We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

The Pinnacle @ Duxton
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.19*
and up
Tiong Bahru Public Housing Estate in Singapore
Ranked #93 of 806 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I took the MRT to Outram Park and it's less than a 10 minute wait. There is a 7/11 shop if you need snacks or drinks beside the entrance.
It is 5 dollars to go to the 50th floor. The machine only expects the electronic cards that you use for public transport.
The machine was broken today so we weren't able to access the 50th floor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawriesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    37
    17
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful 360° view”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Surprisingly not among the most famous rooftops in Singapore, even if all citizens know about this beautiful building: it is really a historical part of the city. It's the biggest HDB with 1.848 units, and have an amazing skypark at the 50th floor with a 360° view. A must see since the perspective is different from others rooftops: view on the CBD and the harbour.
Go to unit 1G, pay 5SGD with your EZ-link card (MRT card) and go up! Bring a bottle of water and relax on the seats there. It's located near Outram Park and Tanjong Pagar, so easy to find a bar or a nice restaurant after.
Check the quota for public access (200 per day) on: http://www.pinnacleduxton.com.sg/

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
280 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best Housing Showroom in Singapore”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Currently the most expensive public housing estate in Singapore. Was retailing at an unusually higher price range when it first launched. i had handful of friends who took a chance and risked everything to buy an unit there each and got branded stupid or crazy one back then. Now, they are the ones laughing all the way to the bank.
I can bet a jug of beer with you that most of you would want to live here, with a house that is a stone throw away from good food, watering holes, CBD area and a firework show every night from your balcony. Most of you I'd say, those of you who could afford more than a viewing ticket to the roof terrace to experience all of these....
The rest of the goodness you can get from the rest of the reviews.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
269 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views !!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If one is a tourist and is looking for this place hoping that there will be a crowd headed in the same direction - tough luck - the Pinnacle is basically an apartment complex with the 50th floor sky deck open to public. But once you are on top the beauty just gets to you.

Did not have trouble finding this place - took the Purple line MRT and got down at the Outram Park station and its just a 2 mins walk from there - the hard part is getting an entry to the sky deck. Hoping to find the ticket kiosk machines in each building and at the top - I just went in the first tower i came across ( 1A ) and went right up - my guess was since my ezlink MRT card already had more than $5 worth top up it should allow me to go in but it was not to be once up - i realized from one of the notice stuck on the walls that i will have to go to 1G to the ticketing kiosk and pay the amount using my EZ link card there and then come up - which meant i had to get down and walk across 5 more towers.

Once i got my ticket and reached the top - the views was just amazing - its a totally different way of seeing Singapore and it was sunset time and perfect way to enjoy the scenery. It was windy up there and that added to the excitement. Only 100 visitors are allowed on a daily basis and one can check on their site on how much quota for the day is available. This place is not a tourist hotspot and is quietly picking up as one. Only thing that is lacking is no proper sign boards for visitors on which direction to go and where the ticketing kiosk's are. If it is open to the public there should be proper indications. Overall Must visit !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid surprise 360 deg view”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

For just $5S on your MRT ticket you can see all over Singapore from the top of this much-awarded, iconic, public housing building. In fact, you need your ticket, to enter the 50th sky garden level to enjoy the views.
It's the best way to put Singapore into perspective. It's so clear, you can photograph the temples from on high, pick out highlights in Chinatown and we even easily picked out our building on Sentosa.
To get there, you exit Tanjong Pagar MRT station and it's easy to see the distinctive five skyscrapers forming the residential complex.
Views of the marina bay are blocked by fantastic skyscrapers forming Singapore's CBD. But you can see the city in 360 degrees, including huge areas of residential buildings, the container terminal, as I mentioned, Sentosa Island in detail, and even Malaysia beyond the border.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pinnacle @ Duxton also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Pinnacle @ Duxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing