We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fbulous home base for a Singapore stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #23 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This brand new hotel in 2013 has an environmental, high tech.slant that was exciting to experience. Several floors have garden terraces which make you feel like you are on the ground viewing a beautiful garden. Rooms are spacious , comfortable and public areas are eye catching and Upscale. The staff can not do enough for you. Many of our day trips were suggestions from
Hafiaz. Michael was the perfect host to orient us to the pool/ fitness room and spa area. He immediately made us feel at home in a new city. The buffet breakfast was immense and included in our reservation. The location of the hotel was accessible to two subway stops, Chinatown , the river district, museums and restaurant districts.

Room Tip: The larger room with the tub looking over the city, and the glass walled shower were awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,391 - 2,397 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this newly opened hotel in late march 2013.

it has the most amazing design features ranging fron the rafted floor and landscape carpet in reception to the vertical gardens that cover the back of the hotel. i thing the general design is to suggest the hotel is hewn from the rock... check out the ceiling.

there is an amazing gym and infnity pool on the 5 floor

security is good with lift access to each floor controlled by your room card.

the rooms are large and extremely well appointed.

the staff were extremely attentive from check in to taxi hailing on leaving.

my only concern is that early one morning there was an announcement to say a fire alarm had gone off in the building and they were investigating. there was no evacuation and no follow up announcement.

other than that... try singapore garden living at its best... it's not cheap but is is different

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preshusrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at Parkroyal on Pickering last weekend to celebrate our anniversary, and the Junior Suite that we had was really a lovely surprise. The view from the room was splendid, overlooking Hong Lim Park and an unobstructed view of the surrounding Boat Quay area.

What we liked about the hotel were
1) the rain shower and roomy bathroom (2 separate sinks for him and her!)
2) the design of the hotel/rooms: lying in bed and looking out made me feel like I was living in the sky
3) the wide spread for breakfast
4) attention to details (such as the toiletries, the turn down service in the evening + putting down the night blinds)
5) the easy to use controls for lights and blinds (day and night blinds)
6) the infinity pool with the birdcage cabanas; the well equipped gym and the spa
7) Chinatown Point shopping mall (newly renovated) just behind the hotel
8) the generous 2pm late check out that we managed to get
9) 5 minute walk to Raffles Place MRT station; 3 minute walk to Chinatown MRT station
10) proximity to Boat and Clarke Quay areas (about 5 minute walk to each)
11) the friendly and attentive staff who never failed to smile

Something that could have been better would be the handling of the wardrobe in the room that was faulty. We were informed during check in that there was a fault with the wardrobe and that a service team would be fixing it when we were not in the room. However, that did not happen at all throughout our stay, even though they asked if we would be going out and we answered in the affirmative. Personally, we felt that we could have been given a different room if they had repairs that were not done.

Overall though, it was a very comfortable stay, and we would definitely stay here again for future celebrations/vacations. Amazing value for money for a new hotel with great facilities and amenities.

Room Tip: choose a high floor overlooking Hong Lim Park (the other side's facing HDB flats)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazynesspersonified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent two nights at this newly opened hotel in Singapore. Excepting an issue on booking, the ParkRoyal offers really new concept of luxury hotel combined with sustainbility concerns. We enjoyed our stay in a club room, the staff is very professional, especially all the ladies at the club loung, thank you for top services and always with smile !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good Points:
1. Nice location (within the city area/chinatown)
2. Excellent hotel design (plants everywhere)
3. Amazing concept of the pool (cage)
4. Friendly concierge staff (Aron John)
5. Good ambience to relax(lobby with water feature)

Room for improvement/s:
1. Requested for a bath set (soap, shampoo) but came in late. Need to make a follow-up call for the items.
2. The connection from PC to TV was not working at first but was managed by the engr. dept staff.

Looking fwd to staying again in this hotel!

Room Tip: 1. near the lift 2. corner room 3. garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at the PARKROYAL for two nights on business and was impressed by the staff and the facility.
The rooms are smallish and some only equipped with showers only but well designed and decorated.
Pricing is average for this quality and with the convenience this location brings I can see the hotel being very popular with business travelers.
I will be back should I need to be in the CBD again.

Room Tip: I would recommend anything above the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Not bad for a recently opened hotel. The staff at the Club floor gave excellent service. They ensure that each guest are being taken care off. More selection on buffet spread could have been a plus factor but it makes up for the whole day alcoholic drinks served.

However, service at pool area needs to be improved. Pool staff are being seen just standing, what could have been done better if they engaged to guest. Sun bed cushion not a good idea as it retained water. Ordered food and it took nearly an hour for a plate of nasi goreng.

Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PpLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
SO Sofitel Singapore
#28 of 319 in Singapore
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £171 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing