We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capable of handling groups 50pax”
Review of Budget Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Hotel
Ranked #121 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Capable of handling groups 50pax”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had arranged a study exchange program from indo-Singapore. Find out this Apartment in the net.. house keeper are nice as they only know how to speak In indo haha. Which is Good for us :). Im surprise they can manage over 50pax of students. We also would like to thank blue bird group for our transport arrangement. We shall see you again next yr. Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Presteyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

not in accordance with what is ordered. pay for 4 people but given the room for 2 people. after waiting for confirmation was given for people to push the mattress 3. not given toiletries, not as advertised and no blankets, despite being requested. the bathroom was also not clean, muddy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sulung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sulung,
Thank you for your feedback.
firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information regarding our room conditions and services as well as the service levels.

In order for us to escalate your feedback to the branch concerned, we would appreciate if your email address.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you.

Should you require further assistance, you are welcome to contact our representative at 82512222

Regards
Haidhir
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stay here last october. we booked the whole apartemen. very strategic location, which is located at orchard road. check in procedure was fine. our apartemen was facing the shopping district my childrens like it so much. we also got free wifi. we hope to stay at lucky plaza longer in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadhya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this apartment model hotel is good in location which is located at Orchard road. Unfortunately the room and bathroom is not very clean and there is no dedicated officer that you can asked for something.. So you must make a call to ask for their help.
But the price is good and worthed for the price and also they allow you to put your luggage in case of early departure or delayed flight..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat_h2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked a tour package from budget hotel singapore. we choose this because they had an awesome travel packages & its CHEAP like no other.. Staffs are marvelous, and there was a driver called Jo he spoke almost all languages, he sang an indian song! hahah he's funny and yes! that's what i called marvelous. Lucky plaza Apartment very is clean worth the amount we paid for. definitely recommend our friends back in aussie! cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Katy is such a polite young lady. Her friends were very friendly, left the unit lovely and clean. Would be happy to have them back at any time and hopefully next time we can give them some better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a very pleasant stay there. They allow us to keep our luggage until late for our bus schedule. The air conditioner needs maintenance indeed, it wasn't cool enough. Its understandable if the WiFi and the TV cable were not fully facilitated for all rooms, but hey this is a budget hotel. Good price and good reason to have a short stay there, we can cook, ask for hot water even use the refrigerator. If you want to save a lot of money for a short trip to buy extra souvenir, this budget hotel can save you a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_ken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback, We would definitely do a check and maintenance on all rooms to make sure it's cool. Indeed we target by end of this year to equip all rooms & apartment with cable TV and Free Wifi. We would be happy to have you back at any time and hopefully next time we can give them some better quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we stayed in lucky plaza apartment for 3 nights, location is superb at the low cost of $68 a night, we were lucky as they were running a promo. A 2mins stroll to orchard MRT. direct bus service to changi airport number 36. rooms and bathrooms were clean as was the common area. house keeper was so helpful with our questions and she brought us some "kueh" a malay tradional food as it was hari raya celebration. would definitely recommend others.

Room Tip: rooms facing towards takashimaya had a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae_0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,565 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#88 of 312 in Singapore
1,857 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel

Property: Budget Hotel
Address: 435 Orchard Road Wisma Atria, Singapore 238877, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it that makes a hotel unique … unforgettable even? Perhaps it’s the setting, maybe the overall experience. At Budget Hotel Singapore however, it is the passion and focus that lives within this apartment style accommodation that makes all the difference. We provide the cheapest accommodation in Orchard Road,Singapore. Our core business is to provide Budget to Mid-level Short-term accommodation to these market segments. We’ve regional customers, from Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Philippines, Malaysia, Brunei & Indonesia being our largest market.Our apartments are located strategically along the Orchard Road main shopping belt. Our rates are one of the lowest in town, at least 50%-60% cheaper than the 4-5 star Hotels located at Orchard Road. Therefore we are very affordable & competitive. Our concept is no frills, stay & go but yet providing a Good Quality, Comfortable stay & Clean environment.The locations for these apartments have many facilities like shopping, eateries & restaurants, 24hrs convenience stores, banking & money-changers, medical centres & hospitals, etc. we desire to remain as affordable as possible to all our friends out there and we look forward to see you in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing