We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intro to South East Asia”
Review of Fisher BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisher BnB
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great hostel! We really enjoyed our time in Singapore thanks to the fantastic advice of the guys in Fisher hostel. We definitely wouldn't have seen as much of the city if it wasn't for them, they are so incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is spotlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. Although it's quite a big dorm it doesn't feel like it at all, there's lots of privacy, and the showers are great too! It's also very close to the MRT so really easy to get to anywhere in the city. Can't praise this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailinmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Ailin & Niall

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review! It is our pleasure to host both yourself and Niall.

We are happy that you appreciated the cleanliness, comfortable bed, shower, privacy and accessibility in terms of public transport! Our team members are always happy to share with guests things that they can do in Spore to make their trip a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for your compliments.
We look forward to welcome the both of you in the near future!
Have fun travelling in Malaysia!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Myself and my friend stayed here for 3 days during Dec 13 , We felt lucky for choosing fishers ..
Owners were very friendly and co-operative , cleanlines is maintained on all corners of this place , Breakfast was good , very well located with quick connectivity to MTS and definitely I will recommed this for all budget travellers... 1 consideration which I would request is to increase the fans as during day time as A/c remain switched off and installed rotating fans does not cover all the beds particularly the beds at the bottom causes sweaty and stafocation..... Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Vijay

Thank you so much for the review and feedback!
We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness, convenience of the location and breakfast. So happy to be able to host the both of you!

Regarding the feedback on the fans in the dormitory, there are 2 fans in each dormitory which guests can adjust the fan speed. During housekeeping hours, we switch off the air-con, open the doors and windows (for the Mixed Dormitory) and turn on both fans to ventilate the room. Air-condition is switched on from 5pm to next day 11am daily.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends whenever you visit Spore!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Once again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very cute, clean, and cozy place that feels like home! The location is very convenient being at the center of the city, with 7-11, charming cafés, and a food court just a few steps away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Best of all, the rate is very affordable for backpackers! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloggerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear bloggerista

Thank you for the compliments.

We are happy that you found the location convenient in terms of amenities such as eateries, cafes and transport. We are just 10 minutes away from 2 MRT Stations (Lavender MRT and Farrer Park MRT) by foot.

Our team members do our best in giving assistance to our guests in whatever way we can to make our guests stay a memorable one!

Once again, thank you for your kind words. This will spur us to keep up the standards.
We look forward to you returning soon!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night in a dormroom for 18 people. The location was good, the beds were nice, the hostel was clean, the price was good (for Singapore), the breakfast nice, the owners helpfull and nice and the vibe was good. If you're not a good sleeper, you can maybe stay in a dormroom with less people or take a private room, but otherwise it's OK! Thanks!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KevinMarrrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Marrit & Kevin

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We enjoyed hosting the both of you and wish that we had Kevin & yourself stay longer with us. Good that you found the location convenient, enjoyed the comforts of the bed, cleanliness of the premises and breakfast.

Yes, we do have 2 other room types options (10-Bed Female Dormitory and Family room for 4) for guests who prefer staying with fewer people.

We hope to have the opportunity to host the both of you and your friends whenever you are in Singapore!

Happy Travelling!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not only the owners are friendly and kindly, but also every rooms are very clean and comfortable!
The owners willong to answer every questions kindly. They also teach me many delicious restaurants,food,and many places which I should go to.
They are Singaporean Chinese,so you can use English and Chinese.
I recommend to everyone this nice hostel~!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogi1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mogi

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team are always happy to share with our guests on places to go and local food hunts where the locals go.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor!
We look forward to welcome you soon!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were there with our two little children. They will never forget the smile on the breakfast toasts and the one on Li's face.
Everything was perfekt.
Next time in Singapor will be in Fisher BnB.
Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear SW

Thank you for compliments! It is our pleasure to host you and your family.
We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness of the premises ad other aspects as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!
We look forward to welcome you back at Fisher BnB whenever you are in Singapore!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I went here with my sister on April 27th - 30th, 2014. This is my first experience stay in a hostel. Li, James, and Bill are very friendly. I was given a map and helped on where to go in Singapore. I stayed in female dorm. The room was very clean and comfortable. Fisher Bnb located near 2 MRT stations. I had a great stay at Fisher Bnb! Thankyou so much Li, James, and Bill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracaMorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Graca

Thank you so much for staying with us.
We enjoyed hosting you and your sister, Brenda!

It is always our pleasure to share with our guests on places to explore and things to do in Singapore. We enjoyed what we do and we do our best to make our guests' stay enjoyable. Fisher BnB is located between 2 MRT stations (Farrer Park & Lavender). This makes it really convenient for guests to explore our sunny Singapore. Also, there are many good local food, a swimming pool, convenience stores and many awesome Cafes surrounding us.

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a wonderful review!
We look forward to welcoming you back at Fisher BnB whenever you return to Singapore!

Your Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#9 of 240 in Singapore
619 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#17 of 240 in Singapore
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dream Lodge
#7 of 240 in Singapore
176 reviews
Tiong Bahru
COO Bistro & Boutique Hostel, Sociatel
Chinatown
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel
#6 of 240 in Singapore
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher BnB

Address: 127 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207551, Singapore (Formerly Fisher Hostel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £17 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fisher BnB 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Sleep! Tasty Breakfast! A clean and comfortable staying experience with quality amenities at a pocket friendly price! That’s what you will get at the newly renovated Fisher Bed n Breakfast (BnB)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisher BnB Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing