We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.comUS$73
Trip.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$73
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
780
629
529
198
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
780
629
529
198
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station food republic bras basah mrt studio room early check food court rooms are small bugis street strategic location swimming pool walking distance hotel staff business trip little india luggage sg convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Service was great! Hotel was neat and clean. Room could be a little bigger. There could be more towels, face and hand towels instead of only body towel. There were some stains on bed sheet upon arrival, but was quickly replaced when informed. Overall, its not too bad.

Room tip: We had a free upgrade to premier room, and it was still too small. Can't imagine a standard room.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sardi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We (family with 2 older kids) stayed here already 2 times, mainly for the top location - difficult to find anything that close to Orchard Road in that price range. Rooms are on the smaller side, but ok. We asked for 2 rooms door to door, which was not available upon check-in, so we got therefore 'upgrade' for one of the double rooms to a triple room, which gave as more space in exchange. The construction noise did not bother us at all, since we are usually out all day anyway for sightseeing/doing things and at night it is quiet (I guess even more quiet as usual since the road below is blocked for traffic due to the construction site). Would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreasWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The location of the hotel was good, very nearby the city. Unfortunatly during my stay, there was outside construction activities. The maindoor was not accessible. Also my room was very small. I could check in earlier, but had to pay more money! not acceptable!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2014

It is ok with hotel's location and overall set-up. The room charges were a bit high compared to its value. I was charged the total amount on my check-in and wasn't given a detail receipt. Only when I asked them for one when I checked out. Some staff at the front desk weren't very friendly and should be more welcoming to guests.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Babypanda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

This is a burget hotel,I wonder why it bears 3 stars in agoda.
Very small room, the standard amenities in bathroom is only for 1 person, decoration is very standard, cleanliness is not a top notch, bedcover and bedsheet have stains here and there,table drawer inside is dirty,maybe the room service doesn't do their job well done.
The good point of this hotel is only its location near bras basah mrt station and only a few minutes away to cathay and plaza singapura by walking.
Will not restay for sure.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lvnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews