We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for backpackers”
Review of Traveller@SG

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traveller@SG
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here with my partner twice in August for 5 nights in total. We booked through hostelbookers costing around S$22 per person per night for a mixed dorm of 8 people – cheap by Singapore standards. The hostel is well located being next to the Lavender MRT station and within twenty minutes’ walk to the centre of town. The hostel was clean and tidy and very well organised with shared computer facilities, laundry and bathrooms. Free breakfast and 24hr tea/coffee was also provided. I would recommend this as a good place to stay for those on a budget in Singapore, and would certainly use it again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Recently stayed at this place with friends, booked it after reading good reviews about this place.

Plus points:
- Very friendly and courteous staff, even helped to quickly solve the problem of our bedroom door. Luggages can be kept safely before and after check out.
- Nice air-conditioned rooms with card access door, clean, comfortable beds although a bit soft and no bed bugs
- Very near to Lavender MRT, just 5 minutes away with nearby convenient stores and food outlets
- Availability of hot shower with basic amenities, cable TV, refrigerator, ample power sockets and very reliable WiFi
- Free breakfast (bread, oats, milk) up till 12pm and 24/7 tea and coffee availability.

Negative points:
- Small kitchen which makes it hard to go around when many people are in it. Also only one water filter, would be nice if more could be added.

Overall, a good place that is valued for money. Highly recommended and would come back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtsh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at Traveller@SG on August 2013 having holiday with friends.. What i like about traveller@sg that they have an open space for you to sit, drink and chit chat..

The staff also very friendly and nice. The bed is quite ok but not really the best.. Cleanliness is good. Bathroom also equipped with hot water plus the water also came out quite strong..

Another plus point is the location near Lavender MRT station, only took around 5 mins to walk to the hostel.

The rate is quite ok compared to other places in Singapore which is quite expensive for hotels and you can also buy cheaper tickets to attractions places and tourists destination on the front office such as universal studio etc.

Wifi works well and available in anywhere plus quite strong signal and fast. Breakfast is standard with toast and jams.

Air con is quite ok but minus point in the kitchen area which is very small and also i rented 6 mixed bed in 1 room and i need to access my room through another bedroom which is quite disturbing for another people in that room when we are in out to our room. They should have each door for each room so it wont disturb one another

Overall, i like traveller@sg. Quite recommended!

Room Tip: For best security if you travel in group, you better book all bed so you will have your own bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thamrintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

After my first stay I returned 2 more times at this great value hostel. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, the AC dorms are a relief and come with new beds, matresses and very comfortable pillows and blankets. Wifi works very reliably. Breakfast with toast, jam, chocolate spread, peanut butter, oats, tea, coffee and milk on an all-you-can-eat-basis is a great start for the day. The hostel offers discounts on many typical Singaporean activities.
The location is perfect for reaching the airport (within 20 min. by subway incl. walking) and it's easy to walk to Little India and Bugies.
If I come back to Singapore, I'll book in again.
Very recommendable.

Female, 36 years

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApunktR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stay there two night,feel very okay in general,but my first night the bed had bug bite me can't sleep then they change another room for me,much better.

This hostel at very good location can walk to MRT only 5 min away,also can find many food around there,like MRT food court,the residential food court all around there.

Room Tip: Higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterstainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed in Traveller@SG for one night only. This hostel near Lavender MRT station and it will take you about 20 mins walking to Litle India.
The rate for one night is acceptable in a expensive city like Singapore. The staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and safe. Wifi, Safebox, breakfast, locker and tower are free. The beds are a litle bit cranky.
Bathroom and toilet are clean also.
This one can be a good choice when you travel to Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhamnga h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Picked the hostel for its loation, which is very good (only a couple of minutes from the metro and Little India). Had a nice dorm with comfy duvets, but unfortunately no windows and loud closing doors. Didnt like the bathrooms to much, but they are ok for a night. Breakfast is simple, but sufficient and the little terrace they bulit inside is quite nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamburgunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
The Shophouse
The Shophouse
#84 of 240 in Singapore
284 reviews
Mori Hostel
#102 of 240 in Singapore
158 reviews
Meadows Hostel
#47 of 240 in Singapore
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Jazz Hostel
#101 of 240 in Singapore
14 reviews
Pine Hostel by JUST INN
#80 of 240 in Singapore
61 reviews
Lotus Hostel
#33 of 240 in Singapore
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller@SG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller@SG

Address: 111H King George's Avenue, Singapore 208559, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £11 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Traveller@SG 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Traveller@SG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveller@SG Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing