We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient hostel, very nice staff”
Review of Fisher BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fisher BnB
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at the end of July 2014. Very clean rooms, beds and toilets. Very nice staff. Worth money spent. See NO dust in the hostel. Rooms are well ventilated. Very good to have 2 lockers per guest - top one for shirts and lower one for luggage. Locates on the ground floor - very convenient for guests not having to carry their big luggage climbing up stairs. I m sure to recommend friends to stay here and I will stay here again. Make sure to make arrangement if planing for late check-in, Cheers!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champ954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Champ,

Thank you for taking time out to give us this excellent review!

We are really glad that you appreciate the hard work our team puts in to make Fisher BnB the choice of stay for many.

We understand the importance of cleanliness especially if footwear is not allowed within the compounds hence we will do our best to ensure the place is speck and span.

It was really great to have you stay at our place and even greater to know that you enjoyed your time here.

We would love to host you again and once more, thank you!

Yours Sincerely,
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed 5 nights and had a great experience. showers were great and breakfast was good.Staff were amazing.was made too feel very much at home. great location too not far too walk too two MRT station's.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are missing you already!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Our team definitely puts in our utmost effort to make our guests feel comfortable and at home.

It certainly is our pleasure to have hosted you. We are happy to know that the location of Fisher BnB has brought you great convenience, and are definitely flattered by your comments on our staffs' service. We will continue to keep our standards high!

We do hope you get to come back to Singapore and stay with us once again!
Thank you for staying with us, Kelly :)

Yours Sincerely,
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in the 10-bed all female room at the ground flr.
Good:
- very clean as guest and staff are not allowed to wear shoes and slippers inside
- free: wifi, basic breakfast, big lockers for luggage, hair dryer inside the room
- separate common CRs and shower room. No long waiting time. Wash area with big wall mirror.
- no curfew. With guest card for the electronic door lock.
- generally quiet room, the girls are very courteous and considerate and doesn't talk loud especially late at night. I think they go to the common area when they want to chat.
- good aircon so room is cool. Individual sockets near bed for charging stuff, night lights also so you need not disturb others.
- 7/11 is about 10 steps away. Fair price store on the way from lavender stn. Mustafa center is near going in the direction of ferrer park stn.
- discounted attraction tickets can be availed in the hostel
- helpful, accommodating staff

Not so good but not that bad:
- smack in between 2 MRT stations of separate lines which is good depending on where u want to go. For us who are not so used to long walks, its about 15 mins going to either station.
- no window in the grnd floor room, so it might feel claustrophobic for some and no natural light either. but this is not a problem with us. we only need a safe place to store our things, sleep, and take a bath then we head out for the whole day.

Overall, considering its my first time to stay in a hostel in SG (after so many visits and staying for free at a friend's house), its a good stay. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnie_Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Hazel,

Thank you for taking time out to write this very wonderfully detailed review!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay here and that we provided a memorable first time experience for your sister and yourself staying at a hostel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and found our rules & regulations reasonable.
Shoes are not allowed within the premises to maintain cleanliness, guests can enter or leave the premises anytime as long as they have their key card with them and we have enough shower rooms and toilets to accommodate everyone even when it is full house. Apart from that, 7-11, supermarkets, food courts (24 hours) and Mustafa (24 hours) are all within comfortable walking distance amongst many other perks that we offer :)

We seek your understanding that there are no windows within the 10 Bed Ladies' Dorm due to the structure of the building. However, it is compensated with a high ceiling and equipped with 2 fans that promote ventilation and avoid stuffiness while keeping the room cool.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

We hope to be able to host you again in the future if there's a chance. You girls were a bundle of delight!

See you!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The dorm is for sure not silent. Like in any other dorm it is strongly dependent on the sharing travellers how long your night is going to be. Besides that, staff is amazingly nice and suportive, everything is very clean. Finally, the location is to my mind a very good choice. Two different subway lines are in walking distance, you get the best coffe in town just next door as well as the nice traditional food court is just next street. Unfortunately, I couldn't manage even one morning the breakfast. However, I enjoyed the free tea you get all day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank martin197912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Martin,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review for us!

How have you been? We hope you are having fun travelling around South East Asia. You are dearly missed back at Fisher BnB.

Thank you for understanding that the noise level in a room is beyond the management's control but among the guests themselves. However, if it was noisy you should have informed us and we would have done whatever we could to make it a more pleasant stay! Nonetheless, we are glad that our staff managed to make up for your otherwise disturbed sleep.

We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed the convenience of Fisher's location. And ultimately, that it was a pleasant stay for you.

We are sorry you did not manage to try our breakfast menu but would really love to host you again if possible and serve up some scrumptious breakfast meals for you next time!

In the meantime, we hope you have heaps of fun travelling and see you again in August if there's a chance!

Thank you for staying with us!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The service is stupid as the customer service treat Malaysian Chinese like a dog. If you feel you are so rich then u don't need to do the business! Don't be so racist ! The room is clean but is very noisy due to people keep opening the door at night time. The breakfast just normal. Just need to clarify that this accommodation should be black listed as they only laugh at European and not Chinese.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martenmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Tian Khoon,

Greetings from Fisher BnB!

We are extremely saddened and appalled by the experience you had at Fisher BnB. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay here especially since service and providing our guests with a comfortable stay is of our utmost priority, amongst other things like cleanliness.

During your stay, there were no signs of displeasure from you and no feedback. We hope you understand that it is an 18 Bedded shared mixed dormitory. Had you told us earlier that you could not sleep well due to the noise, we would have handed you complimentary ear plugs without hesitation.

We welcome guests from all over the world and do not discriminate any race or country and treat everyone with utmost respect. We are sorry you felt offended.

In any case, we strongly urge you to contact us at contact@fisherbnb.com to point out and clarify any specific incidences where you felt offended and definitely welcome all feedback to continuously improve our business.

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

really nice place to stay, reasonable price, good design place, hospital, generous and friendly host, strategic place near hawkers street and 7 11, comfy bed, clean room, equiped with pantry living room tv, excellent place to stay..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrewhe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review despite it being a short one night's stay.
It is a pity that we could only host you for a day.

Nonetheless, we are happy to see that you are extremely satisfied with our service, facilities and location. It's customers like you whom we see walk out happy that makes the amount of effort we put into make FIsher a comfortable & welcoming stay a rewarding one.

Continue collecting (really cute) LEGO and come back to Singapore again!

We really hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Fisher BnB is my first hostel that I ever stayed with. Everything was perfect; except when you stay with a tour group.

I had a nightmare with Philippine guests which lack of politeness, they talked very loud until midnight and often went in- and outside. These actions made me work up at midnight.

The toilet was dirty when there were a lot of people use it. I went to the toilet and tread on the urine which almost dry in the floor. Such a very bad moment.

By the way, this hostel is good for stay because the hosts are very friendly they advised me a route and tourist best places for visiting.

Remark: Their PC is unable to install any software or even transferring your photo to an external hard disk.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Armlife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherbnb, Manager at Fisher BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Armlife,

Greetings from Fisher BnB!

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review.

We are sorry to hear that you did not manage to sleep as well due to the group. We make sure to keep the toilet speck and clean when we clean the toilet daily in the afternoon. But thank you for your feedback, now we will do a daily check on the toilets every morning as well.

We are happy to know you appreciated the staff's recommendations. We understand that most of our guests are here to experience Singapore to their maximum ability hence we only recommend the best and most appropriate route of sightseeing, altering according to each guest's preference.

Our PC is able to transfer photos to an external hard disk. Perhaps you missed out on the USB port behind the computer screen. However, downloading of software is not allowed due to security reasons. We are sorry about this but we hope you understand :)

Hope you had a great experience staying at Fisher BnB especially since it is your first time, and we hope the group experience does not mar your view on hostels. We definitely hope to see you again!

Yours Sincerely
James & Li

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#13 of 244 in Singapore
625 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#20 of 244 in Singapore
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Dream Lodge
#8 of 244 in Singapore
178 reviews
Tiong Bahru
COO Bistro & Boutique Hostel, Sociatel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher BnB

Address: 127 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207551, Singapore (Formerly Fisher Hostel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £16 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fisher BnB 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Sleep! Tasty Breakfast! A clean and comfortable staying experience with quality amenities at a pocket friendly price! That’s what you will get at the newly renovated Fisher Bed n Breakfast (BnB)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fisher BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisher BnB Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing