We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design concept with great services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful design concept with great services”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent two nights at this newly opened hotel in Singapore. Excepting an issue on booking, the ParkRoyal offers really new concept of luxury hotel combined with sustainbility concerns. We enjoyed our stay in a club room, the staff is very professional, especially all the ladies at the club loung, thank you for top services and always with smile !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    729
    186
    49
    34
See reviews for
433
1,148
131
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good Points:
1. Nice location (within the city area/chinatown)
2. Excellent hotel design (plants everywhere)
3. Amazing concept of the pool (cage)
4. Friendly concierge staff (Aron John)
5. Good ambience to relax(lobby with water feature)

Room for improvement/s:
1. Requested for a bath set (soap, shampoo) but came in late. Need to make a follow-up call for the items.
2. The connection from PC to TV was not working at first but was managed by the engr. dept staff.

Looking fwd to staying again in this hotel!

Room Tip: 1. near the lift 2. corner room 3. garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at the PARKROYAL for two nights on business and was impressed by the staff and the facility.
The rooms are smallish and some only equipped with showers only but well designed and decorated.
Pricing is average for this quality and with the convenience this location brings I can see the hotel being very popular with business travelers.
I will be back should I need to be in the CBD again.

Room Tip: I would recommend anything above the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Not bad for a recently opened hotel. The staff at the Club floor gave excellent service. They ensure that each guest are being taken care off. More selection on buffet spread could have been a plus factor but it makes up for the whole day alcoholic drinks served.

However, service at pool area needs to be improved. Pool staff are being seen just standing, what could have been done better if they engaged to guest. Sun bed cushion not a good idea as it retained water. Ordered food and it took nearly an hour for a plate of nasi goreng.

Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PpLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is my first time in SG :) We had a great vacation because of you guys. The location is perfect, Design of the hotel is really amazing.. i love your pool and Lounge. accommodating staff Esp. Jason, Isabelle and Crystal they really great helpful keep it up guys :) but i have some comment regarding in your room it quit small and the housekeeping they don't know how to speak English its quit difficult to ask favor to them. but overall i love you hotel. we will surely come back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in Singapore (as of March 2013). Very convenient location. Clarke Quay MRT station is literally across the street. Chinatown is right next door. Very nice rooms and meeting amenities. I enjoy that the ballroom has full views of the park across the street.

Costs around sgd20 from the airport, with luggage.

My room cost sgd280++, with breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Cynfulwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Cynfulwords,

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and yes, the floor to ceiling windows in the Ballroom offer a great view over Hong Lim park across the street! Thank you...David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Whenever you can see photos of this brand new hotel, they say nothing about what you see when you arrive. It is brand new property of ultra modern design inspired by Balinese rice fields. It is very contemporary mix of glass, vertical gardens and very relaxing atmosphere. Once you enter the lobby you feel like you immediately moved to oazis of calmness and hapiness in the middle of concrete jungle and you escape from busy megapolis life. We stayed in Junior suite. Lovely! Beautiful! And the front desk gave us upgrade to Orchid club lounge facilities but the breakfast in the main restaurant is much better while evening cocktail is something you deserve before you go for night out.

The location is the best you can imagine. It is in the corner of Chinatown, 7 minutes to Clarke Quay, the entertainment hub with numerous pubs and restaurants opened until late night. 10 minutes by walk to Fulerton bay from where you can enjoy the view of Marina Bay Sands. 150 meters from MRT station.

We liked this location much better than if we stay in overcrowded Orchard road with duplicated shopping malls and very very very tiny pubs if compare with where you go in Clarke Quay.

Next time in Singapore I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Junior Suite with panoramic windows is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vasily_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear VasilyPronin,

Thank you for your gracious review. I was most impressed to read how you associated our architectural design with the rice fields in Bali. In fact you are 100% correct. The main inspiration for the design was just that. WOHA, the architect dn designer for the hotel actually inverted the rice terrace design for the ceiling of the porte cochere at the entrance to the hotel. Once of the secondary inspirations was to create a "hotel in a garden" so you don't feel like you are living in a concrete jungle. I'm sure you would agree they were very sucessful in achieving that! Thanks again...David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,112 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,558 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
892 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 312 in Singapore
5,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing