We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #26 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is great Great, We really enjoyed from the design of the building and the rooms.
We came for business and found the location next to the CBD very convenient (Walking distance from the office)
Food wise the hotel offers an Amazing breakfast, dinner and night room service.

The only concern I had is for family that comes with children. The corridors of the rooms are open space and it feels a little bit dangerus for kids to go around on high floors like that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoshi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tuzi C, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food selection and I will definitely be sharing this with our culinary team. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,007 - 2,013 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a long awaited overseas holiday. From the moment we walked in we loved the hotel. The service was friendly and warm, beautiful and clean surroundings and room. Particularly loved the buffet breakfast. The pool was lovely and we relaxed in the little pergolas with cushions like rock stars. Any questions or problems were dealt with quickly. We will recommend this hotel to all out friends and hope to return with our family soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Renee S, thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay in Singapore and I love your 'rockstar' reference with regards to lounging at our poolside cabanas. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another memorable hotel experience. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

They have great architecture, clean rooms, superb location (which is near Jumbo) and warm staff. I believe that the heart of success depends on the people that work everyday to make sure guests have wonderful experience. Credit also goes to Mr. Rolando (a Filipino) for making us feel that we never left home :) we will definitely stay here again when we visit Singapore!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Pam C, it's great to hear that you are a fan of the crabs at Jumbo too! I am delighted to read that our PARKROYAL people made you feel at home during your stay and we hope to remain your hotel of choice during your next visit to sunny Singapore. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the parkroyal on pickering for 6 nights and loved it. The outside of the hotel is stunning and so is the lobby. The architecture is amazing. It was a great experience. The gym is very hitech and the pool area is lovely. Everything was always clean and the staff are very nice. The breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Isabella C, thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon for another refreshing experience. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed over the Easter Weekend. What an absolute experience. Stayed in the Orchid Deluxe Suite. Exceeded every expectation. From the staff, to the food, to the room - the amenities. Wonderful swimming pool. So friendly at the reception. Towels on hand. Clean. Can order cocktails from the bar. Could check in nice and early even though wasn't requested - nothing was ever a problem! And to the gorgeous, friendly and very helpful staff on the Orchid club room, thank you! Wonderful breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Nothing at all what we expected - was a thousand times more brilliant. All day drinks, complimentary mini-bar - a welcome drink! All included in the price! Honestly, cannot rate this hotel highly enough. for the price we paid, exceeded all expectations. A few steps away from China Town and Clarke Quay, too. (Avoid staying at Marina Bay Sands - we paid more for one night at Marina Bay than we did for TWO nights at ParkRoyal which included all the drinks and food three times a day! STAY at ParkRoyal!!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in room on 13th floor with view towards Clarke Quay / the park- AMAZING! And so very, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoFoodFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear GeoFoodFanatic, I am glad you enjoyed your Easter weekend staycation at PARKROYAL on Pickering. It's great to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and I hope to welcome you back soon for another successful experience. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

from the moment you step into the hotel, you are captivated by the beauty of the lobby area and the greenery.

Saiful has been helpful and assisted with the bags upon my arrival at the hotel. In addition, every staff will go the extra mile for the guests. excellent customer service!!

the pool area, cabanas and the terrace is my favourite area. The view from the pool is spectacular.

i will definitely recommend to my friends and will be back to stay there again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank winte8r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear winte8r6, thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Saiful and the Concierge team will be delighted to know that they have left such a positive impression and it will be my pleasure to welcome you back again for another memorable hotel experience soon. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Have 1 night stay with family and we really enjoy it. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
The room beautiful with a wooden interior. Good enough with for 3 person with nice view.
Location was good and easy to get public transport. We meet up with concierge saiful with great smile and purely hotelier service to get direction to MRT. He direct us the location and suggest us some places to visit.
Parkroyal must proud to have saiful as concierge. The best person to meet up to get help.
The only minor thing is long q for breakfast. Other then that everything was superb.
We will come back again at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Erta Oktrina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Erta Oktrina U, thank you for the wonderful comments! It is always a joy to hear from our happy guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £153 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing