We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and Clean hotel”
Review of V Hotel Bencoolen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
V Hotel Bencoolen
Ranked #159 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent location and Clean hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms were a little small but I guess most rooms in SG are pretty small anyway. The location is very good and accessible with MRT and bus stations nearby. There is a construction just in front of the entrance, noise level is bearable. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FoongMei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    435
    425
    163
    104
See reviews for
354
313
113
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

New hotel, location is great...with sundry shops and restaurant nearby. About 100m to MRT & 10minutes walk to Orchard Road. But room and the reception is a bit small. Check-in & check-out process was swift and the staffs were responsive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennisgoh389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked a twin bed room, was very tiny but clean and had all we needed as we only slept there.. Excellent location for sight seeing around Singapore. Staff always friendly and helpful. Loved the convenience of the buffet next door which was great value for money and such an excellent way to start the day and not have to worry about where to go for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I haven't been to a hotel yet that has had stained sheets - so this is a first for me! This hotel is basic and a good location. It was certainly quiet but my suggestion is check the sheets before you accept the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irenakirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a recommended good value and clean hotel; closed to Bras Basah MRT station and bus terminal surely quite helpful for transportation; also quite convenient to get meals in the neighborhood; hope the hotel would provide better/clean washroom at the receptionist, the mirror in the room should be moved out from the front of bed; some people don't like facing the mirror when wake up

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked a triple bedroom which is around 85 square feet.Had to change to two delux
rooms compulsively as we were three persons and felt very claustrophobic.The standard rooms are even more smaller in size.Its a new property,service good with a very simplified buffet breakfast.Bras Basah mrt station is a 2 mins walk.The property is good for overnight stay or business travellers but not for holidaying purpose or travelling with family.For travellers like me I would like to have a bigger sized room and to start my day with a lavish buffet breakfast.The size of the rooms are not mentioned on the hotel website.
As the breakfast was included in the room rent,we asked for an omlette.It was like a mercy offered to us that their is no rush so we can offer you an omlette..This was sad.Moreover Bencoolen street is not accessible as underground metro rail work is going on.One can expect noise at the same time.

Room Tip: Please choose delux rooms,standard rooms are vry small without windows and bath shower area without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice hotel in good location in central SIngapore. Access to hotel is bit bad at present due to road works at the front. The hotel is good value for money, has nice clean rooms with good staff. Recommended as good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
1.0 mi away
V Hotel Lavender
V Hotel Lavender
#149 of 312 in Singapore
3,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#151 of 312 in Singapore
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer View Hotel
Summer View Hotel
#100 of 312 in Singapore
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel G Singapore
Hotel G Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#144 of 312 in Singapore
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Bencoolen

Property: V Hotel Bencoolen
Address: 48 Bencoolen Street V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore 189627, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Bencoolen is the latest addition to V Hotel brand, serving you with 272 rooms. Our hotel is conveniently located in town, along the Bencoolen Street, a stone throw away from many attractions, museums and shopping malls. Try our sumptuous breakfast (prepared by Chef Nordin) at only $12 nett. complimentary In-Room Internet Access (WiFi) for all our valued guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your V Hotel Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing