We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beatiful and Stunning Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #18 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane AUS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beatiful and Stunning Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights on our first visit to Singapore. We had a basic King room on the 8th floor which had a great view of the pool and was quite spacious. The hotel was visually stunning as expected but we felt out of place as "tourists" due to the high number of business guests. We spent most of our time out and about exploring but when we came back to the hotel to relax, the pool was way too cold for us to enjoy, even in the Singapore heat. Another reason why I didn't think the hotel was not really suited to tourists who would want to spend time relaxing in the pool area.
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were divine.
The location was great, very easy to get to the MRT.
Breakfast at Lime and the hotel staff were also excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMurphBrisbaneAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear SMurphBrisbaneAUS, thank you for sharing your review with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and note the feedback about how we can improve the pool experience. We take great pride at the PARKROYAL on Pickering in delivering a genuine, relaxed and welcoming experience. I value your patronage and hope to welcome you and your husband back to PARKROYAL on Pickering in the future for a more successful experience. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,605
    666
    166
    43
    31
See reviews for
390
1,043
122
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Had a surprise staycation for my hubby's birthday at the junior's suite on the 21st November. Mr Saiful, the hotel staff arranged a cake with his team for my beloved hubby. He had the extra mile of planning with me via phone although he has already end his duty.. very much appreciate of the awesomeness service especially to Mr Saiful. Not forgetting Staff Deena who also granted my late checkout.. U guyz Rockz!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fritzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear fritzgal, thank you for your review and in particular for highlighting our associates! Saiful and Deena were excited to read your review. Our brand promise is about ‘creating memorable hotel experiences’ and I'm very proud of the team for delivering on that promise. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We selected this hotel based on its architecture and we weren't disapointed.
It's a brand new building with gardens on 3 different floors (5, 10 and 15 I believe).
The gardens make it stand apart from all other hotels. Greenery is omnipresent which is a nice touch in a modern city hotel.
Rooms are modern but with a warm atmosphere. The view from the higher floors is very nice.
The outside pool (with a view of the city and the gardens) is another highlight.
We were less impressed by the large restaurant. The food was good but the atmosphere is not so cozy as it is a large open space and can become noisy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear ZurichChrisG, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. At PARKROYAL on Pickering, we have 15,000 square metres of greenery which is twice our total land area, making this truly a hotel-in-a-garden. There are indeed skygardens located on three floor which are Level 6, 10 and 14. I have noted your comments on the atmosphere in Lime I will look into that on our end. It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to constantly adapt and improve our services. I appreciate your patience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed only one night on a stop over back to Australia. We would have loved to stay longer just to enjoy the beautiful hotel. The breakfast was included in our package and it was exceptional. Careful of the mini bar, we moved cans to place some medications in fridge and this was picked up and placed on our bill. The charge was removed without a fuss though. Check-in and check-out was quite busy, and we did have a wait for the porters, so allow for this on check_out. Can't wait to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Liz J, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay and great point on the mini-bar, I’m sure other guests will find this information useful. With the Bartech automatic minibars, items once removed will be automatically charged to the guest’s account. Not only does this help increase operational efficiency, the mini-bar also features a proprietary technology that reduce our hotel’s energy consumption tremendously. In the event that you need more space in the mini-bar to store personal items, please feel free to contact our ONE CONNECT team from your in-room telephone and we will gladly make room for you. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at the ParkRoyal on business and was impressed by the hotel. The shared spaces are very well designed, the infinity pool and gym are wonderful and the Club Lounge is fantastic for business travellers. The staff are attentive and the location is ideal, a fantastic base for business traveller and tourist alike. Would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailJB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear GailJB64, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to learn that you managed to enjoy the Orchid Club Lounge and our wellness facilities during your stay and it’s great to know that you will come back and visit us again! Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Park Royal Pickering is a fantastic hotel from inside to out. In looks it is stunning and unique.

We booked a club room as we always appreciate the value it adds to our trip. The room itself is what I booked but if I was to go again I would want a room with a bath and a garden view (the view of the city made it feel less green).

Check in was smooth and fast and the welcome drink a lovely touch.

The pool area is beautiful and relaxing. This was the first swim I had in Singapore and I won't forget it. It was not too busy during our stay.

The club lounge was the highlight. They had the best food/alcohol selection out of the 4 clubs we visited on our trip and the best view (they have a wall of every alcohol you could think of for cocktail time). The staff were fantastic but very busy especially at breakfast.

My partner fell sick here (after I got better, typical holiday) and the staff helped us call in the doctor who was very helpful. We had a slightly extended checkout.

Great location and the only thing I would change would be possibly a different room (but it was what I booked).

Room Tip: Club Lounge is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear ClarkePhillips, thank you for the wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you appreciated the welcoming comfort of our hotel and that the team took very good care of you and partner during your stay. Your positive feedback is certainly encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed twice here on weekends when they have a special rate which includes breakfast. It is better value than others we have used on Orchid Road.
Friendly and attentive staff, clean modern and sizeable rooms
Situated close to Chinatown and say a 20 min walk to Orchid Road and to Marina Bay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Robbie1andRoger2, thank you for the excellent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend staycation at PARKROYAL on Pickering and certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing experience in the near future. Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,570 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing