We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer and a bite to eat”
Review of Brotzeit

Brotzeit
Ranked #489 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Gastropub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brotzeit Raffles City is a busy and buzzing restaurant with a great atmosphere.We offer everything from Breakfast, Lunch, afternoon snacks and Dinner with typical German and Austrian dishes of high quality.And of course German beer: The Original directly imported from Munich.Our location makes it an ideal destination if you are residing in one of the surrounding hotels or if you are planning a night out and fancy a nice dinner first.We are also showing live screenings of Bundesliga, EPL and F1.Even some Champions League and Europa League late night games are shown on our big screen.
chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beer and a bite to eat”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a chain of German style restaurants and is pretty good to drop in and get a beer and stay for dinner/lunch.
Food options are $20+ dollars but std for Singapore. food quality good. Meat platters seem to be the most popular items but the salmon/ cod has been good also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank barnacle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    71
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a great place for a big Weissbier & good Weisswurst!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been to this Brotzeit many times and we always enjoy it as an easy place to reach, where you can sit outside in a busy area, have a big chilled Weissbier and taste some good Weisswuerste and Nuernberger!

Certainly a recommendation for a casual after-work or easy weekend lunch or dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and good and efficient service ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Yes OK it is not a place for a romantic dinner. We've Got the point. Bier / noise / football not really the trio to ask for a wedding. But food is good, service is efficient and nice and good choice of bier. So try it and you will enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank PEB_FRANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beer und meat!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Love this palce for the great beer and awesome platter for 4-5 people. The truth is I order one between my wife and I. The price is not over the top so makes it easy to spend the afternoon into the evening sitting there watching the world go by at City Hall. Service can be a little slow but that is expected in Singapore but the food comes quick enough.
Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Expensive, unfriendly ad mediocre food and drinks”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went on a weekday in the evening, hopeful because it is one of a few restaurants in Singapore that serves white asparagus in season.
I don't like the atmosphere of the place: a television broadcasting soccer in the corner, loud music and wooden uncomfortable benches. There was condensation dripping from the airco vents in the ceiling and as a result the benches, tables and your back get wet.

The asparagus were expensive: SGD 25 for 6 stalks of asparagus. Potatoes needed to be ordered separately, and costed another SGD 8. A diet coke was another SGD 8, and for that money you get a glass with one of those powdery coke mixes - not even a can or bottle. The food had hardly any taste and was extremely rich and heavy.

Singapore staff are not known for their friendliness, but the staff that was on that night was extremely unfriendly.

The place seems to be mostly filled with tourists and first timers, and after having been there I don't think that there will ever be a second time for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brotzeit also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Brotzeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing