We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small rooms but great location.”
Review of V Hotel Bencoolen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Hotel Bencoolen
Ranked #157 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked a twin bed room, was very tiny but clean and had all we needed as we only slept there.. Excellent location for sight seeing around Singapore. Staff always friendly and helpful. Loved the convenience of the buffet next door which was great value for money and such an excellent way to start the day and not have to worry about where to go for breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for V Hotel Bencoolen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I haven't been to a hotel yet that has had stained sheets - so this is a first for me! This hotel is basic and a good location. It was certainly quiet but my suggestion is check the sheets before you accept the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irenakirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a recommended good value and clean hotel; closed to Bras Basah MRT station and bus terminal surely quite helpful for transportation; also quite convenient to get meals in the neighborhood; hope the hotel would provide better/clean washroom at the receptionist, the mirror in the room should be moved out from the front of bed; some people don't like facing the mirror when wake up

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yuliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked a triple bedroom which is around 85 square feet.Had to change to two delux
rooms compulsively as we were three persons and felt very claustrophobic.The standard rooms are even more smaller in size.Its a new property,service good with a very simplified buffet breakfast.Bras Basah mrt station is a 2 mins walk.The property is good for overnight stay or business travellers but not for holidaying purpose or travelling with family.For travellers like me I would like to have a bigger sized room and to start my day with a lavish buffet breakfast.The size of the rooms are not mentioned on the hotel website.
As the breakfast was included in the room rent,we asked for an omlette.It was like a mercy offered to us that their is no rush so we can offer you an omlette..This was sad.Moreover Bencoolen street is not accessible as underground metro rail work is going on.One can expect noise at the same time.

Room Tip: Please choose delux rooms,standard rooms are vry small without windows and bath shower area without...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice hotel in good location in central SIngapore. Access to hotel is bit bad at present due to road works at the front. The hotel is good value for money, has nice clean rooms with good staff. Recommended as good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have no complaint for the room except for its small size and the noise from the MRT construction. The room is clean and adequate, ideal for single traveller. There was no many sign leading to the hotel but I figured out the way to get to the hotel from the back door.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the MRT construction.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheongmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The smallest rooms ever, but newly refurbished hotel. Same style and standard as V Hotel Levender, but even smaller rooms and better situated. Just 5 min. walk from Dohby Gout MRT and Orchard rd. Free WiFi and sat TV in room.. Small pool.
Until 2016, works at new MRT station below, hearable, but didnt disturb sleep at 10.th floor. Could be a problem at lower floors ?

Warning: Dont choose breakfirst included. It is served in a neaby cafe and were the lousiest breakfirst ever expirienced in Asia in that category hotels... Toast available next to a jar with some butter like thing, some peanut butter and a jar with orange marmelade. The hot choices included none cooked chicken sausages...

We will return to this hotel, but not the breakfirst...

Room Tip: Choose upper floors...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
1.0 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#150 of 316 in Singapore
3,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#152 of 316 in Singapore
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer View Hotel
Summer View Hotel
#114 of 316 in Singapore
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel G Singapore
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
814 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#145 of 316 in Singapore
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Bencoolen

Address: 48 Bencoolen Street V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore 189627, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Bencoolen is the latest addition to V Hotel brand, serving you with 272 rooms. Our hotel is conveniently located in town, along the Bencoolen Street, a stone throw away from many attractions, museums and shopping malls. Try our sumptuous breakfast (prepared by Chef Nordin) at only $12 nett. complimentary In-Room Internet Access (WiFi) for all our valued guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your V Hotel Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing