We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay but with a tiny weenie disappointment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Pickering
Ranked #18 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay but with a tiny weenie disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had a stayaction on 05 - 06 July 2014 and we were given Room 804. Wonderful view of the city. Room is spacious and bright with natural lighting coming in from the large panels of windows.

Shower is lovely with nice toiletries. Very comfortable bed.

Checking in is a breeze with refreshing welcome drink. Front staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Our room has an issue with the HDMI connection but this was sorted out very quickly by the technician.

Only disappointment is that the hotel forgot our request for a birthday cake. As this stay is a birthday celebration, we have called up the hotel 2 weeks before the stay to make arrangements for the birthday cake to be placed in the room upon checking in.

Well...we didn't see any cake in the room and this kind of ruined the birthday surprise but it is not prevent us to have a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kris T, while it sounds like you enjoyed the overall experience at our hotel, I am disappointed to read that the team missed out the birthday cake for your celebration. Please accept my apologies for that and I sincerely hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    685
    174
    44
    31
See reviews for
396
1,080
125
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This place is just fabulous, with an interesting design and well equipped, clean and cozy room.
The location is very good, just few min away from Chinatown and quite close to the subway.
The pool and the view from the pool area are just fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Felistoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Felistoica, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that PARKROYAL on Pickering will remain your hotel of choice during your next visit to Singapore. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khandallah Welling 6441
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had two wonderful nights in an Orchard Club Room. The hotel is wonderful, well appointed and brand new. The location makes getting around Singapore easy both walking and using the metro. The staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. Twinkle at the Club Room was a delight and a real asset to the hotel. We loved our time at the ParkRoyal and cannot recommend it more highlighly.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room - worth the extra expense for great food and a warm welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Vincent A, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel-in-a-garden for another memorable stay soon. GIno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Singapore, and this definitely ranks in my top 3. We only stayed here for one night before flying back to London, but it was definitely a memorable stay. The hotel is amazing in design, and it is smack-bang in the centre of Chinatown. Our room was fantastic...I love the concept of the optional open/shut bathroom area! Service was impeccable, from reception, to concierge, to restaurant staff. The breakfast buffet was so big and varied, we didn't even need lunch! The hotel is walking distance to Sri Mariamman temple and Maxwell Road Hawker Centre. There's a taxi stand in the hotel itself, the the concierge always helped us get one. Just be aware that on rush hour or when it's raining, it might take a while to get a taxi! Thank you to all the staff members who were so good with my daughter and made us feel very welcome! We will definitely be coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear lwid, thank you for staying with us during your short but hopefully memorable visit. I am delighted to read that our PARKROYAL people have left such a positive impression and it's even more rewarding to know that you will be back to stay with us again. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and we were delighted. This is luxury hotel with great design, best service and excellent Lime restaurant. Located very close to Chinatown, Marina Bay, Clark quay. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Natalia S, thank you for making PARKROYAL on Pickering your preferred choice of stay. I am pleased to know that you recognised the hotel's great location and enjoyed your dining experience at LIME. Your positive feedback is certainly encouraging and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Singapore. It's brand new and has a Eco forest theme throughout the resort. It's located off Pickering which gives it the best location to most places. You must treat yourself to the orchid Exec Rooms or Junior Suites to really get the best out your stay. Orchid gives you access to free cocktails, champagne breakfast and lunch and tea on the Orchid level 16. You have access to the lovely modern lounge with a wonderful service and it feels like your at home in a modern kitchen with a large variety of fresh food made for you and served up by a wonderful group of professional staff with a smile. You get your value for money by the free drinks between the hours of 18:30 and 19:30.

The rooms are amazing! I won't spoil it for you just go there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Trevis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Trevis58, thank you for your gracious review and great to know that you enjoyed the room, our eco-concept and the Orchid Club Lounge privileges. I have to say that our Orchid Club Lounge is indeed one of its kind with the home-kitchen concept and personalised service. Thanks again for recommending us on Tripadvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future! Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in several hotels in Singapore, and Park Royal is-without a doubt-the best. We also found that this hotel has an excellent value for money especially when compared to some other five-stars hotels. In our experience, the service was excellent, the design was exquisite, the hotel was very well maintained and spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality materials. The buffet breakfast was also great with extensive choices and good food. The location was excellent as the hotel is in a walking distance to Clark-quay and Chinatown, and also located nearby MRT stations. We stayed at the orchid club room so we got free refreshments all day, free cocktails and canapés in the lounge, free non-alcoholic drinks in the room's mini bar and exclusive access to their rooftop terraces. The only minor point is the size of the pool. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough and this hotel will always be our first choice in Singapore :)

Room Tip: club room is a bit expensive, but you'll get a lot of benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agastiheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino-PARKROYAL, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear heidi s, thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,729 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,763 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,536 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Pickering

Property: PARKROYAL on Pickering
Address: 3 Upper Pickering Street, Singapore 058289, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL on Pickering 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL on Pickering offers guests a luxury business hotel conveniently located at the gateway to Singapore’s central business district, near Raffles Place. Enjoy close proximity to key cultural, shopping and entertainment attractions. And take advantage of our spa, fitness centre, jogging path and pool – all conveniently located on the same floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your PARKROYAL on Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL On Pickering Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing