We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home is where your heart is”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fisher BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisher BnB
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home is where your heart is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I simply can't imagine to get a better Hostel to this Price. Everything is clean, comfortable
and due to the fact that the owners are really awesome i felt at Home.

If they are keeping this high Quality, it will be the number one adress for all low budget travellers visiting Singapore.

We will come again whenever we are going to singapore!

Yours Sincerely,
Thorsten and Markus from Germany

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorsten alias Toto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Thorsten & Markus

Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We appreciate guests who take time and effort to share their experience on Trip Advisor with everyone.Your words of encouragement will certainly spur our team to continually provide excellent service and make our guests feel like their 2nd home whenever they stay in Fisher BnB!

We certainly look forward to welcoming Markus, you and your friends to Fisher BnB in the near future! Hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! Enjoy your time in Australia!

Best Regards
James & Li Hwei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    76
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
32
198
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I Stayed at this hostel 1 month ago. there are three of us.

the hostel is very clean and comfortable.

the owner is nice and they make delicious omelet.

The bed is a little bit fragile. just a little bit.

very recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaseinotulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for the compliments! We appreciate guests who take time & effort to give us a review.
Looking forward to welcome you in your next trip to Singapore!

Regards
Li
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Bad experience : Owner too strict , prejudiced behaviour : didnot trust guest about " small things" : copy of booking , lace of card , plastic bag .
Owner should be more " flexible , tolerant and mutual trust with guest .

The Air-con ONLY turned ON during 5 pm to 11 am , a bit "stingy" .

( which is NOT written clearly in the Hotel policy )

The Air-con normally should be turned on when guest is still in the bed room sleeping during day time .
Perpiring un-comfortable feeling during day time in the bedroom .

Hostel should provide slippers , because shoes are not permitted to enter the hostel.

Owner should fix the Bathroom and toilet with Air-Ventilation , because both has no ventilation : dangerous for our lungs , no air circulation inside.

No hanger in the toilet : no place to hang our trouser / pant / underwear .

Room Tip: Bad experience : Owner too strict , prejudiced behaviour : didnot trust guest about " small t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hi Mr Yusuf

Thank you for the review!

We would appreciate your understanding that documents are required for verification during check in and extension of stay for the security of guests. Guests are advised to use their allocated lockers with locks during their stay for the safety of their belongings. As we bring guests to the room, we will show them the facilities and inform them about air-condition operating hours. There is also a notice in the room indicating the room etiquette. During 11am-5pm, the 2 windows and door in the room are open, and there are 2 oscillating fans which are switched on for ventilation. Ventilation is also available in the toilet by turning on the switch (labelled ventilation) located next to the lights. To upkeep the cleanliness of the premises, shoes are placed on the shoe rack located at the entrance of the premises and we vacuum and mop the floor daily. During check out, the refundable deposit will be returned to the guests when the key card is returned with the lanyard at the reception.

We would like to thank you for the feedback on the lack of hangers in the toilet. Yes, we’ll be installing hooks in the toilet.

We appreciate guests who take time to give us feedback so that we could improve the stay quality of our guests. Do hope you will return to stay with us again!

Thank you!

Regards
Li hwei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I went here with a friend of mine on September 13th and in fact we were the first female guests. They just opened a day before we arrived. The owners, James and Lee, are so nice, they even arranged my taxi reservation to go to the airport and woke me up at 3 o'clock in the morning! the room has 8 bunk beds with nice furniture. Every room is equipped with a big locker for every guest. They don't provide padlock so you should bring one by yourself. The room is so clean and neat, they have reading lamp for each bed. The breakfast area is also nice! definitely a place to stay when you make your stop to Singapore!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yektisayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Hi Yekti
Thank you for your compliments! We enjoyed having you gals staying with us! Looking forward to be able to host you and your friends at Fisher BnB when you visit Singapore in the near future!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The friendliest hostel we have come across, in a great location and excellent value for Singapore. Fisher BnB was brand new when we stayed in Sept '13 and I imagine it will stay spick and span with its proud owners, James and Li, who make it very homely and always there to assist or just to chat. The 18 bed dorm sounds big, but each bunk is separated by a wall and you have plenty of room with 2 lockers each as well as individual lights, plugs and a shelf! Beds are really comfy and have good quality sheets and duvets. Bathrooms are modern with great power showers and shower gel. The hostel is located near little India, City Square Mall and between Lavender and Farrer Park metros, making it very easy to get around on foot or by metro. The hostel is one of my favourites and will definitely make an effort to head back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHSng, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi Nathan & Lucy Thank you so much for giving Fisher BnB a great review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We definitely look forward to welcoming you and Lucy back to Fisher BnB!

Warmest Regards
James & Li Hwei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Dream Lodge
#2 of 223 in Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Luxury Hostel
Adler Luxury Hostel
#6 of 223 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher BnB

Property: Fisher BnB
Address: 127 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207551, Singapore (Formerly Fisher Hostel)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fisher BnB 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Sleep! Tasty Breakfast! A clean and comfortable staying experience with quality amenities at a pocket friendly price! That’s what you will get at the newly renovated Fisher Bed n Breakfast (BnB)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisher BnB Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing