We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and good design” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Ranked #163 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and good design”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Right in the centre of little india...which is what i wanted being a curry freak. Well designed but small room, mine had no window but i was only staying for one night, in late / up early. stayed in Singapore so many times, this is probably the best value so far. I also bust my TV by mistakje and they replaced it within an hour...Good job!

Room Tip: The rooms with no window are on the ground floor and very quiet....good for a good nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClover, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel. Our guests' feedback are important to us and your feedback are valuable to us.

We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to be of service to you again. Please do email us when you are staying with us again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Tel: +65 6340 1860
Email: enquiries@hotelclover.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
42
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The first impression when arrived at the hotel was awesome.The hotel lobby was very nicely decorated with very interesting retro/old school items. Hotel is clean and smells nice. The front office/counter is small, but staff was very friendly and polite.

A small boutique hotel that consist of 2 levels. When I reach my room, i was really fascinated by the decoration as well, took some time to take some photos, got a little disappointed when i realise that the 2 light bulbs in the bathroom was fused. I wondered why did housekeeping still release the room when the light bulbs are not fixed. I did not asked for them to fix as it was a one night stay and i had to use the bathroom in dark throughout my stay, thank goodness the light bulb in the shower area was still ok. But this was a small issue, the big issue is what i am going to write next.

The extremely disappointing part was when I laid on the bed and the mattress was hard like rock! With the amount i paid, i would have expected a more comfortable sleep, however guess i have only paid for the decoration part. I didnt sleep well the whole night and it affect my mood throughout my stay.

Next morning, went down early for the semi-buffet breakfast. I ordered "grilled chicken" burger however when the burger arrived, there was not grilled chicken patty, instead it was only a slice of cheap ham. breakfast was disappointing as well.

Room size is really small, to the extend i needed to walk sideways between the space in between the TV console and mattress.

I will not go back to the hotel again as the mattress in my own house is a lot more comfortable, and breakfast was certainly not memorable. and i have already experience the hotel's retro theme decoration. Once is enough.

Room Tip: request for 2nd level room. - if im not wrong its the 2nd category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClover, Front Office Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Poppy Martini

We would like to thank you for your feedback. All our guests' feedback are important to us. We are sorry that the mattress in our hotel is not to your liking and the breakfast does not suit your taste.

Recently, we did a little shaking up ourselves and we are pleased to inform you that all the mattresses in the hotel have been changed to a softer type. Our guests are now happy with the new mattresses.

Our café is fully operational now. We serve breakfast from 7am - 11am daily and all day dinning is available from 12pm till 10pm.

The breakfast menu has been changed too. We now have many more breakfast choices for our guests to choose.

We would love to have you stay with us again and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Tel: +65 6340 1860
Email: enquiries@hotelclover.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Enjoyed a few nights in this little hotel. Single room with no windows was well equipped and appreciated the design details.

Location is off the main tourist track so best if you have some time to explore singapore and are looking for something more boutique.

A little noisy by the entrance and lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepolarbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClover, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

All our guest's feedback are important to us and we appreciate your feedback and comments. Please do try our Clover Deluxe which is on the 2nd floor with windows for your next visit.

Please do drop us an email when you are staying with us again. We look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Tel: +65 6340 1860
Email: enquiries@hotelclover.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#141 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
The Sultan
#176 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Ardennes Hotel
The Ardennes Hotel
#179 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clover The Arts
#134 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#148 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Property: Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Address: 769 North Bridge Road Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, Singapore 198737, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road is a 27-room boutique hotel located in the historical and hip Kampong Glam area. A vintage historical gem, it is housed in a trio of 2-storey conserved shophouses constructed between 1840 and 1960, formerly a tailor and a jewellery parlour, and wildly celebrated for its cultural and architectural heritage. The interiors is marked by a soothing palette of white, beige and brown and modern clean lines, forming the canvas for handcrafted wood furniture and curated array of retro decorative pieces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing