We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, central. ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Hotel
Ranked #114 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean, central. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in July with 2 friends.

Location was excellent! Very central, right on orchard road and near the orchard metro station.

We arrived on a Sunday morning and could not find the apartments or work out how to check in. Found ourselves walking around the empty lucky plaza shopping centre and going up/down wrong lifts for quite a while. Ended up calling the owner and getting let into the apartment that way, still not clear what the actual check in process is.

The room itself was very small. Double bed and single bed right next to each other and a small bathroom. Despite the size the room was kept very clean and tidy and provided all that we needed which was somewhere to sleep and shower.

Location was excellent. Price was cheap. Would recommend for a few nights if on a budget and just wanting somewhere clean and central to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Budget hotel is a very offputting name for a hotel and I was really hesitant to go there but the three hotels we tried prior were fully booked and it was 3am and I was exhausted. I was nicely surprised. It was modern, super clean, great location and amazing value for Singapore prices. The rooms are tiny but for stopovers and short stays its the perfect place. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara_the_expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I got a pleasant service before the full payment I had to made to do the booking. but very unpleasant service before my arrival. Also I felt I'm being trap because they forced me to make a decision in just a few days before my arrival and I know the payment cannot be refund.

And in their website, it is stated that they have 900 international tv channels. nope! i didn't find it. it only had 11 channels. and when I asked, they only said, 11 is more than enough.

Wifi's only work for day 1. and the rest, I can only hope.

The place is clean though. that's the only nice thing about this apt. And the house keeper. they're nice but not with the owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tirzagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are travelling with a large group to singapore for an education tour. We stayed for 6 nights. Housekeeper was so nice and friendly, we reach 5 jalan kayu manis at 3am after a coach trip from KL malaysia which was delayed, we assume that everyone was sleeping but nevertheless the house keeper was awake and gave us blanket to relax at corner before check in and able to use toilet to do a quick wash up .. and the earliest check in ever which was at 8am! Since some one check out early. This service is awesome!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment! 100% privacy. U got the whole unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malikaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I booked deluxe room for 4 adults and already paid with online confirmation, it must served 2 double bed or 4 singles bed, etc.....but the realized only served 1 double and 1 single bed and the room very small ....oh my God

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gana Riza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

love this place for budget traveller and bringing family. what is realy valuable is the distance to orchard road and MRT is extremely close. we can also call for taxi 24 hours around the motel. thanks that we found this motel and now I will re book this for my next short trip to Sing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was having vacation to singapore in last january with 8 members of my relatives. That time i chose Budget Hotel as our place to stay. So far, the staffs r enough friendly n really helpful. We stayed for 3 nights. They really fulfill my request of making our rooms in same location. The good thing is we can cook anytime like frying, boiling, and other simple cooking things we can do,unlike other apartments. They also clean our rum everyday so we feel relax at night wen we reach our rum after long day of travelling in SG. The cleaning staffs r greatly frm indo so we can communicate so well. For room condition, its actually based on low budget hotel, just beds, tv which showing indonesian channel, ac, and normal designed room. But the ac of other room isnt working so good, we hv no idea y but we still feel ok. Unfortunately, wifi wasnt working that time so some of my relatives complained about that then the staffs apologizes as its being fixed.
THE GREATEST COMPLIMENT was sending back our stuffs which being left for free!! I was in a rush in check out time n i left my glasses that im already wearing it now (thank you!) and my sister's hat. I got panicked attack wen i reached home but soo thankfully budget hotel staff found them and returned it which same condition as before.
I really recommends this serviced apartments for u who want to stay in singapore shopping belt in low budget. They really service u so well and understand ur needs!!

Room Tip: If you travelled with old ones who hardly to use elevator, you can ask to stay in their office in jl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia1234405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Orchard Road
Ascott Orchard Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#176 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel

Property: Budget Hotel
Address: 435 Orchard Road Wisma Atria, Singapore 238877, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it that makes a hotel unique … unforgettable even? Perhaps it’s the setting, maybe the overall experience. At Budget Hotel Singapore however, it is the passion and focus that lives within this apartment style accommodation that makes all the difference. We provide the cheapest accommodation in Orchard Road,Singapore. Our core business is to provide Budget to Mid-level Short-term accommodation to these market segments. We’ve regional customers, from Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Philippines, Malaysia, Brunei & Indonesia being our largest market.Our apartments are located strategically along the Orchard Road main shopping belt. Our rates are one of the lowest in town, at least 50%-60% cheaper than the 4-5 star Hotels located at Orchard Road. Therefore we are very affordable & competitive. Our concept is no frills, stay & go but yet providing a Good Quality, Comfortable stay & Clean environment.The locations for these apartments have many facilities like shopping, eateries & restaurants, 24hrs convenience stores, banking & money-changers, medical centres & hospitals, etc. we desire to remain as affordable as possible to all our friends out there and we look forward to see you in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing