We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveller rating
2,292
954
247
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,292
954
247
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime restaurantorchid clubeco friendly hotelhanging gardensnight blindshong lim parkclarke quayinfinity pooljunior suitechampagne breakfastbeautiful hotelchinatown pointthe club loungewelcome drinkclose to china townchinatown mrtfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

So friendly were the staff that I mention them first, one waitress eve took my wife's arm and helped to the table when she was struggling to walk one day. This was just one example of the staff going the extra mobile.
The hotel was well furnished in a contemporary style, with electric blinds and curtains.
Breakfast choice was immense with Asian and European foods.
The building was tall with green foliage draped from each balcony walk ways.
Close to Chinatown and the metro, there was hop-on hop-off bus stops across the road from the hotel. It should be noted the surrounding roads were very busy, we were housed on the 11th level and this was very quiet.

Room Tip: Higher the better from a road noise perspective
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS_PARKROYAL, Director, Marketing Communications at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Col M, thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and the team at PARKROYAL on Pickering looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel-in-a-garden in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Went to meet some friends for dinner over there. We headed for the Lime buffet. It was the Christmas menu.
The hotel looked amazing. All decked up in holiday decorations! Really sets the mood :)

The buffet spread was amazing - Taste and asthetically! Though it's abit on the pricey side. We all had a great time. The service was great. And the food was great!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank altan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS_PARKROYAL, Director, Marketing Communications at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear altan87, thank you for dining with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our festive spread at Lime Restaurant, and I'd be sure to pass on your compliments to our service crew and culinary team. On behalf of everyone at PARKROYAL on Pickering, a very Merry Christmas and please come back to visit us again the next time you're in the hotel's vicinity. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

If being environmentally friendly and carbon foot print aware guides you in travel selections, what sets this hotel apart, besides the excellent staff, food & beverages and amenities, is the amazing design incorporating incredible gardens on the outside of the building which lower it's overall temperature by around 3 degrees.
Waking up and strolling to breakfast along walkways lined with hanging gardens and water features was so uplifting. It was a tropical paradise in itself.
For one week of the year, my boyfriend and I spoil ourselves for our birthdays and anniversary which all fall between 1-7 September.
This year, as we were already in Asia, we took advantage of a great 'package upgrade deal' purchased direct through the ParkRoyal On Pickering website.
A fantastic room on one of the Executive Levels provided us with a truly luxurious feeling as we enjoyed a spa bath in a well appointed, boutique feel, all the whistles and bells room.
Want the blinds up to take in the magnificent City view from your bed when you wake up? Well please darling, would you simply push the button beside the bed and make that happen!!
Executive Lounges are worth the little bit extra room rate in our opinion. And are not the domain of business travelers. Breakfast with Mumm Champagne, simple lunches, light suppers, morning and afternoon teas all add up to great value. Not to mention the fantastic cocktails in the evening.
The staff were friendly without being intrusive. They picked up snippets of our conversation about where to go and what to do for our birthdays and anniversary. So it was delightful when they surprised us on each occasion with a delicious petite cake for each occasion without us requesting it. It's these generous touches the staff take particular pride in doing that makes all travelers feel deserving of the ParkRoyal experience. There is no pretense nor judgment - they are truly welcoming you into their living room for you to enjoy.
Then there is the beautiful horizon pool with the most interesting cabanas that have you hanging over the edge of the building or floating over the pool itself.
We sincerely hope that we will get to return to this hotel and create even more wonderful memories of our visits.

Room Tip: Take the plunge and get an Executive Level room ... well worth the added value, views and service provided by the Executive Lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliBear0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

It was a pleasant stay throughout as the rooms were superbly clean and a lot of greenery surrounding the pool and walkway to our hotel room. Hotel staff try their best to meet our needs, however they've missed a few request that we made. i.e Shaving kit without shaver, insufficient drinking water.

Room Tip: Need to request for room with bathtub if you have purchase the deluxe king room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 506elainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS_PARKROYAL, Director, Marketing Communications at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear 506elainey, thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Pickering. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a birthday staycation and were pleasantly surprised at the chocolate cake sent to our room, so thanks a lot for that!

Since we booked directly on their website, we were given a free upgrade from a Deluxe to a Premiere Room. Unfortunately, instead of getting ParkRoyal's "Green" theme where we get a garden-like view from our room, we got a view of the city plus a close view of two nearby office buildings. While others may find this ok, for us, there are other hotels that offer a better view of the city... and one which do not include a view of office buildings up close. Thankfully, the staff were helpful enough to give us what we were expecting even if it means we had to return to the original room rates we booked (Deluxe).

By the way, that Deluxe room was excellent for us.

Everything else were great as well. Most of our time was spent admiring the hotel's designs, which were amazing. Swimming on their pool was relaxing. And breakfast buffet spread was excellent.

Oh, and if you're into exploring Chinatown, its location was excellent.

Overall, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are good enough, especially if you're into ParkRoyal's "Green" theme and request for a room with lush greenery for a view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCGagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS_PARKROYAL, Director, Marketing Communications at PARKROYAL on Pickering, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear JCGagni, thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Pickering for your birthday staycation. I am pleased to hear that our staff did their very best to make your overall experience with us enjoyable. We value your patronage, and hope to remain your hotel of choice for more celebrations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews