We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amara Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Duxton(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chinatown Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
773
637
146
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
637
146
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanjong pagarmrt stationmaxwell food centrerooftop barclub roomwalking distance to chinatownmodern hotelbusiness districtfree wifiminute walkwater pressureraffles placehawker centrebusiness tripmobile phoneexcellent hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at the new Carlton City Hotel from August 17th to 20th.

The place is brand new and well located between Chinatown and the financial district.

The staff is friendly. The rooms are very good, modern, and spacious.
Almost perfect, except the gym that is too small and not very well equipped.

I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCityHotelSG, Public Relations Manager at Carlton City Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Jean T,

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are happy to hear you will stay with us again! See you soon.

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I would like to give 4 stars based on the location an new hotel but I'm disappointed with the service. When I checked in, I can't enter the room until 1 pm though it's ready.
TV channel didn't work, the technician came to fix it but only for a moment the signal was troubled again. We didn't call to be fixed since we don't want to be disturbed with the repair. Although the tv was a brand new sharp hd 3d, I can't enjoy it. So avoid room 1009. They should test it before open the room to the customer.
Although the hotel is new, the room is not 100% clean, there were still dust.
The room is small, I think due to the design, with limited space, the bathroom is divided into separate shower and bathtub. There will be more room space if there is only shower or bathtub.
I stayed for 5 days, the newspaper only came in the first 2 days.
No bathrobe in the room, you have to request it.
I feel, it's not easy to catch taxi in this area during night as I saw long qeue at taxi stand opposite to the hotel and at Amara hotel.
But I have to be fair, the location is good, less than 5 minutes walk to Tanjong Pagar station. Around 10 minutes walk to maxwell hawker center. There are 2 supermarkets, 1 in opposite the hotel and the other one in the small shopping center beside Amara Hotel, very convinience to shop for drink, snacks and wine.
The location is part of the old town of CBD so this is the place to see old shophouses and feel the atmosphere. Therea are a lot of restaurants and bars near the hotel.
The wifi was free and fast, it's our entertainment when we can't enjoy tv.
The swimming pool was cleaned and big enough for exercise.
Plus point for Andy, the receptionist, who smile and greet every morning and when I checked out. Keep up the good work.
Check out was fast.

Room Tip: Check the tv if it's worked.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCityHotelSG, Public Relations Manager at Carlton City Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear budys,

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy to hear that our location is centrally located to facilities and malls nearby and have taken note of the other comments. We hope to see you back soon.

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel so everything is new and clean. Very short walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT. It's located in food paradise area, close to Chinatown and Maxwell markets as well as numerous other eateries, eg. Jap food. Just hope there would be more cable channels such as AXN, Football channel, HBO, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moodyinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCityHotelSG, Public Relations Manager at Carlton City Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear moodyinsingapore,

Thank you for the review and we've duly noted on your other comments. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Carlton City Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel is very close to mrt, easy access to everywhere. Around the hotel, there are bars, mini markets, food court, easy to reach by foot.
Hotel's room was comfy and relaxing. Swimming pool was refreshing. Room's phones were complete feature, conference call, speakerphone, bathroom's phone.
I really enjoyed my nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aldoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCityHotelSG, Public Relations Manager at Carlton City Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Aldoer, thank you for the great review! We are happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Newly opened hotel for Singapore. The grand lobby was stunning with huge chandeliers and equipped with the sound of waterfall. The staff were very helpful and courtesy. The room decor was very modern and the bed was comfortable. Last but not the least, air con was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rungsan_Hme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCityHotelSG, Public Relations Manager at Carlton City Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi Rungsan_Hme, thank you for the great review and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews