We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clover Hotel could be excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Ranked #141 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Clover Hotel is a small hotel that has been tastefully modeled and is in a convenient location. The rooms are well appointed, but small. Free wifi, and breakfast was included.

I stayed for 3 days and everything was fine, but I lost my key. When I requested a new key from the front desk, I was informed that I would be charged 20 SGD for the new key.

It baffles me that a hotel that honestly seems to be trying and largely succeeding in giving a positive experience to the guests ruins it by levying an unreasonable charge for a little plastic card with an actual cost of less than 1 SGD.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank schausdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Some of the reviews point out that the rooms are small. It is true that they are not spacious, however they are pretty well designed and do not feel claustrophobic. The room is well appointed and the fixtures are modern and of high quality. The room was immaculate.

The breakfast is nothing to write home about, especially in a city where cuisine is a high point. Hotel Clover is within easy walking distance of the River Quay and Chinatown which offer multitudes of restaurants to fit almost every taste and budget.

I will stay at this hotel again when in Singapore. Highly recommend!

One caveat, request a room that does not have an adjoining door (to create a two room suite) as the door is thin and you can hear you next door neighbor.

Room Tip: Request a room without a door which allows creating a two room suite with the room next door.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Scott

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Clover!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique choice hotel. We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you like the room.

However, the review you have posted should be for Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street. This page is for our other hotel property, Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road.

Once again, thank you for choosing us.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street
email: enquiries@hotelclover.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A modern hotel with great service in a good location in Singapore. The rooms are extremely clean and very well-furnished. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the kitchen personnel in the morning at breakfast (which isn't half-bad either). The only experience that taints my stay is making me wait for 45mins in the morning for my room when they confirmed receiving my request for an early check-in. However, even then the front desk was polite, apologetic and considerate so it's not enough to remove my positive feelings for the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valervie

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Clover!

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to the early check-in request, we apologised for the wait. However, our standard check-in is at 2pm and any request for early check-in is subjected to rooms availability on that day.

Once again, we thank you for your compliments and we look forward to be of service to you again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

One of the best boutique hotels I've patronised in Singapore. Located in an interesting part of town, equidistance the heartland in Lavender and to a more central area in Bugis, and a short train ride to all the main sights in Singapore. the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout, the decor was incredibly charming, particularly an old-school lamp in the room. Rooms were comfortable and more spacious than many hotels of a similar price range. Overall a fantastic experience.

Areas of improvement
This hotel could really have used a nice bar. The bar table is already there, it just needs a bartender. given how amazing the service was, I'm sure it'll be a fantastic addition to the place.

Also, I tried to request for an extra key and was politely rebuffed. There's no reason for this and i think the hotel should reconsider this policy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Clover!

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. As for the suggestion of a bar, we are looking into that aspect and we do agree that it would be a waste not to turn the area into a bar or a coffee lounge.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We look forward to be of service to you again.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband booked a trip to SG for my birthday in October 2013. We originally booked the room without windows but decided that it was too suffocating for our 4 nights stay. We paid extra for a different room with windows. The front desk was especially accommodating and even allowed me to see which room I wanted.

The room was spacious. Bathroom had wooden flooring which was great because we didn't have to walk on cold floor tiles in the middle of the night. Rain shower, always a great feature in bathrooms.

Our room was away from the elevator and tucked in a corner on the first floor. It was quiet and we loved it.

Front desk service was always prompt and they were polite too. Appreciated that very much. The ambience all over the hotel was quaint.

We only have 1 complain throughout our stay. The breakfast was semi-buffet. Main meal choices were American breakfast (sausages, egg, baked beans, bacon), mushroom soup, and macaroni. I came down late twice and there was not much left for me. So do be early.

All in all, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Room with window and away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellycmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Clover!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are glad that you and your husband had chosen our hotel for your birthday celebration. We are pleased that the front office is able to accommodate to your request and are attentive to your needs during your stay with us.

We are sorry that breakfast was not available when you came down late. However, we have changed the menu and please be ensured that breakfast will be available from 7am - 11am.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and we hope to be able to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Sherrine Tan
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The minute you walk in, your welcome by a inn that rich in character.. of old barber chair as dinning. Deco with a modern twist to a Retro style.
Very clean,very homely deco.
It was a experience that me & boyfriend really was Wow by it that we have plans to return in November for my bd.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mel_7836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClover, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are very happy that you liked our décor and had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back in November for your birthday. Please do drop us an email for your next visit and we would love to surprise you.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Tel: +65 6340 1860
Email: feedback@hotelclover.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

once i stepped into the hotel it feels like i was being teleported into the past where i see antique chair and furnitures around. It was a beautiful sight to comprehend. The layout was very bright and cheerful and it emits a homely feel to the whole ambience. Although the restaurant was not ready, the design already makes me want to come back and stay and having my breakfast there. While walking along the hotel corridor leading to the rooms, every single detail was not spared. the nostalgic hanging lamp by the aisle and the fire hydrant fully pieced up using wooden rulers which i has used when i was a school kid. upon entering the room, a warm and homely feel greeted me. The bathroom was huge! the room was tastefully done. I would love to come back for more pictures taking and stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topmo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClover, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel.

We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. All our guests' feedback are important to us. We thank you for your kind words and wonderful praises.

We look forward to be of service to you again. Please do send us an email when you are staying with us the next time.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road as your preferred boutique hotel.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
Tel: +65 6340 1860
Email: enquiries@hotelclover.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#136 of 316 in Singapore
200 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Sultan
The Sultan
#173 of 316 in Singapore
294 reviews
Little India
The Daulat Hotel
The Daulat Hotel
#128 of 316 in Singapore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcadia Hotel
#130 of 316 in Singapore
62 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#123 of 316 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#138 of 316 in Singapore
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Address: 769 North Bridge Road, Singapore 198737, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road is a 27-room boutique hotel located in the historical and hip Kampong Glam area. A vintage historical gem, it is housed in a trio of 2-storey conserved shophouses constructed between 1840 and 1960, formerly a tailor and a jewellery parlour, and wildly celebrated for its cultural and architectural heritage. The interiors is marked by a soothing palette of white, beige and brown and modern clean lines, forming the canvas for handcrafted wood furniture and curated array of retro decorative pieces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing