We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$77
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
135
251
121
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
251
121
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joo chiat pleasant stay enjoyed my stay hotel staff early check supermarket cleanliness kettle staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Smooth check in. Friendly and welcoming staff. Room is alright although the tray used to display the cups and tea sachets was very dusty. Pillow is too flat to our liking. Clean toilet. Location of the hotel is strategic and convenient to grab any food or visit any pub.

Room tip: Please dust off the areas that's very obvious for hygiene reason.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager06729312346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Voyager06729312346,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your input and will work harder to better improve the room services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a decent price no frills hotel this is the place. The room is small with no view but a huge mirror covering the entire wall. But I walked in and asked for a single room at 5am so am glad they actually had an available room. The receptionist doesn’t make small talk and processed the check in in less than 5 mins. I was exhausted and am glad the staff didn’t make me wait. Bed had a stale smell but you get used to it. They had the basic amenities of a hotel room, providing you with 3 different kinds towels. Shampoo, conditioner, soap, body lotion, shower cap, toothpaste and brush were also provided. Plus mineral water, complimentary tea. Couldn’t ask for more. Toilet is a bit tight due to space constraints but if you are there for a night’s sleep this is a good hotel. Checkout was painless and within 5 seconds.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank BaeSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear BaeSuzy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Superb place to stay specially if ur single, rooms are small though but well maintained and the best available at the rates charged by the Hotel, simply superb, must try budget hotel 5 star facilities. Staff are also very helpful and very well behaved.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Extraordinary690844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Extraordinary690844,

We are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018

good but they need to do something about the toilet doors. Not easy if you’re with your friends and they have to go out just because you need to go to the toilet. And also about the water heaters, the water only gets hot for less than 5 minutes and then it gets cold all the way zzzz (happened in all of our rooms)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious02149946211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Curious02149946211,

We value every comments and feedback and will work towards improving our service standards. We wish you a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at the Venue Hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but all that we needed while exploring the city. Very clean. MRT station is a 10 minute walk away and can get anywhere quickly from there. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hpatton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear hpatton2,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We wish to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews