We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Ranked #86 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient and clean”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

No problem for "no window" at single room as it still has a small light window on the top. Only one I dislike is a clear window at bathroom (single room only) but if you stay alone--it's OK. All other facilities including wifi are good! The surrounding area is safe and perfect. Let's enjoy local food street all day-all night by walking 5 mins from the hotel. The most convenient for travel is walking 1 min cross a road to MRT; you can go to anywhere. Additional, you can easily cross the road to People complex at 3rd floor to get a good travel agency's good rate for attraction tickets(e.g Sea Wheel Travel) OR walking along New Bridge Rd to 'Clarke Quay' (10 mins). The hotel rate is acceptable in the most expensive country.

Room Tip: If you need a sunlight from window, request and recheck. If you stay with your friend --- request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanizie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    358
    108
    20
    7
See reviews for
166
223
89
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

For convenience this hotel cant be beaten.
We also took the train from the airport. I think it was about $5 for two of us. We didn't mind the travel although it did nearly take us an hour to get to Bliss. There are a lot of escalators to negotiate however, lifts are available and as an earlier post states, there are two train changes. For a family with young children who cant carry there own luggage I think a taxi is the way to go.
The hotel is across from the China town MRT, so convenient.
Check in was quick. The standard room is small, enough for two suitcases not open on the floor space and you climb into bed from the end.
However it has all you need. I fridge, an immaculate shower with rain shower and hand held shower, basin and toilet all behind frosted glass, so privacy is not too much of a problem.
Tea and coffee making available. there is a convenience store next door so you can grab some milk if you like us like real milk in your tea like us.
Across the road is a shopping Centre, which seems to open about 10, however there is a Macdonald's if you want a quick early breakfast.
From here as a base you have access to any where in the city via MRT.
We went to Gardens by the Bay a must see. We caught MRT to Bayside stop.
If this is just a place required to sleep it is fantastic. The bed is so comfortable to sleep on after a day sightseeing.
My only disappointment was when our card didn't work to the room. We went up and down the lift 3 times and we where in a hurry. The lady at reception just kept getting another card and programing it. I understand this can happen but not one apology or smile, she just took the card and handed it back. In the end the room service guy came with us at our request with yet another card, and it worked.
When we came back for another night. ( They had stored our luggage while we went to Batam island for two night). The card and service was very good.

Room Tip: Full frosted glass in bathroom in Standard King
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exhausted10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown. Foods and shops are within 5 min walking distance. It is very easy to access to the MTR; especially the new Downtown subway line to Marina Bay shopping center. The beds are very comfortable. It is weird that there is no lock in the washroom. It's a bit of inconvenience if you're sharing the room with another couple.

Senior 50

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior55_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a fresh and clean hotel close to the Chinatown subway station, shops and malls. The rooms are small but the hotel and rooms are modern and seem new, sound isolation could be better though. There's bottled water brought to you every day and the cleaning works well. Lobby personnel is also very professional and friendly. They helped us book a trip to the Night Safari, which I recommend for families visiting Singapore.

In the nearby area there's a couple of malls and the traditional small shops of Chinatown are just around the corner. You can take the subway to anywhere you like, we visited the Marina Bay hotel and went up to see the magnificent views from 200m.

From the airport you can take a taxi, but the subway will take you close if you want to save money. A family of 5 pays 11,50 SGD for one-way tickets, but the downside is that you need to change train two times. First change is easy as the other train leaves from the other side of the track, but for the second change you need to walk quite a bit and if you have small kids I recommend the taxi.

I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the city for a couple nights, for a longer stay you need a bigger hotel. Unless you are not staying at the hotel other than for sleeping.

Room Tip: We stayed at the family room, which was very good for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

During Check in, the service is good.Customer service is good, This is my 2nd time come back to stay, Room is clean, Every Staff so friendly. Good Location. I promise, I will return to Bliss Hotel again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is truly a fine little hotel, very well situated and within easy reach of places where the food is cheap and plentiful. Over the road from the MRT and walking distance to stalls etc around the corner in Chinatown. The room, even though on the small size is very modern with hi-speed wi-fi, flat screen TV, coffee making facilities etc. It was very quite and the housekeeping A1. Staff only too eager to please. When we visit Singapore again, definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Bliss has a varied set of reviews but we booked anyway & so glad we did. Could not have done better.Location was ace able to walk to any number of food outlets all within 5 mins. MRT on doorstep. Bought a 3 day tourist pass & used it all the time. Bus & underground so easy to use & clear info on stops. Taxi from airport as shuttle bus was useless Taxi was fine 30SD as rush hour but stopped on doorstep no problem. MRT back to airport as we knew how it worked. Could have arrived that way too!
Rooms had a delux double with window facing out front, a bit like looking out onto Time Sq NY. Not noisy plenty of space and the ensuite was fine, glass screen is etched so private. Staff helpful & polite. Held bags on last day & there is a shower on 5th floor to use, ask for a towel. Did have to use stairs from 4th to 5th, no problem.
Best way to find food is go out & explore at back of China Town Smith street is the old market & non tourist food hall chaotic but good for looking & eating. Out of hotel & turn right down Upper Cross St an there is a hall halfway down inside the shopping complex, not the new one a little further S the old one. carry on to lights turn right and lots of places and eventually Maxwell Centre on left, excellent.

Botanic gardens old & new worth a visit. use food hall on road near carpark,local use it , not the one at the visitor centre.
Spent a week & could have filled 2. felt Bliss was good value for monet & a first class base from which to explore

Room Tip: Deluxe if you want a window wort it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CornwallClinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#56 of 314 in Singapore
1,545 reviews
Hotel YAN
#54 of 314 in Singapore
377 reviews
Naumi Liora
#106 of 314 in Singapore
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Keong Saik Hotel
#124 of 314 in Singapore
247 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Hotel Clover The Arts
#146 of 314 in Singapore
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Singapore

Property: Bliss Hotel Singapore
Address: 62 Upper Cross Street Bliss Hotel, Singapore 058353, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel Singapore is a modern Chinese-themed boutique hotel, with 42 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon you in maximum comfort. Our rooms are where contemporary chic meets thoughtful, compact design, and you will be surprised at its spaciousness. Our hotel is ideally designed to cater to both business & leisure travellers, with business centre services, laundry & dry cleaning, concierge & tour services, a 24 hour front desk, free WiFi, complimentary luggage storage and shower facilities. Whether you're a tourist or a business traveller, Bliss Hotel Singapore is a great choice for a truly memorable, highly convenient, and exquisitely delightful experience. The hotel has a focus on going green & is also a non-smoking property. Its perfect location and budget friendly prices, coupled with excellent customer service will give you a home away from home experience in a grand yet comfortable surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bliss Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing