We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
53
66
43
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
66
43
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india farrer park mrt station refundable deposit shared bathroom upon check double room cereal bed sleep lamp plug cleanliness bunk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I haven’t said my THANK YOU to Mori Hostel... for attending to my medical need during the night that I came back to the hostel, sick and nauseous from an exhaustive itinerary. The receptionist offered me with herbal oil and another man offered me a variety of Vicks. So THANK YOU VERY MUCH everyone at Mori Hostel for being so hospitable, attentive, approachable and kind during our stay. More power to your business, to your genuine kindness and service. :)

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RKairah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard_wee, Owner at Mori Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Hi Rkairah!

many thanks for the review!!

we look forward to hosting you again soon, meanwhile, keep spreading the word :-)

cheers,
howard
Mori hostel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in yout hotel..the staff are very accomodating and friendly..when I come back again I will still love to stay at Mori Hostel and very nice place to enjoy your moment in singapore..I will definitely recommend it to all of my friends..

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderer545096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard_wee, Owner at Mori Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

HI 2B,
thank you for the positive review!! we look forward to hosting you and friends again soon. meanwhile, keep spreading the word :-)

cheers,
Howard
Mori hostel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

It was my first time staying in Mori. Me and my 4 friends stayed for 2 nights. Everything went well, the staffs were nice & warm. They keep their promise to wait for our arrival even it's already late (10 pm). She took us to our room and gave us the keys (eventually most of them were not working, but she fixed it). The bedroom and bathroom were clean & comfortable, the breakfast was OK. Just a little surprised when the receptionist asked us to set our bed sheet by our self :) The location is quite near, takes about 10 minutes walk from/to Farrer Park Station. One thing only that annoyed me was the noise on early morning from the market accros Mori (not sure it's a market or what). Possibly will come back to Mori on my next trip :)

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aldillalaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard_wee, Owner at Mori Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Hello Aldilla L!

thank you for choosing mori for your recent trip. we're glad you liked your stay with us.
bed linens are given out to guests upon check in to ensure their freshness :-) i'm sure you'll prefer that, than not to know if the sheets are even changed in other hostels.

we look forward to hosting you and friends again, perhaps if you can drop us an email after booking, we can assign a quieter room for you.

cheers,
Howard
Mori hostel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my 5 friends went to Mori Hostel to stay just a few days. It has a good location and it's clean but it didn't worth all the stress we had.
Just to start we arrived 17:40 and there was no one at the reception apparently because he went get the dinner. We waited until 18:20, outside the front door since everything was closed.
The six mixed dormitory was good. Clean and with space enough for six.
They have about 4 rooms per floor, but only one shower and one toilet on each floor. They have more three showers and two toilets on the ground floor, where they have two rooms. It was a problem. To much people and almost none bathroom device to attend it.
The breakfast was ok. Just bread, cereal, butter, jam and milk. Nothing fancy but well served.
But the real problem was with the check out. We wanted to leave at 07:00, the time that reception opens, to get the train to the airport, what would take about 75 minutes and cost $2,50.
We went to the reception and there was no one there. The breakfast is supposed to be served 07:30 and only when it was 08:10 one guy appeared. We had to wait to do the check out to get our key deposit back, what would be $120 total.
About that time we couldn't get the train anymore, we had to get a taxi and the guy didn't even try to help us to call it.
The salesman of the mini market next to the hostel called two taxis for us and then we could get to the airport. What costed about $12,50 each.

The hostel was good, with the minimum of what we expect of it. But the staff just don't know nothing about pontuality and commitment with the guests.
I won't be there in a future time in Singapure.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thamirisfraga1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard_wee, Owner at Mori Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi thamirisfraga1992 ,

i would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. our front desk colleague was held up by traffic on his way to work on the morning of your check out. nevertheless this is no excuse.

our standard procedure has always been to advise guests who are checking out early to have their check out and refund of deposit done the night before.

once again, my apologies for your experience, my personal email is howard.wee@the3rio.com, should you decide to visit singapore and stay with mori again, i'll be more than glad to personally ensure your stay is nothing less than what it normally is with us.

cheers,
howard
Mori hostel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was my last minute change from my trip from Malaysia so I have to stay 1 night in SG (June 7 - June 8), the first place I think is Mori. I arrived late around 10:30pm, I did call to inform the reception and he was really helpful, he said that he would wait for my arrival and he actually did, I appreciate. It was the same Mori since my last visit: clean and warm, comfortable bed and everything. I would like to say thank you to the receptionist that night, he gave us warm welcome after long trip. Certainly I will come back, my next trip with my friends is from June 30th to July 3rd and I book a room in Mori already. Hope this time they will surprise me again :)

Room tip: If you're female, pls request for room down stair, will be more convenient for you. Up stair only mix dorms. Remember to bring your own lock to lock your locker.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevindinhnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard_wee, Owner at Mori Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Kevin T !

great to be able to host you again!

safe travels and keep spreading the word ;-)

cheers,
Howard
Mori hostel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews