We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel a bit out of the way”
Review of Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venue Hotel
Ranked #135 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel has recently re-opened, the reception area is quirky and has two apple computers you can use. The rooms are well sized with a small fridge, tea making facilities and a t.v with a good range of channels. The location was OK, directly next to a supermarket but on a street full of questionable clubs with lots of girls outside. The nearest MRT station is a half an hour walk away but food is readily available outside. The staff were very friendly and the service was good however we were woken up on a few days by drilling and hammering on the floor above.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephandJosh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear StephandJosh16, thank you for your kind comments! We do appreciate them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed overnight. The front desk service was friendly. Place look clean. Has market next door and a mall two blocks away. Easy to hop on the bus. Close to the airport (10- 15min away, take taxi for only $13 SD from the airport). However, the room is quite small and the room that we stayed had not windows. So we felt congested. Especially after shower, the moisture covered the whole room. This was the only thing we didn't like because the accumulation of the moisture will give the room mildew smell, which I don't think it's healthy for us. Unless, there is a good ventilation system which we didn't see. This is the area that we hope the hotel will do some upgrade for the long run of the business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Jennifer L, thank you for your kind comments! We do have Superior Rooms/ Deluxe and Premier rooms for a different level of comfort! Be sure to book them on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great new hotel in Joo Chiat. Very close to Katong 112...near parkway parade and east coast. There is a bus straight to orchard (16) and it also only 3 stops away from the MRT (Dakota) circle line.

The room however is quite small. I took the no window one so it's quite small, especially the bathroom that's quite concerning. I think this hotel will fit to those who don't stay in sgp for a long time since it's not a big hotel.

The room is clean and equipped with a quite nice basic facility: complimentary drink, hairdryer, safety box and etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lovy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear NCA910, thank you for taking the time to review us! Your kind words are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is located near the bus stop and MRT that is convenient to travel and buy something in the store.the staff is service mind and can help me to go the my direction and good explain the map. Thank you very much for your servicr

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suthatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Suthatip, we are certainly glad we made your visit a memorable and pleasant one! We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days when connecting through Singapore.

Pros; close to airport, trendy neighborhood with good food, grocery next door, good A/C, fast internet, clean, one of the cheaper options outside the red-light district.

Cons; Far from train stations, not many nearby attractions, tiny room, limited hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Theta_12, we do appreciate your kind effort and time taken to share this review with us! We are located in an area for great food! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff at The Venue Hotel were helpful and accommodating. The reception area is art deco. If you are able, book the previously disabled room, it is much bigger than the others. Friends we stayed with had a good stay at this hotel, ours was however not as pleasant. The first two rooms we checked into were dirty. The hotel did however move us until we were happy with the room cleanliness. The bathroom in the standard room is tiny. The hotel does provide basic toiletries and a change the towels daily.

Room Tip: Previously disabled room or a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ilds001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Ilds001, thank you for your time taken to write this review! We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay! Please be assured that we will be ensuring that all our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay with us! Thank you for your sincere feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel offers a good location, close to Katong I12, most local shops & restaurants. Room was noisy at night due to nearby traffic and shower run out of hot water fast. Counter staffs were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kailing l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear kailing, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We do note the issues mentioned, and have already begun to fix them as best as we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#131 of 319 in Singapore
295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#103 of 319 in Singapore
400 reviews
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#156 of 319 in Singapore
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#186 of 319 in Singapore
322 reviews
Value Hotel Balestier
#184 of 319 in Singapore
665 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#160 of 319 in Singapore
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venue Hotel

Address: 305 Joo Chiat Road Venue Hotel, Singapore 427556, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venue Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing