money's worth because of him. toll-free from Malaysia is a plus.
aircon is too strong at breakfast area and in corridors, but it was lessened upon making suggestions. wi-fi worked well, room is comfortable and practical except that there is no plug for hairdryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blackcatwhitecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony_Cousens_GM, General Manager at Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased that our associate, Mr Ivan Ho, provided satisfactory resolution on the reservation and transport matters. We have shared your positive comments with him and his team. Your comments go a long way towards boosting the team’s morale and reaffirming our efforts towards delivering a great experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Days Hotel Singapore at Zhongshan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#99 of 317 in Singapore
1,386 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Address: 16 Ah Hood Road, Singapore 329982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#55 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £89 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park is the only four-star international chain hotel in Novena, which is flanked by an array of restaurants, providing visitors a wide choice of pubs, local, western and Chinese cuisine.The hotel features Flavours, an all-day dining restaurant serving predominantly local Singaporean and Southeast Asian culinary delights, Business Centre with Free Internet Computer stations, Gym, Swimming Pool, 540 square-meters of Meeting and Banquet space, Underground Car park and two-level retail mall.Ramada Singapore at Zhongshan Park offers 384 well-appointed guest rooms with premium Serta mattress for a good night’s rest, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Complimentary use of the Gymnasium and Swimming Pool and a breakfast worth waking up for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Singapore At Zhongshan Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing