We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Ranked #96 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I stayed over at Bliss Hotel for a short stay back in July 2013. This hotel is centrally located in Chinatown, close to the MRT station, which is great as it made traveling easy and convenient. We thought the price per night for this hotel was decent, compared to other major hotels in the city. We were on a budget and this hotel was good enough for us. The room we got was very clean, and service was overall good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and if we were to visit Singapore again, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineLCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th of March till the 9th. The location of the hotel is perfect. From the airport, take the MRT to Chinatown (you have to change the line 2 times) and exit through exit E. At the exit turn right, cross the street and walk to your left about 100 meters. The hotel is right there. The MRT system is great, it takes you anywhere in the city and you are very close to Marina Bay and downtown. The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious enough, clean and tidy, the area is very safe and you can find very good food and a lot of cheap souvenirs in Chinatown. We stayed in room 4013 and it was a little noisy during night due to ac's outside units placed near the room. I am a light sleeper, but with ear plugs and being very tired from visiting the city all day long, I slept with no problems.The staff is excellent and helpful, giving directions and instructions for everything you ask and need. We will definitely stay here again, so we do recommend this hotel for your stay, if you don't need luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter_ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good layout/design of the room. the location of the hotel was excellent, just across MRT and Chinatown life. Modern features. Worth the price that i had paid. Checked-in and checked-out with no hassle. The room supplies were replenished everyday.

Room Tip: Get the rooms away from the elevator because some people are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had 6 days staying at Bliss Hotel. It is the best place to stay when you don't need much hotel facilities. We only spend early mornings and nights at the room, because we went around Singapore a lot. We are very satisfied with the room (we booked a family room) although it was very narrow room. Yet they have quite clean rooms. The best thing is it is located very near to the MRT station and food places. A convenient shopping center is just the opposite of the hotel where you can find your needs such as groceries and foods. When I travel with my family or friends, I will come back to this hotel. I would also recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FebbySuryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a few days stay in Singapore at the end of february.
The hotel is well located, in Chinatown, close to MRT station.
Our room was clean and comfortable and we found a friendly and competent staff.
We enjoied our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaCarlo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

There is nothing special about this hotel: There is no terrace or pool or even a restaurant or a big lobby. But for our family of five it was just perfect. We got a family room which actually was two rooms (but only one bathroom). Everything was clean with a nice design. We had free water, good wifi, a fridge and one tv in each room. The beds were so comfortable.

The location is great in China town. The metro station is just across the street and there were taxis in the street all the time.

The staff was helpful and the check-in procedure was very quick.

This is not the kind of hotel I would like to stay in for many nights. The rooms are too small, I like big lobbies and it might be a problem that you can't get any breakfast at the hotel. But for a night or two this is a very good hotel for a good price (hey! Singapore is the most expensive city in the worlk according to a recent report!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enemalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Boutique Hotel on busy Upper Cross Road, Chinatown so expect street noise if you are facing the street.

Rooms are extremely clean, the shower area is behind a thick glass partition and being clean and clear, it looks like it is open to the room (need to take care not to walk into the glass).

Close to Chinatown eateries and transport, MRT is across the road.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs as there is quite a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al_AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Hotel Mono
Hotel Mono
#137 of 317 in Singapore
94 reviews
Hotel YAN
#64 of 317 in Singapore
468 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#66 of 317 in Singapore
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Liora
#105 of 317 in Singapore
966 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#71 of 317 in Singapore
1,362 reviews
Hotel Kai
#156 of 317 in Singapore
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Singapore

Address: 62 Upper Cross Street Bliss Hotel, Singapore 058353, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#65 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel Singapore is a modern Chinese-themed boutique hotel, with 42 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon you in maximum comfort. Our rooms are where contemporary chic meets thoughtful, compact design, and you will be surprised at its spaciousness. Our hotel is ideally designed to cater to both business & leisure travellers, with business centre services, laundry & dry cleaning, concierge & tour services, a 24 hour front desk, free WiFi, complimentary luggage storage and shower facilities. Whether you're a tourist or a business traveller, Bliss Hotel Singapore is a great choice for a truly memorable, highly convenient, and exquisitely delightful experience. The hotel has a focus on going green & is also a non-smoking property. Its perfect location and budget friendly prices, coupled with excellent customer service will give you a home away from home experience in a grand yet comfortable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bliss Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing