We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Ranked #61 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value & Efficient”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I already stay in different hotels in singapore, but by far, this is my favorite.
Not so big and luxurious, but definitely it have all what you need. From free unlimited wifi to free breakfast. Breakfast in hotels at orchard are usually expensive. And holiday inn express give you free, and you can have take aways to. The breakfast maybe not as luxurious compared to the usual stars hotel, but it's complete & satisfying. My favorite is the hot chocolate dispenser with mug. And the nutella spread in mini package.
They don't have room service menu, but you can buy some fast food like fried rice at the lobby. And they accomodate deliveries from other restaurant.
They have vending machine that serves soft drink, snack, and cup noodles at 4th floor, but I wonder how other guest that stay in other floor can get here since you need your key card to access the lift to your room. The good point is, no overpriced minibar at rooms.
Have a coins laundry on the same floor to.
I will stay here again in my next trip to singapore

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lex2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read that we are by far your favorite Hotel in Singapore!
Thank you for posting your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We aim to provide our guests a hassle-free experience with comfort, convenience, free bites & free bytes at a great location and at a great value price. We are delighted that our Holiday Inn Express concept appeals to you and that you enjoyed our Hotel offerings especially the Breakfast choices, our "Grab & Go" option, our 24-hours light menu options, our DIY facitlites & vending machines & value for money.

We hope to bring you and your family joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us!


STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    451
    104
    18
    8
See reviews for
170
215
87
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business trip. Location very strategic. Just 5 min walking to orchard road shopping, mrt, dinner. Room suitable for max 2 person. If u have kids, not much space for them. Breakfast is complimentary. U can grab and go ( take away) if u are in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our central & convenient location, Breakfast and our "Grab& Go" option.

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic ! The rooms are a great size you can sleep with the aircon of because the rooms don't get hot and stay cool. The shower has a great pressure and stays nice and warm. Bathroom is a good size and the room has everything you need a bar fridge,safe,tv. The rooms are also very clean and maintained to a high standard. The beds are very comfortable and good selection of pillows to suit everybody. The breakfast is very good always a large selection of local and western favourites as well as plenty of fruit,toast and cereal as well as a selection of juices,tea and coffee. The wifi is of a very high standard it connects automatically soon as walk in the doors of the hotel and is always very fast. Best of all the wifi and breakfast is free. The staff are the most nicest helpful people you could meet there knowledge of the area is fantastic. Also the position of this hotel is second to none. Stay here and you will not be disappointed! Can't wait to come back soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to impress you with the rooms, bedding, amenities, breakfast, Wi-Fi, location and most importantly the service of the team.

Your comments will definitely go a long way in motivating the team to achieve our goal which is to become a Great Hotel that our Guests Love !

We thank you for the fantastic review & for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road. We look forward to bringing you joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us!

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeddah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just amazing, this hotel has everything that you need to stay in Singapore and surprise, its not expensive. I stayed and family in this hotel and not only am surprise , but totally impressed with its perfection and cleanliness. We stayed in a lot of express hotels, but this one covers all you need. For a muslim like me, there is practically a big mosque opposite the hotel, and the biggest surprise to us there is a "SHATTAF" in every bathroom, wow that is customer care and need. Don't talk about location, it is perfect in orchard road, and don't forget free breakfast and really really friendly staff. Definitely, it is future comeback. Oh for airline emplyees, there is airline discount. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, I guarantee your satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princejeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such an amazing review of our Hotel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were particularly impressed with the Hotel location, rooms, amenities, Breakfast, value for money and most importantly the service of our team.

We are also happy that you appreciate the Holiday Inn Express concept which is conceptualised around providing our guests with "Everything they need & nothing they don't"!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road and we look forward to bringing you joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us!

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A decent property with very friendly and effective service. Despite “express” status, the rooms are rather large (especially, by Singaporean standards), and are well fitted and equipped.

However, the “express” status does show itself in the quality of the shampoos, conditioners, and all the other bathroom amenities, but this is not a major sticking point.

Also, there is no restaurant, just breakfast facilities, but seeing as how the hotel is in the center of Orchard Road, the availability of eateries of any level is not an issue at all.

The staff are very friendly and professional, and always ready to assist.

All in all, this is probably one of the most affordable options (for Singapore CBD standards), and highly recommended, especially for short business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us & that you were more than satisfied with the rooms, amenities, location and value for money.

Your positive comments regarding the service of the team will surely go a long way in keeping the team motivated to strive to exceed our guests' expectations.

We thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road & we look forward to welcoming you again.

STAY SMART With us !

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not my kind of hotel, I was booked here through my company. Location seems OK, easy access to busy Orchard Road. It is simply a Holiday Inn Express, so don't expect too much apart from a comfy bed and a good shower.

Breakfast is pretty much average and limited, which matches the category of the hotel.

Internet was very good, as expected. Bed, as mentioned, was very comfortable and there was sufficient water pressure in the shower. That's it. Just go, sleep and leave, nothing else. Staff at Front Desk was genuinely friendly, which is why I rate 4 stars.

There are other Holiday Inn in town, so make sure you tell the taxi driver which one you are going exactly if you don't want to tour around the city looking for your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your review that you had a satisfactory stay with us and that you particularly liked the comfortable beds, shower, Wi-Fi and service of the team.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. Our Express Breakfast Bar includes four hot dishes (2 international & 2 local ), cold selection - 3 cereals, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, 2 varieties of yogurt, bakery selections with danishes , muffins, croissants, white & wholemeal toast. Hot drinks include tea, speciality coffee & chocolate. For the convenience of our guests, we have the Grab & Go option as well.

We are a select service Hotel and the Holiday Inn Express concept aims to provide our guests with a hassle-free stay with the comfort and convenience of great rooms, great location, free Express start Breakfast & free Wi-Fi - all at a value price.

Understandably, everybody does not look for the same set of services in a Hotel and we are more than happy to recommend one of our sister properties in our locality.

We sincerely hope to serve you again in future on occasions during which our Hotel offerings suit your travel needs.


Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was allowed an early check-in as a IHG members (subject to room availability). Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room is clean and bed is comfy.

Location maybe behind Orchard main road but if you look carefully into the location map, it is not difficult to find the hotel.

Room Tip: Hard to find low cost hotels at this location of Orchard Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewXJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Najeeb_Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us particularly the Hotel location, rooms, beds, value for money & service of the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for sharing your valuable feedback. We look forward to continue being your choice of Hotel during your future stays in Singapore!

STAY SMART with us!

Best Regards,
Najeeb Kurungottu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#86 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Address: 20 Bideford Road, Singapore 229921, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road located in the heart of the shopping district, features modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Guests enjoy a daily free breakfast and convenience of its location.Located between Somerset and Orchard MRT Subway Stations, the hotel is a 3-minute walk to Paragon and The Heeren Shopping Malls. Takashimaya and ION Orchard malls are less than a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing