We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food Place”
Review of Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung
Ranked #215 of 13,726 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Hall
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Been to Din Tai Fung in different part of Singapore and at least 5 other countries. I must say this is the only Din Tai Fung that I will not return.

Queuing is a norm for this restaurant chain.

The waitress here were rushing us so fast without any smile or emotion on their faces, very cold reception.

I guess being located at the "food court area" in the basement with towers and retails above full of office workers, this place has turned into a fast food joint.

Food is still as good as other Din Tai Fung but don't expect any decent service here.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table but it was so worth the wait. The dumplings and stuffed chillies are delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful and when they don't understand you they'll find someone that does.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Wendytj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing dumplings, beautiful noodles, delicious fried rice... Starters and mains for two with soft drinks came to approx £25... Staff were friendly and this was one of the tastiest meals we had... Certainly the cheapest.. Well recommended..

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Royb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have been here many times, and keep returning for the super tasty pork dumplings with shrimp & delicious seaweed salad; but everything I tried here was good! The stuff is attentive and I love to see how they prepare the dumplings through the window, always mesmerizing.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IskraIskra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Some of the very best Dim Sum EVER.
Freshly made and prepared at the restaurant - simple, delicious and inexpensive.
Really popular spot - they even have a well organized system to assign numbers to guests in order to prevent hungry customers from forming a long waiting line in front.
I am a huge Dim Sum fan - and this is one of my top 3 favorite Dim Sum places worldwide. Enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.