We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #26 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

1. good location
2. neat and clean room
3. fantastic swimming pool, stunning view, and i love the "bird's cage"
4. lots of food with high quality for breakfast buffet
5. quality/price ratio is high, at least better than the Movenpick Heritage Hotel we stayed the night before

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear LAM J, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The 'birdcage' cabanas are a real hit with many of our guests and I am glad to hear that you are a fan as well. Thank you for making the effort to share your positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel-in-a-garden. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,976 - 1,982 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Brand new hotel which was just built last year!
Amazing building with teriffic gardens.
From check-in service was awesome.
Thank you for nice service.
Definitely going to visit again when I go back to Singapore.
Special thanks to Rolando of Conceirge ;-)
Thank you for your help and warm smile!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A truly great hotel.
Not only does it look beautiful on the outside, but it is a pleasure on the inside.
Our room was spacious, elegant, and incredibly comfortable. It was very easy to sleep in the bed, but very difficult to leave it. The bathroom was nice and the views were excellent. The room had several cool features and was just a effortless and opulent place to stay. The design was just so far ahead of anything we'd previously experienced.
The pool is wonderful and the little hubs around it are great places to chill and look across the city. Walking around the building and feeling like your in a rain forest is really nice. The gym was good too, but we didn't have time to check the spa.
The service was generally excellent. Warm towels at poolside was a very nice touch and the staff were helpful and considerate.
We didn't eat in, but the food looked very good. The location made it an excellent base to explore the city.
We were only here a couple nights, but would definitely return if we visited Singapore again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Andre H, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and perhaps for your next visit, you will be able to set aside some time to try one of the rejuvenating spa treatments at St. Gregory. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Was recommended by the travel agent to try this hotel for our honeymoon and was not dissapointed. Although there was a slight hiccup in the booking arrangements, the friendly staff provided excellent service to get this quickly rectified. The design of the hotel is also very stylish and the rooms seem brand new. Location is also very close by to the different food centres so if you want to experience the traditional cuisines of Singapore, this is the place to be. I would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear bwai, thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and it's even more rewarding to read that you will be back to visit us. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a night was not enough for me. The hotel exterior was incredible. From drive way all the way to lobby, reception until my room. The design of this hotel was amazing. Well deserved for few top awards that they have won. Room size was decent big, well appointed amenities. Buffet breakfast was ok, same as most of the 5 star hotel.. nothing to shout.. Location was good.. about 10 minutes to Clarke Quay.. will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edlee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Edlee19, thank you for the positive review and I hope you will be able extend your stay the next time you visit us so that you can experience more of what our hotel has to offer. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First time in Singapore and think we picked a winner here, it was the lady's birthday and they upgraded us to the presidential suite for our full stay of six days, unbelievable! Friendly staff......everywhere, even when you least expect it.....that's another story. Only let down was their restaraunt Lime, the menu was the same as the room service menu and it didn't tickle the fancy, but then I discovered the smorgasbord and had some fantastic little mouthwatering treats. Close to everywhere it seemed, and felt like home when we walked in, stay and find out for yourself is my catchphrase for this one

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Steve H, I am very happy to hear that you had the opportunity to experience our hotel-in-a-garden during your very first trip to sunny Singapore. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to remain your hotel of choice during your future visits. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my second trip to Singapore where I stayed in this hotel. My first experience was when they first opened for business in January last year and I stayed in a Standard room. I returned this time and stayed in a Junior Suite. My room was a corner suite so I had amazing views in two directions. Just a gorgeous sight at night! The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. They even have a little genuine espresso coffee machine that makes terrific coffee right in the room. The beds are really comfortable, and the blackout blinds are the best I've ever seen in any hotel. They are electrically operated and do an excellent job of darkening the room. The bathroom is very large and the shower isn't a miserable trickle like in some other hotels - it's a very generous stream that makes showering so satisfying. They have some very thoughtful items provided in the room, such as nice strong cloth carry bags that you can use to carry back your shopping.
The Orchid Club on the 16th floor is a real oasis, and much better than most of the clubs offered by similar upmarket hotels. They make truly wonderful barista style coffee, have a good selection of free drinks at sunset, and the staff are experts at recalling a guest's name after meeting them just once, and at remembering their personal preferences for food and drinks. That's a personal skill that takes a lot of work to perfect!
This is a great hotel, located right next door to China Town and just steps away from the MRT underground train network. I rate this to be the best value for money luxury hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite to double your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxyfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear foxyfellow, thank you for the sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor! It's always a joy to hear from our happy guests and I look forward to your next visit to our hotel-in-a-garden. Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,879 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £153 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing