We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
300
520
172
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
520
172
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutram park mrt stationbridge roadloft roomclose to china towngreen linesliding doorconvenient locationrain showerfree callssentosa islandvivo cityhotel is locatedswimming poolchangi airportstayed for nightsbusiness tripf b
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really clean and bed is very comfortable. I was upgraded with a choice given for loft room and balcony room. I selected the balcony room because the loft room is bit difficult with an infant.

The hotel is conveniently located besides Outram Park MRT. Close to china town and vivo city. But there are no grocery store in near vicinity and limited breakfast options available around the hotel.

The room has nice modern design but opaque glass door of the bathroom is bit inconvenient for families. Wardrobe opens from toilet side and foyer side and cannot be locked from either side. That's inconvenient too. The TV had very limited channels for a hotel in Singapore.

Sound of water in drainage lines are bit annoying. Apart from those the hotel is fantastic and staff are very friendly. Good value for money and is really good for those who plan to travel in MRT.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SAMEE188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLinHH, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear SAMEE188,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review and rating of “excellent” on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the hospitality and the convenience of our prime location.

You would be pleased to know that we offer a host of F&B dining privileges including breakfast to our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Dorsett is good value for money. It's new, has spacious and comfortable rooms and is well-decorated. Love the comfortable beds, fluffy pillows and nicely sized lap pool. The gym is modestly equipped with two treadmills, one exercise bike and a weights machine.

The location is very central. It's next to Outram mrt on the north east line, so it's very convenient to go to Sentosa and Chinatown. There's lots of great restaurants around such as Candlenut and Oso.

Didn't like the inadequate bathroom swingdoor because it meant I heard everything when my dad had diarrhoea. I don't know what's with hotel designs these days - these inconvenient toilets are everywhere. It's also very cramped, so it's very difficult to change clothes after showering if you're with friends or family.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ryansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLinHH, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear ryansg,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the comfort as well as the convenience of our prime location.

Once again, thank you for choosing us to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back as always.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It started by arriving late at the hotel and having to unload our car, find a trolley and push our own bags into reception while two people stared at computer screens behind the desk. Our booking was for a king room and apparently only twins were available despite booking it well in advance and stating we needed a king for us and our young daughter. All they could offer was to push the beds together without an offer of remaking the bed so it wouldn't leave the space between the two beds.
To make it worse the room only had towels for one person. 30 minutes later, 2 phones and 2 trips from housekeeping we finally got what we needed. The rooms themselves are fine, if a little small particularly in the bathrooms. Really poor customer service for the money they are charging. Not good enough.

Room Tip: Poor customer service
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank stukazero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLinHH, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear stukazero,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you felt over the services and operations. We want to assure you that this is not our standard practice. Please rest assured that we have already taken steps to ensure lapses such as this will not happen again.

Once again, thank you for your feedback which will help to constantly keep our standards in check as we work harder to deliver a better experience. We hope we can be given another opportunity to be your preferred accommodation in Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Positives: Good location near Chinatown, subway (MRT station), & lots of eateries; breakfast & wi-fi included; new build means little wear and tear; beds and pillows are comfortable

Negatives: Maid service spotty or non-existent; unappealing and unwelcoming 80s-style lobby with minimal seating and a strange smell; breakfast so overcrowded you cannot get a seat; coffee machines broken or not functioning correctly; air conditioning in restaurant broken or not functioning correctly; glass bathroom partition in the room allows for little privacy and throws light in the eyes of the one still sleeping; bathroom drains are extremely loud; curtain rods off the track

If you just need to stay here for one night it's adequate, but we spent four nights here and the little things started to wear on us. Hoped for an oasis from the bustle of Singapore but found the hotel's public spaces hectic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabawray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLinHH, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear gabawray,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the comfort as well as the convenience of our prime location.

Also, please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you felt over the cleaning services, breakfast and amenities. We truly appreciate your patience with us and we have brought this to the attention of the department concerned for necessary actions.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps necessary to improve our service and products and we hope this is not a major deterrence to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

New furniture, luxury lobby ,i stay on the 3rd floor , same floor with the swimming pool , the swimming pool a little bit dirty maybe when i came on the public holiday, the gym is enough , the location near MRT station but for this moment, if you use a wheelchair ,cant access to the street near this hotel , but the opposite street fr this hotel , and you can walk enjoy china town market and food street , in the room complete with ipod dock , a lot of big restaurant near the lobby

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ayangsuyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyLinHH, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear ayangsuyandi,

Greetings from Dorsett Singapore!

Thank you for your kind review and rating of “excellent” on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the convenience of our prime location.

Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience brought to you. The lift that directly links from the MRT to the Hotel (currently, the ligt is only accessible between Hotel and carpark) is under works till further notice. We truly appreciate your patience with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back as always.

Warmest regards,
Team at Dorsett Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews