We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad massage . but depending on your masseuse”

White Panda Massage
Ranked #159 of 274 Spas & Wellness in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 2,800 sqf sanctuary conveniently located at 148 Arab Street, a mere 3 minute walk from Bugis MRT station. With 11 luxurious chairs and 5 private (incl. 2 couple) rooms equipped with attached showers and comfy beds, let our experienced and certified therapists will restore the natural calmness and harmonies to your body and melt away all troubles with a soothing massage!
Reviewed 3 August 2013

i love going for massage due to my backache and long working hours.i visited this place with my partner few months back in may as it was a very last minute decision and my workplace was happen to be in bugis area. decided to give it a try as i read a few blog reviews on it and it seems fine. decided to go for 1.5 hours massage for couple, even before heading up, i decided to just go ahead to sign a package as its really near my workplace and its not a bad deal (6 hours package)
to begin with , it was the first time that i ever went for a massage that didn't even gave us a foot wash or soak. the reception simply told us to just change into slippers and we were standing and waiting for our masseuse as the seats were all occupied. was led to the room by our masseuse, gosh.. many steps. i have to admit that the room size and a bath area is really good for those that want to freshen up before the massage. now here come the massage, my luck was better than my partner, my massage isnt that bad and my masseuse did ask me where i would like to focus more on, but i would strongly suggest that maybe to let the masseuse put on a mask or something especially when they have very strong breathe after having their meals. here goes the review from my partner, the masseuse must have been a newbie, she was rushing through the massage and massage on both sides were totally different and what was more amazing to my partner was that, never before have she encountered a masseuse that simply just drop her hand after massaging the hand, usually a masseuse would very least put the hand down slowly after massaging. finally the massage ended, we dress up and prepare to get down, guess what, our masseuse are not even there to guide us down. we were left alone and went down ourselves like two lost soul passing by other customers that were having their leg massage. when we pass by at the reception it wasn't the first receptionist that we saw but all we got was nothing. the receptionist didn't even bother to look at us or so. We went straight out of the place. now, i'm left with a remaining of 3 hours with white panda. i dont want to get my money wasted but yet.. i hope that we both have a better luck next time when we finally decide to get back. FYI, we even sign up package at another place even when we have remaining hours. hope that the standard of masseuse and customer service of this place will improve. thinking of going back but really reluctant. really regret jumping into signing a package just to save the extra bucks.

Thank tang2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Happened to be walking around the area after pubbing in the area. Saw White panda open even though it was already 2+ so went right in and did a 1 hour body massage.

My masseuse May was friendly and did an awesome job - one of the better body massages i had in a long time.

I was also served dried fruit - a welcome surprise! Great service, highly recommended!

1  Thank Dklnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry H, General Manager at White Panda Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Dklnicholas,

Thank you for your kind words - we are glad you enjoyed the experience :)

Yours sincerely,
Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I love visiting spas and constantly goes for massages. However considering the price they charge, I expected more. The reflexology I had was mediocre. The manicure I had ended up with my heel bleeding nonstop for 1 hour. The guy manicurist cut to deep which caused bleeding for me. He then pretended nothing happen when I flinched and just sprayed some kind of liquid on my feet and continued. I didn't even know it was bleeding so bad until I stepped on my feet. Worst is that the guy didn't even apologize and just went on to tend to the next customer.
Overall not a very nice experience. Will not return.

Thank Janthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry H, General Manager at White Panda Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Janthk,

Thank you for your complaint. We take all comments and feedback seriously and it is indeed helpful to us that you let us know that this has happened to you.

We are deeply sorry for your unfortunate incident and after investigations have both spoken to and disciplined the manicurist involved. What you have experienced is unacceptable and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies.

We would like you to give us a chance to make amends, but we do not have your contact number. Please kindly call us and leave a number for me (Garry) to call back, I would love to make it up to you and make sure you have a great experience at White Panda.

Yours sincerely,
Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

After visiting the sultan mosque, I was walking along Arab Street when I stumbled upon a massage shop called the White Panda Massage near the end of the street. From the outside, I didn't know whether it was a clean place, thus were hesitant to go in. I had heard a few stories about some massage shops in Singapore that offered sexual services. But as my legs were aching from all the walking, I decided to go in. When I opened the door, I was pleasantly surprised to see the nice massage chairs and designer décor. After going through the various services with the receptionist, I decided on a 60 min foot reflexology. After I sat down on the comfortable reclining chairs, the therapists brought a basin of warm water for me to soak my feet. I was told the water contained herbs though I couldn't really tell. While soaking my feet, I was served some nice dried fruits and a warm chinese tea. There was also a mini I-pad on my massage chair although I didn't make use of it. I wanted to concentrate on the massage itself. After about 10 mins, the therapist removed the basin and put my feet on the stool and started massaging my feet. Although the massage was a bit painful at first, I felt totally relaxed after that and quite enjoyed the massage. The strange thing is that the harder the therapist pressed my feet, the more relaxed I felt. I guess the saying 'no pain no gain' holds true, at least for me. At the end of it, I felt it had totally relieved the fatigue on my feet. The foot massage costs me $32 which was fairly reasonable. The only downside about the place is that I could hear a bit of the traffic noise from outside which annoyed me a bit at the beginning. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would highly recommended this place.

1  Thank ShaunCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry H, General Manager at White Panda Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Shaun,

Thank you for your nice comments! We are glad we made your day! :)

Yours sincerely,
Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Janaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Panda Massage also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to White Panda Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing