We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel chain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Ranked #59 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff here are excellent. Very helpful. Hotel is in amongst great shopping. Breakfast is included and adequate. One staff member (an older gentleman) spent ten minutes with us at breakfast telling us how to get around and where to visit. Fantastic. You have option of two MRT stations about 10-15 minutes walk away. We were a bit concerned about the bathroom with the glass wall. But you can't really see anything, only shadows. Would definitely stay here again. We asked for late checkout, and it wasn't that costly. Love, love love.

Room Tip: One facing away from the mosque. They play music at strange hours. There is no view, so don't wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzwalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled that the service of the team was the highlight of your visit and that you enjoyed your experience with us particularly the Hotel location, our Express Breakfast Bar and the service of the team.

Thank you taking the time to share your comments and we very much look forward to have you and your friends stay with us again.

STAY SMART with us!

Best Regards,
Najeeb Kurungottu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Incredible value: great rooms, fine breakfast, beautiful rooftop views, wifi reliable, friendly staff.

Wonderful place for an overnight stopover. Enjoy the relaxed ambience before it gets discovered!

This to get minimum 200 letter review.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Stingy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the value for money, rooms, our Express Breakfast, Wi-Fi service and above all the service of our team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to bringing you a relaxing experience during all your future stays with us!

STAY SMART with us!

Best Regards,
Najeeb Kurungottu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a great hotel to stay in. The check in was fast. Staff were very helpful with any questions that we had. We had a great choice of food at breakfast time. We loved our room. Its a brand new hotel at a superb price for Orchard Road. We required a late checkout as our flight was at 9pm and this was organised/approved by management at no extra cost which was much appreciated as it meant that we could enjoy the delights of Singapore ( sightseeing bus which is easy to link up to along Orchard Road ) for a full day then pop back to the hotel to freshen up before we left. The hotel staff also organised a taxi to the airport for us. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay which we would fully recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SurferPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review following your recent stay with us. We are so glad that we were able to achieve our aim in providing you with comfort, convenience, great location, great service all at a great value price.

Thank you for recommending us and for motivating the team to keep delivering our best.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner to stay with us during your future visits to Singapore.

STAY SMART with us!

Best Regards,
Najeeb Kurungottu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Only one thing worth repeating about this hotel. It is in a great location. Other hotels in the Orchard vicinity that are as new as this will cost you much more. Shoppers will love being in this area. The only drawback is that if you are getting out of Orchard, you are not well connected by the MRT (Orchard and Somerset stations are both a 15 mins wallk away, nasty for this weather). You're better off taking a taxi which the security person at the lobby will help with. During peak times, he will also be responsible for calling a taxi for you, which is nice. Note that while the hotel is in Orchard, it is in one of the less known back alleys so not many taxis will come in. Tip: walk to the hotel in front of it and catch a cab there.

Lobby is really small but functional. Greet by kind concierge upon check in, and the whole process was smooth and no complaints there. Asked for a room change and staff was nice to accommodate. I later found that the hotel was basically packed in between buildings so almost no room would have a view of the city. I might be wrong since I did not get a room on the highest floor. As per HI express, all rooms are standard and size is decent. You've got your basics covered - TV with a number of channels, nice bedding, desk of good size, comfy chair, kettle, fridge etc. Shower is built into the room - it's difficult to describe so see other reviewers' pictures. Very comfortable to live in for 5 days.

Note, there is currently some construction going on next door but I could hear nothing from my room. So pick the side that does not face the construction work.

One thing I really dislike about HI express (not just this one) is that they are really stingy with toiletries. They give you only a toothbrush, toothpaste, a shower cap, soap, and they don't top it up daily. Slippers are never topped up also. I tend to toss them away after 3 days. Your shaving kits, cotton sticks, etc. are upon request. Bring your own shampoo since the one they provide is off the dispenser is really not good for your hair.

This hotel has no pool so those of you who need it beware. Breakfast is standard HI express style with eggs, sausages (more like hotdogs), toast, cereal, coffee etc. Scrambled eggs were never of substantial quality during my stay but that could be just bad luck. The breakfast area doubles as a hotel lobby cafe during the afternoon and you could order drinks from the concierge (yes, concierge!) who will then do your juices and coffees for you, charged to your room. Yes, the same coffee and juices served free during breakfast!

Overall, a fine stay for the price. Those of you with a higher budget to spare should look to the full service HI down the road which I've been before and offers a much improved room and service. If I'm here just for the shopping, I'd much rather save the money for my purchases and stay here though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cachecacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, let me thank you for sharing such a detailed review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Here at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, we aim to provide our guests with comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price which is including free Breakfast & Wi-Fi services. We are glad that you were satisfied with the Hotel location, rooms and most importantly the service of our team.

You may be pleased to note that we are located at just 5 minutes walking distance from Somerset MRT and 7 minutes walking distance to Orchard MRT. We shall definitely consider taking your valuable suggestions on board and strive to be the best we can.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was seamless! All Staff were highly motivated to assist and this was great to see as you don’t normally get this level of service in a “budget type hotel”. It is our second time staying on this premises and the service expectation has always been consistent. Breakfast was basic but sufficient, whilst the room was small but clean. If you are looking for a convenient location, close to absolutely everything; shopping, MTR, local food outlets then THIS IS IT! Spend less on accommodation and more on SHOPPING! Great reliable internet service as well which is a must if you are a frequent business or leisure traveller. We will be back!

Room Tip: As this hotel appears to accomodate high volume of guests, we would suggest that you get a room as f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amarapura888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so glad that the service of the team was the highlight of your stays with us and that you also enjoyed our rooms, Breakfast choices, Wi-Fi services, location & value for money.

It is highly motivating to the team for our efforts to be acknowledged by our guests and to know that we were able to make your experience memorable.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on both occasions. We look forward to continue bringing you joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Yes, the rooms are small and the breakfast is pretty basic but this is Singapore and a large room and a great breakfast will cost you three times what this hotel does.

The location is fantastic and the staff were very helpful (though I did have some problems trying to leave my key at the reception whilst going for a run one morning).

I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: My room was next to the elevator, which I would avoid in the future as I am a very light sleepr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannostamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great experience with us and that you particularly liked our Express Breakfast bar, the Hotel location, value for money & above all the service of the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road. We look forward to bringing you joy during your future stays with us!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 and really liked the hotel.

The location was great, and we found the rooms to be clean and spacious.

Breakfast provided was excellent with lots of choices availiable and well stocked.

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to learn from our guests about their great experience with us. I am ever so glad that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us particularly our Express Breakfast Bar, location, value for money, room cleanliness.

Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner to stay with us soon.

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#82 of 317 in Singapore
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
3,397 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Address: 20 Bideford Road, Singapore 229921, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £110 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road located in the heart of the shopping district, features modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Guests enjoy a daily free breakfast and convenience of its location.Located between Somerset and Orchard MRT Subway Stations, the hotel is a 3-minute walk to Paragon and The Heeren Shopping Malls. Takashimaya and ION Orchard malls are less than a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing